We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
The Great Northeast
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very Nice Accommodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2010

Our family stayed for a couple of nights the last week in June, 2010 while attending a Wedding in Frederick, Md. The property is conveniently located off 15. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. The hotel is very clean and our room was spacious enough for a family of 4. The kids loved the flatscreen tv. The breakfast is nice for families--lots of boxed cereals, bagels, breads, make your own waffles, pop tarts and also breakfast sandwiches that could be microwaved. Hot oatmeal was also available. Overall, we enjoyed our time here and I would highly recommend it to anyone--including families!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asualumni87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    65
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
57
42
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2010

We stayed here during the Frederick Marathon. The hotel was clean and well run despite being completely sold out. The price was a little high for a Fairfield but that might have been due to the race. We stayed on points so it did not matter. Service was very good.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

I had stayed at several Fairfield Inns, but gave them up several years ago after several unsatisfactory experiences. This hotel changed my mind. Our room was spacious, with separate living area featuring a sofa, additional flat screen tv, fridge, and microwave. Everything was clean and comfortable, and the stay was almost identical to my previous night's stay at a Springhill Suites, which cost nearly twice as much. No complaints, and the free breakfast (though nothing special) is a nice convenience. This hotel was a great value - really comparable to more of a mid-level priced chain instead of the bottom tier.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nocares67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2010

I've stayed a total of 21 days at this hotel over the past 2 months. Very happy with the level of service, cleanliness and friendly staff. Rooms have a microwave and small fridge as well as a nice flat screen TV. Breakfast in the A.M is perfect, set in a nice quaint room with the morning news on a flat screen TV. The lady who takes care of the breakfast room is very friendly and keeps things tidy. Fresh hot waffles, cereal, bagels, fruit, etc. are all offered. Coffee/tea bar. Perfect. The ladies at the front desk always greet you with a smile. Even the maintenance gentleman always have a nice word to say. Laundry soap is complimentary at the front desk. In room WiFi tends to be s l o w . Have not used the small indoor pool or hot tub. Work out room is very small, I think maybe only a few treadmills. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Very close to A lot of restaurants, grocery stores, movie theaters and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyTwoToodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

we had a fine one-night stay here, but there was a huge squished spider on the wall that must've been there sometime but surprisingly had not been cleaned off by cleaning crew. also, tub didn't drain. big plus was great variety of warm and cold items and drinks at breakfast and the sweet woman working in the dining room was a real gem. in general, it was a typical fairfield inn stay, but the spider was a big turnoff.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McFliege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auburn ny
Level Contributor
190 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2009

Stayed one night on the way to South Carolina from New York to break up our trip. This Fairfield is very nicely decorated - bright, interesting room colors and bed coverings - also extremely clean. I've stayed in at least half a dozen Fairfields - this rates at the top (room seemed larger than most Fairfield rooms?). Pool and hot tub; exercise room is small but has a treadmill and elliptical. Excellent choice of hotel - also within walking distance of a shopping mall and restaurants.

One negative (very minor): you walk into the room, bathroom is on your left. First area has a sink with closet space opposite, then a door to toilet and shower. I'm an early riser, wife and daughter are not. There's no way to wash up, brush teeth, etc. without light bleeding into the sleeping area. THAT WOULD NOT PREVENT ME FROM STAYING HERE AGAIN. Again, that's a very minor complaint. Adding in the friendliness of the desk clerks and staffs, my overall rating out of 10 (comparing this to hotels of its ilk) would be about 9.95.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kickerAuburnNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2009

I stayed in this hotel a few nights while visiting family. The beds are large and comfortable. The room has a flat screen TV, free wifi, and a larger mini-fridge. The bathrooms are spacious as well. There is also a free breakfast, gym, and pool. It's a nice hotel in an area near shops and restaurants, and it's convenient to all major roadways. I would recommend it to others staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank am84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#10 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Frederick
Residence Inn Frederick
#9 of 22 in Frederick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Address: 5220 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8327
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Frederick Fairfield Inn & Suites! Located conveniently from I-270 and I-70 and just 2 miles from Historic Downtown Frederick, we are the perfect hotel destination for all of your business and leisure travel needs. At the Frederick Fairfield Inn & Suites, you can always count on a friendly welcome at an affordable price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Frederick
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Frederick Hotel Frederick
Fairfield Inn Frederick
Fairfield Frederick
Frederick Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing