We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean, but very small.”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 July 2009

I normally only stay at hotels with pools for my kids, but we were only staying one night just to sleep while travelling to DC. The room was a bit cramped and the bathroom was smaller than ones on a cruise ship. That being said, the room was spotless and I actually liked the shower stall (there was no bathtub) in the closet-size bathroom. The one irritating thing was the refrigerator in the room - it made a sound like rain on a tin roof all night, off and on, when it ran. I should have unplugged it.

Really, for the price, it was fine. The breakfast was typical continental, but with hard-boiled eggs, which I appreciated. Odd thing --- there was just one set of salt and pepper shakers for the breakfast area, no individual packets, and the breakfast attendant came over to my table and took them saying they were for everyone to share!

The hotel was rather hard to find, kind of hidden at the back of a shopping mall area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckvikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 166 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2009

A pleasant comfortable hotel, very well located. I was not happy on check-out. The hotel cleaners banged on my door twice from 8am-9am, waking me. The receptionist also cared more about getting me to vacate the room than my comfort when I was running 10 minutes late.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate_L0ND0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2007

We stayed here the night before driving in to Baltimore. The inn was very quiet, room small but very comfortable and adequate for our needs. Staff very friendly. The included breakfast the next morning was very good. I don't know when this hotel was built but it looks pretty new. We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank kiskangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ann Arbor, MI
13
Reviewed 17 June 2006

If only my husband and I had needed a room then it would have been fine. I booked this hotel thinking it came with the micro/fridge set up and it doesn't. We were to be there several nights and hoped to cut expenses by doing a little light food in our room. It has a roomy stall type shower but that did us no good traveling with a baby. I needed a bath tub to bathe him in and I didn't see anywhere in the hotel write up that a bath tub wasn't in the bathrooms. Otherwise, the room was adequte for our needs.

Stayed: June 2006
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2006

Very nice hotel conviently located near everything!

The rooms were clean and spacious.. no bath in ours, only a shower. The front desk lady was really nice! Overall a very nice hotel if you are stopping by near baltimore...

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtlatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2004

Pretty standard hotel. Fairly small room - but complimentary breakfast compensates.

Good location on the edge of town and literally across the road from the mall.

2  Thank harters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
878 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Frederick Event Center
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Frederick
Comfort Inn Frederick
#12 of 22 in Frederick
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5361 Spectrum Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-7339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Frederick
#2 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: £45 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
84 Rooms. Conveniently located less than two miles from historic downtown Frederick. Located off I-270 at Route 85, exit 31A and off I-70 at Route 355, exit 54. HOT complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast served from 6-9AM with extended weekend hours. Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Complimentary use of 24 hour fitness center. Hotel is located with-in walking distance to numerous restaurants as well as the Francis Scott Key Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Frederick
Frederick Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing