We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A five star Hostel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa El Faro

Villa El Faro
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peniscola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa El Faro
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“A five star Hostel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

I had a chance to stay there with my girlfriend this summer. What great surprise! Room was nice and clean, the views from the patio were amazing and Marianne, the hostess, knew all the best local restaurants and beaches. If we go back to Peniscola, we’ll be staying at Villa El Faro again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Describing Villa El Faro as a hostel is difficult, as it much more like a home away from home. In a beautiful location, with great views and no road noise or people noise, we had an amazing week staying with Mariane and Olly. Mariane and Olly were extremely hospitable and made our stay extremely comfortable. The dorm room is spacious, comfy, good beds, dividers in between beds for privacy and quiet. The hostelers staying there were all really friendly, and we ended up going out into town with many of them, the games room is fantastic with table tennis, pool, darts, N64, board games and a computer with free internet access. The pool and spa outside was clean and safe and really nice to chill around. (the jaccuzzi is great to get into at night!!). I really didnt want to leave the hostel, cant wait for my return next year. Made great friends out in Villa El Faro, and Mariane and Olly really gave us an unforgettable holiday. The Best Hostel In The World. BY FAR!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

This time returned with larger group of family and friends. Same relaxed and friendly service, extended facilities ( inc. resident musician, ZenDen, impromptu Plancha evenings), wide range of sociable guests, great breakfast, close to good beaches and lovely old town of Peniscola. A great place for short break or longer holiday. Would love to return in Winter months to fully explore extensive walking possibilities in adjacent National Park.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

We have just returned from a fantastic week long family holiday at the Villa El Faro. The welcome that we received was nothing short of superb, and both the accommodation and facilities were top class. Our 13 year old son enjoyed the table football, table tennis, darts , pool table, DVD player, and of course the swimming pool!! Marianne couldn't be more helpful, and went out of her way to ensure our holiday was a superb experience. We spent several memorable evenings sitting around the pool with Marianne, Olly and other guests, including impromptu live music sessions which made a great evening atmosphere.
I would highly recommend Villa El Faro to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwgood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

I have travelled the world and this has been by far the best hostel I have stayed in. We were welcomed into more of a home than a hostel and everything you could possibly want is at your fingertips. With incredible service, extremely friendly people, a great view, many chillout areas, a pool, a huge games room and so much more, there really isn't anywhere else worth staying. I really can't recommend this place enough...you won't want to leave!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniew-v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Stayed at this hostel for 2 days and had an amazing experience. Marianne is extremely generous and sweet. She will help you with whatever you need and has been kind enough to open up her home to travellers and allows them to feel welcome. The hostel is like no other hostel I´ve ever been to and am so grateful for this experience. There is a pool, hot tub, game room, free wifi, rentals for whatever you need. The rooms are extremely clean, as are the bathrooms. The city is a walk away from the hostel and you can see a natural park which has a trail to hike on and the beach is close by. Perfect place to sit and relax! I highly reccomend this hostel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natashahajee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

A bit of a walk out of town but this turned out to be pleasant on our early morning strolls. Beside a natural park which contains some lovely beaches (though that would be a long walk) and the hostel itself was ideal. It is very picturesque and very laid back. Amenities are good, I particularly enjoyed the table tennis and pool. We were in good company for the duration of our stay and were made to feel very much at home. I would recommend this highly if anyone is looking for a spot to chill or explore the local town. I hope to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b3n13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peniscola hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel RH Don Carlos & Spa
Hotel RH Don Carlos & Spa
#1 of 53 in Peniscola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Muva Beach
Hotel Muva Beach
#7 of 53 in Peniscola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel RH PortoCristo
Hotel RH PortoCristo
#2 of 53 in Peniscola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.2 mi away
Servigroup Papa Luna
Servigroup Papa Luna
#4 of 53 in Peniscola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Peniscola Palace
Hotel Peniscola Palace
#5 of 53 in Peniscola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa El Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa El Faro

Property: Villa El Faro
Address: 32 Urbanisation Nerea | Camino de Sn Antonio, 12598 Peniscola, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Peniscola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Peniscola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Villa offering inexpensive Bed & Breakfast. Only 1.5 kms from town and right by the start point of the marked walks through the beautiful Sierra d'Irta. As well as the pool at El Faro there are also 2 large communal pools and a childrens paddling pool on the urbanisation Nerea. Easy access to glorious sandy beaches or secluded rocky coves. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing