We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hospederia Bajo el Cejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We are already planning to return to Bajo el Cejo. It is a fantastic hotel, tucked in a beautiful, rural hillside position. It is provides a wonderful combination of comfort, privacy and service. Views are wonderful and the property has been carefully converted to fit into the location. The staff are fabulous, and provide a great breakfast, mostly composed of their own produce. However, dinner, sat on the terrace, was the biggest surprise. Five courses, mostly of local dishes, supberbly prepared for less than 30 Euros, with very good (and affordable) local wines. We ate there for 5 evenings and included 3 British friends one evening, who also raved about the whole evening.

The hotel can provide advice on cycling / mountain biking and walking, including detailed British route maps. Whilst the village is small, it is atmpospheric and there is a shop and comfortable cafe (good lunch option). There is a huge amount to do in the local area, from the excellent local museums to beaches (ask for directions to the quieter Spanish beaches). For us the walking and cycling made the trip, combined with the fantastic hotel.

I am a little suprised by the very poor English Trip Advisor review. Yes the staff live out and the roads are small, but the service and their attitude is excellent. Likewise, we got a large into the car park. I attach some photos, and Andreaus will provide many more (hotel webiste and email address are contained in the Trip Advisor information). I highly recommend the two Suites, and in particilar S3. The views from the balcony are wonderful. The weather was perfect in late June / early July, with very few tourists about.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalamityUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2010

Went to El Berro to go singletrack mountainbiking and it was great. The hotel was marvellous with a very friendly staff, superb spanish food and nice rooms. The village is very small and there is not very much else going on, but the mountains are great for biking/hiking and the hotel was just great. Also possible to go for daytrips to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krakenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

My husband I absolutely loved this tucked away hotel, that is in a tiny village on the edge of the Sierra Espuna national Park in Murcia, Spain. Yet, it is only an hour and a bit away from the busy Costa Calida coast.
The owners took many years to build and renovate this place, which is perched on the side of a small valley that grows olives, lemons etc. The infinity pool, with a small sun terrace, overlooks all of this to the mountains beyond. You can watch proper Spanish village life from the edge of the pool!
We had a lovely big room, quite minimal but very comfortable. We ate at the hotel in the evening, on their terrace, and the food and wine were absolutely brilliant - a 5 course taster menu with lots of home grown veg and local lamb. My husband and I are both foodies and this really hit the spot! The breakfast in the morning was also wonderful.
We loved it here - so peaceful (in September anyway!) and in such a beautiful location. We will go back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilca70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria del Mar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eslloret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarietaBenidorm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JellGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alhama de Murcia
18.7 mi away
Parador de Lorca
Parador de Lorca
#1 of 5 in Lorca
1,037 reviews
21.5 mi away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#1 of 28 in Murcia
934 reviews
19.4 mi away
Balneario de Archena - Hotel Levante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Jardines de Lorca
20.2 mi away
Hotel Jardines de Amaltea
20.9 mi away
Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospederia Bajo el Cejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospederia Bajo el Cejo

Address: C El Paso s/n | El Berro, 30848 Alhama de Murcia, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Alhama de Murcia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alhama de Murcia
Price Range: £87 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hospederia Bajo el Cejo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 10 double rooms and 3 suites. All rooms have underfloor heating, airconditioning, internet access and TV, with ensuite bathrooms. The 3 suites each have a jacuzzi and private terrace. One of the rooms is specially adapted for people with mobility problems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hospederia Bajo el Cejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospederia Bajo El Cejo Region Of Murcia/Alhama De Murcia, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing