We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean, and convenient”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value, clean, and convenient”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed at the Sleep Inn for two nights during a trip to nearby Hollywood Casino. The hotel was next to a major shopping mall and close to restaurants. The room was very comfortable with a mini refrigerator and sitting area. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and the service staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Book early when there are events int e area. Hotels fill up quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    62
    35
    8
    14
See reviews for
46
31
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ogunquit
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Great stop on the way to DC. About an hour away. Had researched the hotel on-line and was pleased to see the information found cooresponded with the real thing. The reception desk was welcoming and helpful in guiding us to a restaurant near-by and not one of the many chain options but something a bit more unique and fun.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank torrij2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Had a very nice stay and a good sleep. Room was nice and clean,and staff was friendly. I left one of my cards i got to reward a young man at the desk.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buchster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Stayed at the Sleep Inn while passing through the area. The check in was quick and friendly. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable.( If you like to read in bed, I would recommend bringing a reading light as the overhead flourescent-type fixtures are not conducive for reading. ) The breakfast was mediocre but free. A decent value for the money.

Room Tip: Just ask at the front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maretrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monee, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 529 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed here one night on our way to DC for Rolling Thunder over Memorial day weekend. The hotel is off the road a bit near a mall. We didn't even notice it until someone pointed it out to us. Check in was quick and easy and the rate was great considering it was over a holiday weekend. Our room was a handicapped one (we're not) but the only difference was the bathroom with a big roll in shower. Clean room and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was simple but nice. Free wifi as well. Fridge and microwave in the room and in room coffee too.
The hotel is within walking distance to a mall and several restaurants. We had a pleasant stay and would return whenever in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aerowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The Sleep Inn appears to be relatively new or if not, it is very well maintained. This mid-priced brand in the Choice Hotel family has numerous amenities important to both business and leisure travelers including a good exercise room, fully acceptable complimentary breakfast, free internet, frig in room and comfortable work space in the room. The staff was fully adequate in terms of efficiency and friendliness. The hotel is located at the far end of Frederick's large mall area so restaurants and shopping abound, but it is next to an office park area so it is relatively quiet in terms of mall traffic. For history lovers, it is also adjacent to the entrance to Monocacy National Battlefield.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waldentenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Lake
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

First time I stayed here. I will stay here again next time I'm in Frederick. Clean, large room. Friendly service. Decent continental breakfast. Ton of good restaurants within walking distance, both local and chains. Eat at the Double T Diner or Barley & Hops brewpub.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wreck1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
640 reviews
2.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#15 of 22 in Frederick
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Frederick
Comfort Inn Frederick
#12 of 22 in Frederick
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 5361 Spectrum Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-7339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
84 Rooms. Conveniently located less than two miles from historic downtown Frederick. Located off I-270 at Route 85, exit 31A and off I-70 at Route 355, exit 54. HOT complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast served from 6-9AM with extended weekend hours. Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Complimentary use of 24 hour fitness center. Hotel is located with-in walking distance to numerous restaurants as well as the Francis Scott Key Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Frederick
Frederick Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing