We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A car is an absolute necessity when staying at this out-of-the-way site”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peniscola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Montemar Natura Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2012

YOU REALLY DO NEED A CAR IF YOU STAY HERE.
The photos or these apartments show it very well, but they do show all the available facilities .
The site did not have a reception, on arrival we had to telephone a person to meet us in the town to escort us to the Resort and show us around the apartment.
The apartment was reaonably furnished and well equipt, although no consumables (eg toileteries, milk etc) were provided. It was not overly large for just the two of us and could well feel cramped if 6 people stayed there. It seemed strange not to have numbers on any of the apartment doors.
There were no services (cleaning the apartment etc) provided while we stayed there, we even had to make up our own bed on arrival.
The only facilities on site were a swimming pool (a good size and clean), a child's play area and a barbeque area. There was nowhere to buy even the most basic items. The nearest shop that we discovered was a supermarket 3.5km away.
The location of the site was very peaceful, probably because it was so far removed from the town or the beach area. It would have been preferable to have somewhereto go in the evening that didn't necessitate the use of the car.
However, once that was accepted the holiday was very quiet and relaxing - an ideal oportunity to "recharge personal betteries"

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Spanish_Windlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Recomendable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loli1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EretCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pereira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Juan Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: depende de lo que se busque, nosotr@s queríamos poder estar cerca de la piscina así que reservamos u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
Thank arantxasarmiento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Guissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peniscola hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Boutique La Mar
Hotel Boutique La Mar
#6 of 50 in Peniscola
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Papa Luna 3000
Papa Luna 3000
#9 of 48 in Peniscola
18 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Papa Luna
Servigroup Papa Luna
#4 of 50 in Peniscola
1,438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Felipe II
Hotel Felipe II
#24 of 50 in Peniscola
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montemar Natura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montemar Natura Resort

Address: Camino de Cervera, s/n. Partida Covetes, 12598 Peniscola, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Peniscola
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Peniscola
Hotel Class:3 star — Montemar Natura Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing