We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay and excellant Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Stay and excellant Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed overnight prior to Memorial Day after visiting nearby Monocacy Battlefield. The location is near a mall and with alot of choices for dining. The hotel itself is near several hotels in a side street from the mall area and in a very good location.
Great hotels always seem to have a friendly reception staff - and you will find that to be the case here. One of the two rooms that we had happened to have an issue with its window not fully closing. After notifying the front desk on that, they had a new room readied in no time. Thank you for such excellant service!
Overall - really nice rooms, very clean, and great shower pressure - made for a great stay over.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aieaairborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review, 10 June 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you had such a wonderful trip and stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    24
    16
    11
    12
See reviews for
23
9
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salz, Deutschland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

We were surprised how clean and comfortable this place was. The bed was especially comfortable. We rented motorcycles from the Harley dealership nearby too. Breakfast was OK, but went to the nearby IHOP for a warm breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Daniel - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. We hope you had a good time riding the motorcycles you rented!

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We had great service when we wanted to check in early for a wedding. Staff was friendly, the room was tidy and we slept very well on the comfortable bed. It was easy to visit the rest of our party a few hotels over.
All in all a great stay

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Audrey - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us in Frederick, Maryland. The staff and I found it to be a true pleasure having you visit with us!

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Clean, comfortable, decent hotel in a good location. However, front desk is clueless. My two night reservation somehow became a one night and I was expected to pay for the second night I stayed. Fortunately, I was able to look up my reservation on my phone (they don't have a computer available for guests). It then took another two minutes for somebody to tell me I was okay to go, along with a nervous giggle wondering why I was still standing there. I'm not a mind reader, you actually have to SAY SOMETHING. I'll stay there again if I'm in the area, but I'll be sure to have all my information printed out and with me.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Art - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had some issues at the front desk and with the staff. To prevent this from happening again, my team will be going through a refresh of training to handle these issues.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I did not experience the smoking problem noted by others; but upon exiting the elevator on the third floor, the area had a musty smell. I attributed it to a carpet needing cleaning. The room was spacious enough as was the bath, but I was surprised to not find complimentary shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. Nor were there any hangers in the closet; the manager found 5 for me. Small things I noticed: narrow hallways and lack of an automatic opening front door make navigating with a luggage trolley problematic. The TV offered 24 channels only; one was in foreign language (Indian), 5 channels were ESPN and one was not viewable due to "snow". Good points include a bargain price compared to others in the area, a comfortable bed, and windows that actually open! Brilliant! I may stay again if money becomes an issue.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the comfortable bedding. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that there was a slight odor on the third floor and for the limited television channel selection. In response to your feedback, I am working with the maintenance staff to make sure that the odor is eliminated. As well, we are continually working to improve our channel offerings. As we do, we will keep your feedback in mind.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at mdize@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed here the night before the Frederick Half Marathon. It seemed there were other people staying there for the half marathon, too, but the place hardly seemed crowded. Check in was pretty simple and easy. I was on the first floor right by the lobby, but thankfully, it wasn't too noisy. I was also near the trash room, but thankfully, it didn't smell. The room itself was okay, but probably could have been cleaned a little bit more. I liked the convenience of having a refrigerator. My head sank right to the bed when I laid on the pillow, so some harder pillows would have been nice. The location was convenient, as it was far enough from the highway that it felt pretty peaceful in the area, but you were also only a few minutes from 270. Overall, for the price I paid, it was an okay experience at the Extended Stay. I don't regret staying there, but I think I may do some more research into the other hotels in that area next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was accomodating to your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately, neither my wife or I are smokers. But we noticed the distinct odor as soon as we got off the elevator on the 3rd floor. It's not unheard of to have non-smoking rooms on a smoking floor, but the ashtrays in the room gave it away. And although the room had probably received the standard 'after smoking' treatment, the odor lingered in the sheets. The place was apparently full due to several events, and a large wedding party. Alternate rooms were not an option.
I did a cursory bedbug check and found none, but there were several dead Japanese Stinkbug carcasses in the tracks between the screen, which I had full open for smoke odor control, and the window. Please vacuum here occasionally.
Since the majority of Americans are now non-smokers, you may want to run the whole smoking rooms issue by guests at check in.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank UsingPoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the location of your room within the hotel. While we accommodate both smoking and non-smoking guests, we never want to make any guest uncomfortable based on their room type or where it is located. Please know, we are working to improve our strategy behind guest placement when it comes to non-smoking requests.

Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at mdize@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#16 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Property: Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
Address: 5240 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing