We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will definitely be back”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright and comfortable
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and comfortable
Lovely big pool Bright and cheery
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Bright and comfortable
Lovely big pool
Bright and cheery
Dining for 4
Lovely views from the front room
A kitchen with everything for your use
4 single comfortable beds to relax in
Relax and enjoy the sun and the beautiful views
Morning coffee on the terrace
Front of apartment
Bright and comfortable
Bath and shower over
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alhama de Murcia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Simon M
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Full of potential ending in disappointment”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at this apartment in June 2016 it is fair to say the experience was most disappointing. The initial contact with the owner for the booking and paying of the appointment was easy and efficient and we rather hoped things would continue like this, unfortunately this was not the case. We were met by the agent and taken to the apartment he then took our money for the cleaning of the apartment. If we had realised how dirty the apartment was we would not have given him the money. Our first morning on holiday was spent washing the cutlery, glasses, dishes and pans before we could use them. There was also human and dog hair everywhere that needed sweeping up.
The main problem was the lack of shade, we asked the agent if there was an umbrella which we could use, we were told he would sort this out for us, unfortunately the umbrella didn’t materialise. We asked if there was a covering for the solarium again we waited and nothing appeared. The agent had no interest in helping us he would say what he thought we wanted to hear then ignore our requests. We were not being unreasonable we just wanted to be able to enjoy our stay at the apartment.
The apartment is large enough for 4, but it is set a long way from anywhere .We hired a car so we were able to spend days outside the complex, it was approx 3 miles from the apartment to the road. The pool is very close to the apartment but there are no loungers as they are not allowed, benches and chairs only!
If you don’t mind it being quiet with no atmosphere this might be the place for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmaloure...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will definitely be back”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Have just finished a 6 week stay at the apartment and cannot recommend it enough. Excellent facilities, full kitchen with oven, hob and microwave which means that you can keep to a budget if needed. Lots of places available to eat, including pub right behind the apartment (not that you would notice as noise was kept to a minimum). Pool right in front of apartment and very quiet which was surprising considering that we stayed during August! Excellent roof terrace with barbecue, so relaxing in the evening! Fantastic scenery nearby at the Sierra espuna mountains, as well as the beach at marrazon and also cartagena and murcia which have excellent shopping centres. Would highly recommend renting a car but if you just want to relax and stay by the pool you can get transfers from San Javier and alicante airport. Owner very very helpful and replied quickly and efficiently to any queries we had. Wouldn't hesitate to book again and will hopefully be back again next August!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: value for money
Liked least: cant think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hardy a
Manosque, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenola
Guadalajara, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing