We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Frederick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frederick
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hampton Frederick”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pricey by Hampton standards and practically in middle of freeway ramp. Way too close to road heard traffic noise all night. Location is easy to find and close to major roads and restaurants but rated low because just way too close to freeway to get a nights sleep

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    200
    101
    33
    24
See reviews for
229
164
62
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belvidere, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Nice place to stay. Close to freeway. Very courteous staff. Unfortunate that renovations were underway during my visit and the normal breakfast area was not available. The fitness area was also not available, but I am sure the new lobby, breakfast area, and fitness area will be nice once constructions is complete.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Arrived at this hotel in the middle of the night after driving from Cincinnati, OH. Desk clerk was not prepared for a late check-in, but managed to get it together and get us checked in. We only stayed until early morning. Great location outside of the busy metropolitan DC area. Hotel was clean, comfortable, and had a good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Candace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Check-in was EXTREMELY slow. We had a large group checking in at the same time. The lines were out the door and didn't move. We finally just left, went to dinner, and came back about 2 hours later. Our particular rooms STILL were not ready. We did eventually get our rooms with mine being ready after 9pm. I didn't get towels until almost 10pm. I don't know if this is normal - I hope not. We were not told of the cause of the delays, but did find out a few things the next day that affected the check-in and availability.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank D3971EEbrianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Quality Hilton family property, and well-located near major roads and highways, giving easy access to Frederick, Fort Detrick, and surrounding areas. The facilities are well-maintained, with clean rooms and common areas. The staff was friendly throughout our stay, even in the midst of a few large parties staying at the property. We also appreciated the accommodations for late checkout and aid with directions to locations in the area. Overall, a positive experience, and we'd recommend this property to anyone staying in the Frederick/Fort Detrick region.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RStewart81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for at least 5 years and until this visit everything has been great. Well this time they were doing construction and woke me up 3 out of 4 days before 8 AM The rooms and breakfast were good

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, MD, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My friend and I enjoyed a relaxing weekend in Frederick. Staying at the Hampton put us in a wonderful location. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The lobby and breakfast area are under construction. I look forward to going back when the work is completed. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Property: Hampton Inn Frederick
Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing