We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frederick
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2010

I always prefer a Hampton Inn and this one does not disappoint. I stayed here two nights in the last of October 2009 with my husband. The room was very clean, the bed heavenly, the buffet outstanding and the staff friendly. I especially was impressed with the two ladies that tended to the breakfast bar. They were very pleasant and attentive, kept the area clean and well-stocked with a wide variety of breakfast foods. I must say this is the best Hampton Inn I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiedog84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

881 - 887 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2010

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for several weeks. The staff couldn't have been friendlier, and the service was tremendous! This is a very clean hotel and hope to make another stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blindsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

The convenient location, just minutes from downtown Frederick, made our dinner choice very easy after a long day's drive. Frederick is a beautiful, historic town and there are many restaurants to choose from. The hotel is very clean and neat and the staff very accommodating. We would choose to stay at this Hampton again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darolee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

We stay almost exclusively at Hampton Inns and this one lived up to our expectations. The bed is comfortable; the rooms have a refrigerator and microwave and the windows open! Internet is free, of course. There are all kinds of restaurants nearby as well as a large shopping mall, although none are within walking distance. The hotel is handy to the freeway which is a good thing and a bad thing. We reluctantly closed the window when we couldn't stand the noise of trucks downshifting anymore. We do wish that the hotel would provide king-size blankets for the bed, rather than queens and that they don't wash/dry these blankets in perfumed detergent/fabric softener. Reception staff were most helpful. They have written directions from the hotel to most tourist attractions, which is a nice service.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

I have stayed in 5 Star hotels that didn't have this level of service.
Employees are looking for ways to provide service. Beds are great. Cute pond and nice bar. Close to freeway, good access, some freeway noise. Complementry breakfast has lots of good protein, unlike most which are mostly carbs. Rare gem in the world of hotels. I

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineWorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

The staff was very accommodating, passionately catered to my very request. The complimentary breakfast was great! And the hot cookies served each evening, exactly what was needed after a long day. Thanks Guys! And special thanks for literarily taking the shirt off my back to remove chocolate chips stains from it. Talking about great service!! Thanks guys!! See you next time.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardacke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

The service here is fantastic, They knew me by name and what I liked. They even dug all the cars and trucks out of the snow every time. We had over two feet of snow at one time.

Although it seems the rooms may be near time for renovation, everything was clean and working.

There is a nice lounge called Pasttimes. The computer room is free and has a printer.

The only thing that may be a negative if you are a light sleeper is the sound of the elevators and the lounge on the weekends.

I enjoyed my stay and expect to be back there again!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
2 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Frederick
Residence Inn Frederick
#11 of 23 in Frederick
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: £79 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing