We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Enjoyable stay"”
Review of Agora Spa & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Agora Spa & Resort
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Peniscola
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed one night in a sea view room at Agora, staff were helpful and welcoming. It was an ideal base for us, close to the castle with plenty of bars, cafés and restaurants to try out. Perhaps could have had a few extras, such as tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom, however, overall we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room if possible ..there are four pods of rooms, we stayed in the south side on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

We went to peñiscola on August with a four years old and a baby and we found a crowed hotel with a full swimming pool, music too loud all day long and a regular buffet with long queu!!The average is a three star stablishment!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenmorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed here at the end of July as a one night stop-over before moving on. It is significantly cheaper than other hotels we have stayed in around the town and for good reason. It is a big hotel on quite a small plot and feels very busy all of the time. The pool area was very busy, as was the bar area and restaurant. The food was fine; an extensive buffet. Despite only being a few years old the hotel is looking tatty. Furniture is tired and looks like it wasn't really made to last. Our room did not have a balcony which is a shame when the front of the hotel has fantastic views over the castle.
However, the hotel is in a great spot and very handy for some superb bars and restaurants. I found a great deal on our room and we felt we were getting very good value for money. It is a great budget base to explore the town.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuchTravelledBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

we stayed here one week in the end of september and we love it..
the hotel is big...so if you don't like big hotels don't go
there were many spanish people in this hotel ... few dutch,german and english people
the food was nice and the stuff was helpful
the wifi there was slow but do you need it when you are on vacation??:D
the room was clean and cozy and the bathroom was really nice and clean...
love it there!!
Peniscola is really nice place to go...the beach is clean and the old city is really nice

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janicka36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We loved our 2 nights here, a lovely place, much bigger then we thought it was even after researching it. Looked a bit like Miami, beautiful long straight beach and great authentic local Spanish people, not a pasty or Yorkshire pudding in sight. A gem and well worth a visit. The hotel is spotless, great staff, food (ye get what ye pay for) not great but there are some great eateries close by and they are very cheap, stick with the Tapas, fresh an fab..

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsnips123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

We generally don't complain, traveling is random sometimes.
But this time we didn't enjoy our stay. Whole buses of retired people would invade the lobby twice a day, noisy as Spanish people are in general. Spa is expensive but regular. Food is really horrible. We are french but tolerant towards food, and we had to leave the hotel to eat something decent. We tried every single thing in the buffet hoping 'This is maybe better than the rest', and no, it was always bad.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank IceGras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2008

It was such a nice hotel with absolutely modern new rooms with spectacular view of the Med sea, nice marble baths and the all u can eat buffet was a great bargain, included in the price of 80 euros. Great for 2 meals a day! It wasn't the best food ever but it was quite good for the price but repeated selections of food every day. The only drawback is that the hotel lacks certain hotel amenities, ex. plasic cups and one time use gels and shampoos, also NO heating!! it was freezing on some nights with the wind blowing hard, but the hotel was so nicely decorated it almost made up for it..also these hotels never have a good concierge service to help with restaurants!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TravelProUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peniscola hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH PortoCristo
Hotel RH PortoCristo
#2 of 50 in Peniscola
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prado II
Hotel Prado II
#9 of 50 in Peniscola
199 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#12 of 50 in Peniscola
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Papa Luna
Servigroup Papa Luna
#4 of 50 in Peniscola
1,439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Don Carlos & Spa
Hotel RH Don Carlos & Spa
#1 of 50 in Peniscola
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agora Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agora Spa & Resort

Address: Entrada Puerto s/n, 12598 Peniscola, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Peniscola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Peniscola
Price Range: £55 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agora Spa & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Agora Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agora Spa And Resort
Agora Hotel Peniscola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing