We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usual Servigroup standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Servigroup Papa Luna
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Peniscola
Certificate of Excellence
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Usual Servigroup standards”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We only stayed one night on a stopover north but having stayed in many Servigroup hotels in Spain we found the usual friendly and helpful staff, good choice of food and all areas clean. We had booked a superior room for an extra 5 euros which was well worth it with a side sea view, good size balcony and bath/shower. Only criticism is the usual one of parking charges for the garage at 12 euros a night but all in all was quite happy and would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    583
    157
    33
    22
See reviews for
618
407
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
beijing
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is part of the Servigroup chain. The service is outstanding, rooms and balcony in very good order. Right on the beach and with secure parking, that's a bonus although there is a small charge.

Room Tip: Book on line to get the "value room". We had half board for the same price as booking at r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nina e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed 3 nights here last weekend and from the moment we arrived were treated kindly and with a personal touch by ALL of the staff. The facilities are modern, comfortable, and clean. The buffets are very well organized and varied. Situated right across from a lovely beach but also has a huge private pool with lots of chaise lounges to lay in the sun. Pensicola Castle and shops/restaurants are only a 20 minute walk away. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Usual 4 star standard for Spain, clean and adequate. Buffet very good and the staff are helpful. The receptionist Sylvia got the football on tv for us - very much appreciated. There are two buildings but the new one was closed as out of season but it looks nice. The pool was good as not many people, in season would be very busy but beach is across road. We were on a coach trip and when we left we got a picnic which was lovely.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank OurKate50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The buffet is fantastic, with different meals and specials every day. The pool is nice although they could install a hot tub in a corner to make it perfect (as long as they keep kids out).
WiFi throughout the hotel is very nice.
Service is reasonably good, with daily activities, particularly entertainment for kids (and there are lots of kids, I guess that's expected the last week of August). One big issue, the bar service is extremely slow. One afternoon we sat for coffee at the bar terrace, we left fifteen minutes later without having even ordered. And the bar wasn't busy, despite counting at least six bar staff members working around.
Another issue, the rooms seriously need improvement, they give a feeling of a thee star hotel. They are rather small, cheap furniture, no iron, the minibar is just an empty fridge that doesn't really cool (other people had the same complaint -- you can however request the minibar to be serviced), the beds and pillows are not very comfortable, more like a hostel style bed, and a cheap detail, there is a safe box... without a lock. If you want you can get one from the front desk at 2.5Euro a day.
In general it was a good experience but the rooms made us feel like we were overpaying, we did not expect a 5star service with bathrobes and sleepers, but the rooms feet cheap.

Room Tip: There are two buildings, we were in the smaller one, can not say about the rooms in the other sectio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Papa Luna, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your comments as knowing your opinion helps us to improve our service.
We are sorry to see that all the efforts that we did to make your stay comfortable did not meet with your expectations.
We have passed your comments to the management to improve our service in the future.
Kind regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Good services clean nice rooms, Nice breakfast buffet very complete good choices On the downside, You need to pay extra for the safe in the rooms that should be included for a four-star hotel but costs 2.50 , The pool can be crowded during peak times since there is only one pool for many rooms in multiple hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shev72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosBalcones
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Spent 5 nights at the 4 star Papa Luna hotel Peniscola from 21st May 2013. Excellent position right on sea front. Good parking facilities at the hotel on on the street. Hotel charges 9€ per night to park in the hotel grounds and more for underground garaging. The hotel, because of its size has 2 dining rooms. When we were there only one was open but towards the end of our stay when a large conference group of around 300 arrived, the 2nd dining room was opened. If clients wish to sunbath by the pool, I can see that there would be problems when the hotel is full or very busy as there isn't too much room around the pool considering the size of the hotel, there are 2 buildings and one pool. Of course the beach is just across the road but that would mean you incurring a cost if you wished beds and parasols. Found the staff very helpful both at reception and in the dining room.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are in the newer of the two buildings and are much bigger. Rooms on the south side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerryLosBalcones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peniscola hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Peniscola Palace
Hotel Peniscola Palace
#5 of 53 in Peniscola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH PortoCristo
Hotel RH PortoCristo
#2 of 53 in Peniscola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Los Delfines
Los Delfines
#26 of 53 in Peniscola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Don Carlos & Spa
Hotel RH Don Carlos & Spa
#1 of 53 in Peniscola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Papa Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Papa Luna

Property: Servigroup Papa Luna
Address: Avenida Papa Luna 6,, 12598 Peniscola, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Peniscola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Peniscola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Servigroup Papa Luna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Servigroup Papa Luna is situated in an unbeatable seafront location, just a few metres walk from Peniscola's historical old quarter.Facilities and services:Two buildings communicated by the reception area, each with its own restaurant and with communal public bar and lounges.Pleasant and large sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children, tropical bar, sunbeds and parasols.Daily music and entertainment programme with a lively evening atmosphere.Wellness Centre (supplement), including gym, sauna, Turkish bath, jacuzzi, bithermical shower, and a wide range of massages and beauty and body treatments.TV room, games room, children's playroom and children's miniclub.Delfi children's club (high season) with its own mascot, workshops and activities.5 Conference and banquet halls measuring between 80 and 300 m2.New Servigroup boutique with souvenirs, gifts and accessories.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement).Reserved beach area attended by the hotel staff for hiring beach awnings, sunbeds and parasols exclusively for hotel guests (supplement).Hotel-owned covered/outdoor parking spaces (supplement): 205 Rooms:Its 551 rooms can be twin, twin single use, superior twin, and superior twin single use. All of them provided with air conditioning by fan coil system and heating, full bathroom, hairdryer, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe and electronic safety locks.The hotel also has double panoramic rooms with wonderful views over Peniscola Beach and the castle. These rooms have an additional supplement.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 40 national and international channels and 6 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Celiac menu and children's menus available on request.Evening buffet including themed dishes.Children's menus in high season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Servigroup, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Servigroup Papa Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing