We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Frederick
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed her for one night for an out of town wedding. Check in was very quick and easy and the lobby area was nice and inviting. The room was very clean and nicely decorated and we had a very nice little balcony. The bed was not so great and the mattress was too soft for my preference. The outdoor area was very nice and the fire pit was great. We had a get together outside with other wedding guests including the bride and the groom. The hotel had a great location close to shopping and restaurants. I would stay there again if we are ever in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, General Manager at Courtyard Frederick, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Holly F.

Thank you for the feedback. Nice summary of our great amenities including the Fire Pit. It's a huge advantage to have such a beautiful Courtyard like we do.. I hope you do make it back.

Thanks again.

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    57
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
22
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Nice cafe in the lobby and staff is very good.
Mattress needs to be rotated and generally needs a refesh in the rooms. Wallpaper, bathrooms, etc

Noise from the hall goes right through the door.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripKenSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This Courtyard in Frederick has a pretty decent location. It is close to Downtown Frederick, which showcases great shopping and restaurants like Volt. There were a few negatives about this Courtyard compared to most Courtyards though--one exercise machine was out of order, no water cooler in fitness center and the police came at night and the rollers were on for a while, which was disruptive.

Pros: Decent location, clean and comfortable--consistent with other Courtyards, friendly service.

Cons: Room rates can be surprisingly high here, fitness center was not as well equipped as most Courtyards.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, General Manager at Courtyard Frederick, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Anthony,

Good feedback. We are in a great safe location that's normally very quiet. We added a cold water dispenser to our exercise room lately and I thought of you.

Hope you have a chance to come back.

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The staff at this hotel was very helpful and pleasant. The newly renovated lobby is inviting. There's also a nice back patio with a fire pit.
The location is convenient to sevaral restuarants and a mall.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank srmcrowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, General Manager at Courtyard Frederick, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear srmcrowder,

I feel lucky to have such a great pleasant staff. Thank you for recognizing them. Also - that fire pit is nice and a big hit as well.

High Regards,

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Recently spent one night in Frederick, Maryland, to dine at Volt Restaurant. Stayed overnight in the recently refurbished Courtyard by Marriott hotel. It is chic and modern in decor, especially the lobby/bar/restaurant areas, but retains a comfortable and cozy atmosphere. Staff could not be nicer. Rooms are sizeable and beautifully decorated. Bathrooms are up to date and attractively functional.
All in all, this is the kind of chain hotel that gives "chain" a good name. It's reliably nice, but also has some individual personality. We recommend this one highly if you are looking for a great place to stay in Frederick.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be quiet. If you are particularly concerned, ask for high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, General Manager at Courtyard Frederick, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Cassie227,

Thank you for the nice summary. I feel lucky to be here in such a great property where Marriott hit it on the head with some design features and great owners that have so generously reinvested above and beyond to give the hotel some nice extra touches and added individual personality.

Thanks again.

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, VA
Level Contributor
384 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

It's easy to get into Frederick from here, just off an interstate exit. It has a pleasing decor, both in the lobby and in the rooms. Our room had a king-sized bed, a long desk/bureau combo, a small fridge and a couch.The foam filled pillows were the absolute best of any Marriott we've been to in the past few years - hooray! Usually they are rock hard little things, but not these; wish all Marrriotts would use them! The bed was softer than I like but still quite comfortable.
Only complaint is that the HVAC system in the room was hard to adjust to the "right" temperature. Just one degree made the difference between a little too cold and a little too hot.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This Courtyard has been re-done in the past year, both the rooms and the bistro. Rooms nicely done. The Bistro a good place for breakfast (tip: the Healthy Choice is delicious--I had it both mornings) and Starbucks coffee served. They're also open for a light dinner and serve wine in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, General Manager at Courtyard Frederick, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear bishoparc,

Thank you for the feedback. Nice summary of our great amenities. The Bistro has some seasonal specials not in our printed menu you may want to try next time. Right now we have a chicken walnut salad on a croissant that's really good.

Thanks again.

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Frederick
Residence Inn Frederick
#9 of 22 in Frederick
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Frederick

Property: Courtyard Frederick
Address: 5225 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8306
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#4 Business Hotel in Frederick
#5 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby and newly renovated sleeping rooms at our Courtyard Frederick MD hotel provides greater flexibility and choice, featuring; inviting, productive spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our hotel's new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evenings. You'll find outdoor spaces with a Fire Pit & Pond and plenty of seating, indoor pool, plus, a well-equipped fitness center, 24-hour self-serve business center and Quick Print station. Our new rooms offer comforts of home and ample work space. Conveniently located less than 30 miles from either Baltimore or Washington, DC,near the I-70 and I-270 interchange and just minutes from Historic Downtown Frederick. Your stay at the Courtyard Frederick MD hotel is sure to be more comfortable, productive and enjoyable than ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Courtyard
Frederick Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing