We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Frederick
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Reviewed 2 August 2013

By far the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. The bathroom was immaculate . The mattresses looked brand new. The staff was very accommodating to our requests for a quiet room. The room itself was large and well appointed. Beds were very comfy. Beautiful grounds to sit in and a nice indoor pool and hot tub. Everything about this hotel was lovely. Nice touches everywhere.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank CruiseGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, General Manager at Courtyard Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

CruisGirl2,

Thanks for recognizing what a fabulous job this long term housekeeping team does. And ... what wonderful reinvestments the owners have made in the details.

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

Just back and don't normally write reviews, but this is the exception. This hotel is located in a great location, close to everything regarding the battlefields, etc. The hotel has recently been remodeled and is very nice. I've stayed at a lot of Courtyard properties, and this ranks up there as one of the best. The room was large and comfortable. Refrigerator in room, and REAL coffee mugs, not styrofoam cups. The front desk people are ALL friendly and helpful. Went out of their way, each time we asked for directions, hotel recommendations, etc., to assist us. They have the new interactive computer screen where you can pick the destination and print out the map. Very cool. Starbuck's right in the lobby with very comfortable seating area. The outside courtyard is really nice with fire pit and plenty of cozy places to sit. It was warm, so we didn't sit outside, but a fall trip would make it very inviting! Only noise we heard from our room was a few voices outside the door, but nothing out of the ordinary and it only lasted a few minutes. My husband said the large jacuzzi was very nice. The indoor pool is a tad small, but people seemed to be enjoying. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Our ground floor room had little noise, so don't hesitate to select a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CinciGal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy C, Director of Sales at Courtyard Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you so much for a very kind review of our Courtyard by Marriott. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and your time in Frederick and Gettysburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We spent 2 night here,very nice room,had adjoining rooms.Nice décor,beds were comfortable.Very easy access to restaurants and shopping.Pool was warm.Outside there was an inviting patio with a big fire pit.The only 2 things that would have been nice would have been a microwave(no way to heat up the babies food) and possibly a continental breakfast.Overall it was great.Staff was friendly.The chair in our room, unfolded into a small single bed,which my grandson thought was "cool".

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kja3075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, General Manager at Courtyard Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for feedback. I agree with the decor, the Marriott beds, the location, and our awesome fire pit. Huge hits. We have select group of rooms that have those sleeper chairs and 2 Queen beds as well. Microwaves are available upon request and we have plenty. I just don't see the Courtyard brand offerring free breakfast with our Starbucks and wide a la carte Bistro design, but that's why we have other brands that do. Thank you so much again. Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed her for one night for an out of town wedding. Check in was very quick and easy and the lobby area was nice and inviting. The room was very clean and nicely decorated and we had a very nice little balcony. The bed was not so great and the mattress was too soft for my preference. The outdoor area was very nice and the fire pit was great. We had a get together outside with other wedding guests including the bride and the groom. The hotel had a great location close to shopping and restaurants. I would stay there again if we are ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, General Manager at Courtyard Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Holly F.

Thank you for the feedback. Nice summary of our great amenities including the Fire Pit. It's a huge advantage to have such a beautiful Courtyard like we do.. I hope you do make it back.

Thanks again.

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Nice cafe in the lobby and staff is very good.
Mattress needs to be rotated and generally needs a refesh in the rooms. Wallpaper, bathrooms, etc

Noise from the hall goes right through the door.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripKenSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This Courtyard in Frederick has a pretty decent location. It is close to Downtown Frederick, which showcases great shopping and restaurants like Volt. There were a few negatives about this Courtyard compared to most Courtyards though--one exercise machine was out of order, no water cooler in fitness center and the police came at night and the rollers were on for a while, which was disruptive.

Pros: Decent location, clean and comfortable--consistent with other Courtyards, friendly service.

Cons: Room rates can be surprisingly high here, fitness center was not as well equipped as most Courtyards.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, General Manager at Courtyard Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Anthony,

Good feedback. We are in a great safe location that's normally very quiet. We added a cold water dispenser to our exercise room lately and I thought of you.

Hope you have a chance to come back.

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The staff at this hotel was very helpful and pleasant. The newly renovated lobby is inviting. There's also a nice back patio with a fire pit.
The location is convenient to sevaral restuarants and a mall.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank srmcrowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, General Manager at Courtyard Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear srmcrowder,

I feel lucky to have such a great pleasant staff. Thank you for recognizing them. Also - that fire pit is nice and a big hit as well.

High Regards,

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
869 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Frederick

Address: 5225 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8306
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Frederick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#5 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: £102 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby and newly renovated sleeping rooms at our Courtyard Frederick MD hotel provides greater flexibility and choice, featuring; inviting, productive spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our hotel's new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evenings. You'll find outdoor spaces with a Fire Pit & Pond and plenty of seating, indoor pool, plus, a well-equipped fitness center, 24-hour self-serve business center and Quick Print station. Our new rooms offer comforts of home and ample work space. Conveniently located less than 30 miles from either Baltimore or Washington, DC,near the I-70 and I-270 interchange and just minutes from Historic Downtown Frederick. Your stay at the Courtyard Frederick MD hotel is sure to be more comfortable, productive and enjoyable than ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Courtyard
Frederick Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing