We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
224
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbajo el cejosierra espunanational parkhonesty barpeaceful placesmall villagefantastic viewssitting roomnarrow roadfive coursesflanhighest standardrisottolocal knowledgeswimming poolhis soncomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2013

If you like it quiet and peaceful this is it.Just an hour from Murcia airport and you are in peaceful Spain.Made a very beautiful hotel.They promised internet in all areas but I had to go to the collective living room for this.The breakfast is good but besides tomatoes no vegetables and no eggs in any form.bread only white.Home made fruit juice was tasty.We at once dinner which was fine but rather expensive for what you get. In the village is a very original village restaurant "la parra" which serves cheap and exellent food.My husband had there the best entercote ever (and he does not give compliments easily) also the red wine of the house was perfect.After our walk (2 walks 7 and 10 km are mapped) we sat down at Angela's camping place and at tapas and had wine (2 rounds for both of us) just perfect and all for 6 euros.
All together recommended !!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We have just stayed for two nights on the 5th@6th Nov at Bajo el Cejo. All I can say is the standard of the accommodation, the wonderful food and stunning location made this a memorable and highly enjoyable experience. We were made to feel really welcome and were very comfortable. I think this will not be our last visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This is a superb hotel on every level. Situated in a small village within the national park with easy access to the park and all it has to offer, great walks wildlife and spectacular scenery.
The hotel is actually perfect, small, comfortable fabulous food and great owners and staff. The room was kept beautifully clean. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough..best food I've ever had in Spain..thanks to Andreas for wine recommendations..very good..we will most definitely return.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank barleylodge99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This is a fantastic hotel in a lovely scenic and tranquil setting. The rooms are spotless and the large balcony a delight in the evening. Everyone is really friendly and helpful - its so nice to get proper customer care and to feel really "looked after". The food is quite outstanding. We have already booked to go again to recharge our batteries.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolm550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We chose this hotel last week as a stop over when travelling between Alicante and Granada following good reviews on the Tripadvisor website. It was an excellent choice, the only problem being that one night was not enough to fully appreciate it. We arrived hot and tired having persuaded ourselves that the hotel was in Alhama de Murcia itself (NB It is in the village of El Berro, some fifteen kilometres through Alhama and in a remote location in the hills) and having got lost accordingly. We had an immediate warm and friendly reception, Andreas personally walked up to the village to collect our car from the village square whilst we were shown to our excellent and well appointed room. A cold beer by the pool was followed by dinner on the terrace overlooking the Sierra Espuna. It was the best meal we have had anywhere this year - four courses, no choice but you don't need a choice if the chef is as good as this. Breakfast in the morning was limited but really tasty with freshly baked bread and everything made locally or on the premises. After breakfast,we had a swim in the delightful pool and had to leave. All too short, but given the opportunity we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claret100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews