We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frederick
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
AL
1 review
“What a great experience!”
Reviewed 11 February 2010

I would like to say this trip could have been one of the worst travel experiences but due to the great staff here in Frederick it has been a trip we will never forget. Due to the 2 snows andblizzard conditions we have been confined to the hotel for the most part of the last week. The staff ensured we had all we needed. The most impressive courtesy was to hve our cars cleared and dug out by James, Greg and Vincent. We have never stayed anywhere that has given that service. I commend all the staff for their excellent customer service from day one with April greeting us at the front desk and being so willing to call to see if a restuarant was opened when the cafe in the hotel was closed.
The one person who stood out was Vincent, not only did he cleared the snow from our car with a beaming smile and a greeting, but he managed the breakfast room. Each time he saw us he greeted us with that nice smile and wished us a good day. Very impressive.
Thanks for redeeming this trip and making this stay an enjoable one! K Stephens

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkdssstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    200
    101
    33
    24
See reviews for
229
163
62
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We stayed at the Hampton's Inn for one night before our flight at BWI. The hotel was booked solidly full that day. Fortunately, we booked online ahead of time, therefore, still got our room, but have to wait a while. The room is average, but comfortable and satisfied. We asked to have a wakeup call at 4 am, but the call came out at 3.30 am, not sure why. The thing I like is that this place provides free internet and free snack in the afternoon. The Cracker Barrel restaurant is nice and in a walking distance from the hotel, and is a plus. I will go back and stay there again, if opportunity comes up.

Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank 3T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2009

stayed there while visiting family. Average hotel but, excellent staff. Nightclub was alot of fun. Wife and I danced all night. Breakfest o.k.. My only complant was one of their elevators was broke.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We picked this location so my colleague could have a smoking room (one of the few nicer places in town that offer this). I have stayed a total of 13 nights in this hotel the last couple of months. The hotel just seems off from most Hampton Inns. The room was good, but they didn't stock all the extras in the room. The staff was nice. One thing I can say is that the breakfast was horrible. The bar that is attached was a quiet spot, and the bartenders were very good.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shudonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2009

My wife and I travel frequently between our home in SW Virginia and her mother's in New Jersey. It's a nine-hour drive and it's getting even longer as we get older. For the past three trips, we decided to cut our drive home in half by staying overnight in Frederick, MD. Frederick is an ideal place, because it's just about halfway. We typically arrive in Frederick around 7 PM and hit the road again around 9 AM. This gives us time to some shopping in Northern Virginia for the things we can't get at home.

We've stayed in three area hotels, with the Hampton Inn Frederick being the latest (2/16/08). Here are my comments:

The Hampton Frederick is very conveniently located - just 2 minutes off I-270 and 5 minutes from US 15.

The hotel was in very good condition overall. We were greeted warmly and efficiently by the young woman at the desk.

Our room was large, nicely appointed, and included a fridge, microwave and single-cup coffee maker, as well as free wireless internet access. The TV was a conventional tube model, not a flat screen. They also have an outdoor pool (which was covered for the winter), and a fitness center, which we did use.

All in all, it was a good stay. The king bed was very comfortable. The window H/AC unit was rather noisy. There was also noise from the larger HVAC units behind the hotel.

The only real disappointment was the "complimentary" breakfast. The scrambled eggs (powdered, no doubt) were dry and tasteless. The sausage was barely cooked. The breakfast potatoes were rubbery. The "fresh" fruit was at least three days old. We had a toasted English muffin and a bowl of cereal. Oh well...it was free.

We paid $95, plus tax for the room, which is about average for a work night in the area. I used Expedia to research rates, then went to the hotel's own website to place the reservation.

In two previous trips, we stayed at the Holiday Inn Conference
Center and the Holiday Inn Express. Both rooms were priced at around $100.

The Holiday Inn Express was our favorite of the three, and we would have preferred to stay there again, but their best rate for that night was $140, which was out of our price range.

The Frederick area offers lots of lodging choices. It pays to shop around and get the most value for your money.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
463 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2008

We have stayed at this hotel twice. The first time went fine. The second time didn't. From now on I book a room on the front of the hotel.

If you choose this hotel, be aware that there is a very active bar with music and dancing. You do not want a room on that side of the hotel especially near the bottom floors--unless you are a very sound sleeper--lots of base thumping and some music can be heard. The side near the entrance facing the highway is the better side. If it is not a weekend you may be all right nearer the bar.

Had a bad night due to band noise until 2, young kids roaming the halls until 12, and a late-night trist in the room above ours from 2-3 What a night!

I will have to say that Hampton lived up to its 100% HAPPY GUARANTEE. I complained in a calm manner at checkout and we received a full refund for the night. What a surprise!

We were still tired with only about 2 hours of sleep but at least they acted in a professional way and did the right thing.

The room was good, breakfast was included, parking was free.

The more we stay in hotels the more we learn. ASK for a quiet room when you check in, call the front desk when there is a problem, move rooms if you have to. Don't be a victim. Move to another hotel if you have real problems that may go on several nights.

  • Liked — close to Frederick MD downtown
  • Disliked — noise from the nightclub
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yahootraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2008

We stopped in without a reservation and got a great rate on a gorgeous room. We were traveling with a baby and the staff were thoughtful and helpful. The room was well-appointed and the breakfast (apart from the french toast sticks) was more than adequate. Very clean and comfortable; we are planning to stay there on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shohga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Property: Hampton Inn Frederick
Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing