We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost a bit of lustre”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Sleep Inn is at the top of the budget food chain but this property has slipped slightly with age. My room showed signs of wear and tear and is due for an upgrade soon. The breakfast room is woefully undersized for the number of guests this large hotel can accommodate. On the plus side, the rooms are still spacious, the service entirely satisfactory and the facilities up to snuff for a hotel of this kind. It is also fairly priced.

If the owners decide to invest in some room refresher and figure out how to expand the breakfast room, this would be an outstanding entry in the budget category

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waldentenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed for 1 night as a stop between a 2 day bike ride. The hotel is a close to various shops, restaurants and the Frederick mall, but is a little ways off that it seems to be tucked in the corner of some office lot. I would not feel to safe going out to the car at night (because it is so isolated), but going out during the day is fine. Room was adequate, with LCD tv and satellite tv. Internet is free, but it can be slow. I like the fact that all the cups were plastic wrapped and a bag was provided for the ice bucket, so you know that they were clean. Room was a little stuffy when I first came in, but turning on the AC on helped. Walls can be a bit thin, but we use a "sleep machine" so the noise didn't bother us much. Not a 3 star hotel, but it worked for our needs. Free breakfast (donuts, bagels, and some scrambled eggs/sausages) and free parking was a plus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank paperie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was a good, reasonably priced choice in this area. It was close to the meeting location I was spending my days. The proximity to the Monocacy Battlefield site was good for getting a morning walk, and visiting the Battlefield visitor center.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Todd Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stopped at this place after sitting in traffic for an hour on I270 in the middle of the night. I walked into an empty desk. The clerk appear from around the corner, head bowed. He made no eye contact and offered no acknowledgement of my presence. Although the parking lot was nearly empty, I asked if he had a room available. Still no eye contact or a word from the clerk. He started plunking away at his computer keyboard and continued to do so for several minutes, still without uttering a word or acknowledging my presence. It was so creepy, I decided to leave. Stayed at the Holiday Inn instead. This place might be OK, but has at least one seriously strange employee.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The room and sheets appeared to be cleaned and changed regularly. So I had no problem sleeping soundly in the bed. The location was very good. Near I-270, and next to a mall and restaurants. It was about a half mile from the Monacacy Battlefield. Easily within walking or bicycling distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norgeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Great location. Just off the expressway. Blocks away from two large malls, all kinds of eating places available. We stayed here because of the close location to Harpers Ferry. When we stopped at the visitors center 3 miles up the road; we found lots of other hiking locations very near. Front desk was very courteous and there is an elevator (very spacious) because there is 4 floors. This location is 1 block off the main road; which leaves the road noise out there and quiet in here. We had a 2 bed, queen, very spacious room, with a nice flat screen TV and large refrigerator with top freezer. Desk for my laptop, and free fast internet that was easy to hook up to. Bathroom has a door separating the toilet and spacious shower. . I really enjoyed the setup. Nice and clean room, early 6:00 am breakfast. Nothing fancy, but just enough. . .Thanks to "Sleep Inn" for the nice complement to our 3 day vacation in the area.

Room Tip: I get a room with 2 queens, because they are usually a little bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnmanagement, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to a write a review regarding your stay at the Sleep Inn Frederick, MD. We hope to see you again.

The entire staff at the Sleep Inn!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
877 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Frederick Event Center
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Frederick
Comfort Inn Frederick
#12 of 22 in Frederick
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5361 Spectrum Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-7339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Frederick
#2 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
84 Rooms. Conveniently located less than two miles from historic downtown Frederick. Located off I-270 at Route 85, exit 31A and off I-70 at Route 355, exit 54. HOT complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast served from 6-9AM with extended weekend hours. Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Complimentary use of 24 hour fitness center. Hotel is located with-in walking distance to numerous restaurants as well as the Francis Scott Key Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Frederick
Frederick Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing