We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and nice”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very clean and nice”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I came to Frederick for a conference. After reading some of the other reviews I was a little worried. I was pleasantly surprised. My room was very clean and nice. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again. There may be some rooms that aren't renovated yet (not sure) but my first floor room was great and for the price you can't beat it. There are plenty of restaurants all around.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    64
    35
    8
    14
See reviews for
48
31
24
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Sleep Inn is at the top of the budget food chain but this property has slipped slightly with age. My room showed signs of wear and tear and is due for an upgrade soon. The breakfast room is woefully undersized for the number of guests this large hotel can accommodate. On the plus side, the rooms are still spacious, the service entirely satisfactory and the facilities up to snuff for a hotel of this kind. It is also fairly priced.

If the owners decide to invest in some room refresher and figure out how to expand the breakfast room, this would be an outstanding entry in the budget category

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waldentenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed for 1 night as a stop between a 2 day bike ride. The hotel is a close to various shops, restaurants and the Frederick mall, but is a little ways off that it seems to be tucked in the corner of some office lot. I would not feel to safe going out to the car at night (because it is so isolated), but going out during the day is fine. Room was adequate, with LCD tv and satellite tv. Internet is free, but it can be slow. I like the fact that all the cups were plastic wrapped and a bag was provided for the ice bucket, so you know that they were clean. Room was a little stuffy when I first came in, but turning on the AC on helped. Walls can be a bit thin, but we use a "sleep machine" so the noise didn't bother us much. Not a 3 star hotel, but it worked for our needs. Free breakfast (donuts, bagels, and some scrambled eggs/sausages) and free parking was a plus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank paperie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This was a good, reasonably priced choice in this area. It was close to the meeting location I was spending my days. The proximity to the Monocacy Battlefield site was good for getting a morning walk, and visiting the Battlefield visitor center.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stopped at this place after sitting in traffic for an hour on I270 in the middle of the night. I walked into an empty desk. The clerk appear from around the corner, head bowed. He made no eye contact and offered no acknowledgement of my presence. Although the parking lot was nearly empty, I asked if he had a room available. Still no eye contact or a word from the clerk. He started plunking away at his computer keyboard and continued to do so for several minutes, still without uttering a word or acknowledging my presence. It was so creepy, I decided to leave. Stayed at the Holiday Inn instead. This place might be OK, but has at least one seriously strange employee.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
542 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The room and sheets appeared to be cleaned and changed regularly. So I had no problem sleeping soundly in the bed. The location was very good. Near I-270, and next to a mall and restaurants. It was about a half mile from the Monacacy Battlefield. Easily within walking or bicycling distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norgeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
654 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#15 of 22 in Frederick
21 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Frederick
Comfort Inn Frederick
#13 of 22 in Frederick
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 5361 Spectrum Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-7339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Frederick
#2 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
84 Rooms. Conveniently located less than two miles from historic downtown Frederick. Located off I-270 at Route 85, exit 31A and off I-70 at Route 355, exit 54. HOT complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast served from 6-9AM with extended weekend hours. Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Complimentary use of 24 hour fitness center. Hotel is located with-in walking distance to numerous restaurants as well as the Francis Scott Key Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Frederick
Frederick Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing