We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
224
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbajo el cejosierra espunanational parkhonesty barpeaceful placesmall villagefantastic viewssitting roomnarrow roadfive coursesflanhighest standardrisottolocal knowledgeswimming poolhis soncomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

A veritable oasis of peace and tranquility.Building very well appointed,lots of terraces to sit and admire the views.Lovely pool and solarium.Room was very well appointed with all the usual bits including robes.`Honesty`fridge with beer ,soft drinks etc.Also free tea and coffee.The hosts were wonderful and could`nt do enough for us.Dinner was excellent,if a little late for us northern europeans!! All in all a very peaceful place with lovely people in the foothills above Murcia.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bigmasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We visited this hotel on the recommendation of friends who had stayed earlier this year.
The setting is magnificent, with view across the valley and the friendly service only adds to the experience.
The room was well equipped with the welcome addition of mosquito nets at the window, allowing us enjoy the spectacular view from the bedroom window at night.
The food in the restaurant was freshly cooked and very good.
This is a very special hotel !!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the valley are special
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Me and husband Chris went to this beautiful hotel its like paradise, sadly Chris died on the 2nd day of our holiday, Andres, Angela and everyone was so kind and looked after me and my daughter Victoria who came out to be with me, we will return next year its like being in a beautiful retreat.

Thank you so much for your kindness xxxx

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisandLindaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The hotel is very clean, full of charm and serennity, in a small gorgeous village lost in the middle of nowhere in the Sierra Espuna,
i just stayed one night unfortunately but had time to appreciate the kindness and professionalism of the manager, Andres, as well as the whole staff,
the room was very comfortable, the restaurant excellent.... nothing to say.. : 10/10 !!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lolo74410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Another chance find as we wanted to push out and explore a little more of the Murcia region. We'd originally settled on visiting Lorca again for the first time in many years and this hotel was only an hour's drive away. For most of that journey it was motorway. Then the drive up into the Sierra de Espuna began - not the easiest drive, but quite spectacular. The hotel was a little tricky to find in the small village but persevere - you won't regret it. Where to start? Wonderful, warm host - Andreas and his wife and son. Superb evening meals on the terrace prepared by the family using produce from their land; the fig ice cream and prickly pear sorbet on consecutive evenings were amazing. Fabulous room - we had one with a terrace. Air conditioning certainly a bonus in the August heat. Great base for touring - we'd certainly recommend visiting Caravaca de la Cruz about an hour's drive away. Small infinity pool was just the job. Above all else, this was such a peaceful place; left feeling refreshed and relaxed! Superb.

Room Tip: A terrace room is a plus.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMS0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews