We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel RH PortoCristo
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Peniscola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Wow, the hotel is located across the road from the beach and a few minute walk from all the cafe's.
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast was part of the deal and was pretty basic but nice.
Book a room with sea view and balcony amazing views. Nice touch from the hotel manager small bottle of champagne as a thank you.
Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fabbs121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_RHPortocristo, Gerente at Hotel RH PortoCristo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you very much for your nice coment!!
I hope to see yo again in a future!!

Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Peniscola is a very nice place. Old world charm and not so busy. Visited in May 2014. The hotel made our stay even better. Great location, great food and all at a very reasonable price. The train station at Benicarlo is about 8km away, but there is a bus just accross the road. Staff was great. Very nice shower in the room. Hotel is walking distance from the Old Town and Castle. Will most certainly go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a non see facing room, but it was good. Not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_RHPortocristo, Gerente at Hotel RH PortoCristo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

thank you very much for your great coment!!!
We hope to see you again in a future.

Best wishes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Set on the Peniscola beach overlooking the Papa Luna Castle, this hotel is modern and elegant. Our room was somewhat small but had a great sea view from the balcony. The room and the bathroom, fully equipped.
Buffet breakfast, very good, was included. Staff, excellent. The evening walk on the promenade was lovely. Parking, at the public car park with reasonable rates booked at the hotel.

Room Tip: Get the room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1trekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH PortoCristo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hello 1trekky,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of the Hotel RH Portocristo.

We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and delighted with your excellent feedback.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future,

Kindest Regards from all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Just spent 3 fantastic nights at this excellent hotel, the rooms are in excellent condition and the buffet breakfast was first class serving English and continental with real orange juice and fresh coffee.
We had one wet day but used the spa and sauna to warm up, location is also excellent only a short stroll on the prom to the old town.
The staff on reception were always friendly and happy to help and although we never saw our cleaner the room was always cleaned to a high standard and especially smelt really good very time we cam back.
I stay away on business a lot in good quality hotels and this is on par with the best - highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_RHPortocristo, Gerente at Hotel RH PortoCristo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Good Morning Steve D,

Thank you very much for writing a review of our Hotel RH Portocristo.

I am very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, our friendly staff and the great location.

It was our pleasure having you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future

Kindest Regards

Celia – Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Had a weekend trip with my better half which was amazing! the hotel facilities were amazing and looked recently renovated! would definitely recommend anyone to visit this hotel. Staff were very friendly especially Guiomar on reception who was an excellent professional.

As for Peñiscola this place is stunning definitely a place that you need to visit. We will surely be returning with our niños.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Browny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH PortoCristo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Browny2,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to Giomar.

Thank you very much for your loyalty towards the hotel and we hope to see you and the children very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Celia - Manager

Hotel RH Portocristo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Lovely clean and friendly hotel. Great location, ideal for castle, beach and restaurants. 2 days enough time to explore Peniscola out of season as a lot of places closed. But do recommend a visit. Parking out of season was free in blue areas.

Room Tip: Don't bother in paying for side sea view it's not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salty9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH PortoCristo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

A very good afternoon Salty 9,

My sincere thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience at our Hotel RH PortoCristo.

We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Celia - Manager

Hotel RH Portocristo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

found this hotel on the internet i have never been to peniscola before .we stayed for 11nights in sepember . over the fieasta .this hotel has got to be the best i have stayed in..we had a front sea view..half board..the chamber (room)maids .where excellent ..the bar staff friendley ...reception very helpfull..the food was help your self,this was ok because you could pick what you wanted,,hard to do when it was all nice and freash salads o my god to die for . dinning room was like being in a restrante nice wine and water with meal. chef cooking fresh meat and fish so it was not kept warm ...not to many english people there makes a change (not like benidorm)..meet a few couples from spain staying there very helpfull.they said it is one of the best hotels in peniscola..and i agree with them ...roof top bar is a a good chill out bar quiet with back ground music.. will be back ......sent by graham..

Room Tip: all good but better if you have one looking towards the town(castle). pool side .the other way is to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonslayer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH PortoCristo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Good Afternoon Dragonslayer9,

What a great start to the weekend with your review of our Hotel.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion with fellow travellers and for your kind comments
regarding our team of staff.

It was our pleasure having you stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Celia - Manager

Hotel RH Portocristo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peniscola hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Papa Luna
Servigroup Papa Luna
#4 of 50 in Peniscola
1,438 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Don Carlos & Spa
Hotel RH Don Carlos & Spa
#1 of 50 in Peniscola
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boutique La Mar
Hotel Boutique La Mar
#6 of 50 in Peniscola
239 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Peniscola Palace
Hotel Peniscola Palace
#5 of 50 in Peniscola
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH PortoCristo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH PortoCristo

Address: Avenida Papa Luna, 2, 12598 Peniscola, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Peniscola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Peniscola
Price Range: £51 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH PortoCristo 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and welcoming hotel with all the services and facilities you need to get the most out of your stay by the sea. In one of the most beautiful towns on the Costa del Azahar coastline, famous for its picturesque historic quarter, you can enjoy delightful strolls around its cobbled streets and white houses. Tranquility, sea, relaxation and delicious local cuisine will make your holiday here truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Arena Dorada, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel RH PortoCristo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing