We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super slow service for Ride of America weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frederick
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super slow service for Ride of America weekend”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Typically, the Hampton Inn is fairly reliable, but the Fredrick site let down a group of dedicated riders who were in town to support the nation's wounded warriors. As the official site for the event, the hotel failed to have rooms ready for riders who had put in a day of nearly 60 miles on their bikes to be greeted with long lines and no clean rooms available. In fact, I waited for 90 minutes in line to be told no clean rooms where available. I was lucky enough to quickly shower in the room of a friend and grab dinner to return hours later to wait again before I could get my room key. The room itself was fine, but at no time did the clerks apologize for the poor service and the delays. It was appalling. I will certainly do the ride again, but I will not stay at this hotel and will encourage my fellow riders to avoid it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    211
    106
    34
    27
See reviews for
239
171
67
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great welocome to my stay! Well centered to where I need to be and was priced the best from 6 others I checked. Doing work on the Hotel but did not disturb me. Over all great stay. PS: many choices for food!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and modern this hotel was as it is not impressive from the outside. It had a large breakfast area and comfy beds with a fridge in the room. It was close to the highway so it was convenient to continue on our trip the following morning. We were so happy we stayed there on the way home as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jkmacbct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville (hotel in Frederick), United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Hampton Inn is a very nice place to lodge, as the physical environment of the hotel is extremely nice and the professionalism of the hotel employees is superb. If you like sweet treats and cereal, you'll like the breakfast. If you enjoy a big breakfast with all of the fixings, you might want to eat elsewhere. I would highly recommend that you consider staying at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had a last minute trip to PA. The Hampton Inn Fredrick MD was very close to our destination of Harrisburg PA. Everyone was very nice and helpful. All staff members always said "hello and how are you". The room was nice and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast selection was plentiful and fresh. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again for a trip to PA. Gettysburg and Hershey are only about 1 to 1 1/2 hours away. Great stop before your destination.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guttenberg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

First off, this hotel is right off I-270. You see it from the highway and can't possibly miss it.
The hotel is going through renovations, which, in my opinion, is a great thing. It is recognized as having a large clientele and wants to improve their accommodations so everyone feels very welcome.
The staff is wonderful. Always someone at the front desk, and the office door is open, so you can always get to someone.
I stayed on the newly-renovated 6th floor. Feels much like it did when I stayed at a Hilton in London. Rooms are very large and roomy. Furnishings are modern. Bed is extremely comfortable. Large television, very large desk, pull-out couch, lap desk, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Air conditioner/heater works exceptionally well and can be controlled via the unit or from the wall.
Bathroom is spacious with lots of counter and storage space. There's even a 3-section shelf on the wall to store your items off the counter.
4-each of bath, hand and wash towels. More can be delivered to your room in about 5 minutes.
Free breakfast daily from 6am to 10 am. Belgian waffle machines (2), scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, cold cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, muffins, danish, fresh fruit, juices, coffee.
The breakfast area eve has an outside area to sit.
Large outdoor pool.
Small fitness center.

Everything you could want is on Buckeystown Pike.
Westview Promenade (http://shopwestview.com)
Francis Scott Key Mall (http://shopfskmall.com)
Riverview Plaza (http://www.edens.com/centers/MD/Frederick/Riverview-Plaza)
Costco
Target
Walmart
Kohl's

Room Tip: 6th floor is fully renovated. All floors are being worked on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwapnitsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. It was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was very cordial and responsive. Our toilet drained slowly when we arrived but a call to the front desk resulted in them sending someone right away to quickly resolve that. There is some road noise, certainly tolerable, since I-270 is on one side and MD-85 on the other, but we slept just fine. Their hot breakfast had a number of choices including fresh fruit. We will definitely stay there the next time we visit the Frederick area.

Room Tip: Be sure to sign up in advance for the Hilton Honors program even if you seldom use this chain. Wi-F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pistachio1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 22 in Frederick
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Property: Hampton Inn Frederick
Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing