We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT LOCATION AND COMFY BEDS” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Hermitage
Level Contributor
123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION AND COMFY BEDS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Family of 5 stayed 1 night. Pool was nice and clean which is always important to the kids. Beds were very comfy and the continental breakfast contained lots of food - fresh fruit, granola bars, cereal, sausage sandwiches, bagels, muffins, etc. We'll stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank audikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    65
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
57
42
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed one night. The room was nice, the towels were good, and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathtub bottom looked like it could be slippery because I couldn't see any texture to it, and there was no bath mat. If you are worried about slipping in a tub, I'd request a bath mat.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PalmTree49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The good:
There is complimentary breakfast.
Location of hotel.
The beds are deceivingly comfortable. The mattresses may look thin, but they provide a comfortable night of sleep.
The staff was very pleasant.
The bedroom part of the room was clean.

The bad:
More expensive (for the dates I stayed) than other hotels nearby, which is probably why there was availability on the holiday weekend.
The air conditioner unit blew cold air adequately though the air smelled like mold.
The rooms on the first floor are not recommended. I couldn't open the shades because the sidewalk and parking lot directly outside of my window. (see pictures)

The ugly:
The bathroom. (see pictures) the drain of the tub was surrounded by rust. The tub itself was rusting! There were other larger chips elsewhere in the tub without rust. Even the door hinges in the bathroom were covered in rust.
The shower head is in a fixed position at 5'8" (my height- the bottom of the showerhead was even with my head) and the metal was cut for it to fit above the plastic, poorly caulked, shower walls. The toilet is similarly sized for very short people.
The only lighting bathroom sink is fluorescent tube lights with that ugly bluish light. (More of an issue when you can't open the shades.)
The cups by the sink are individually wrapped like those in a cheap motel, the tissues have no tissue box cover and the bath towels are very thin.

I have stayed at many hotels in Frederick and I can confidently recommend the Hilton Garden Inn or either of the Hampton Inns. This hotel should be considered only as a last resort and only if you can get a room on a higher floor.

Room Tip: AVOID the first floor rooms. The rooms only window is inches from a sidewalk and a few feet from ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Stayed here for a night back in late March. Stayed near stairs, a little bit loud until 11:00/12:00 when things started to quiet down. Decent pool, nice room. Pretty good breakfast considering it was free. They also had something different, a make your own waffle maker. Not bad at all. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

I stayed here for one night with my husband while visiting the Frederick, MD area. It was not the best Fairfield Inn I've experienced. The room was small and the walls seemed very thin. The free breakfast was good (particularly the waffles). It's a good option for an inexpensive hotel near downtown Frederick.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Stayed for a week on a business trip. Very convenient to everything, helpful staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, quiet. Enjoyed the 24-hour business center. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed at this location on our way to Florida.
Very clean, comfortable, and great breakfast in the morning- couldnt ask for any better!
Walmart is a 5-10 minute drive, restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eagle167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#11 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Frederick
Residence Inn Frederick
#9 of 22 in Frederick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Address: 5220 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8327
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Frederick Fairfield Inn & Suites! Located conveniently from I-270 and I-70 and just 2 miles from Historic Downtown Frederick, we are the perfect hotel destination for all of your business and leisure travel needs. At the Frederick Fairfield Inn & Suites, you can always count on a friendly welcome at an affordable price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Frederick
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Frederick Hotel Frederick
Fairfield Inn Frederick
Fairfield Frederick
Frederick Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing