We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to visit in Spain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Peniscola Palace
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Peniscola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the beach on our way from Valencia to Barcelona. It was a highlight of our trip. Our room, which cost only 95 euros, had a view of the Mediterranean, as do all rooms in this hotel, and a private terrace with two lounge chairs. The pool was not large but certainly adequate, even for swimming a few laps. The staff was friendly and helpful and there is parking on site. The town is interesting and has plenty of restaurants. The beach is beautiful. Looming above the city is an old fortress built by the Knights Templar that was a very manageable uphill walk and afforded gorgeous views of sea and coastline as well as some interesting historical information. We were truly sorry to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ncidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful..but that was it, the food was the worst I think we've ever had,the choice from the evening buffet was poor as was the quality..and the morning buffet's supposedy "hot food" eg bacon,fried eggs etc was cold.In the morning the cleaners came into the room to clean but did not make the bed !!! I'm sorry now that I didn't complain..but my philosphy is that I certainly won't return or recommend it..Our friends were staying at a hotel of similar price and a "4*" but it was far superior.

Room Tip: all rooms DO NOT have sea views(as a comment previously posted),
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived here for one night. On the website stated 4 star hotel. Not really. The receptionist was not very pleasant. Just to park here is 8 euros per night. Our room was very small and very tired.

And the food..... Spanish restaurants pride themselves on salads. Not here. The meat dishes were awful. Just the same as school dinners. And absolutely no dress code. Other diners turned up in shorts and beach wear which we feel is absolutely unacceptable. Coach parties are very welcome here! Avoid.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed here en route to Spain from France. Sara the receptionist was charming and though the hotel was almost full found us a great room with a sea view (all rooms have sea views). I could add that she most definitely needed help when the coach loads arrived. The restaurant always had lots of choice .Neves and Jon (restaurant managers) were always on hand to help and hands on. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss though lots to eat .All in all a great place to stop over.
The bedrooms were well appointed and spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views..Though the ones directly opposite the sea better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inspector_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed here out of season so not the best time for a visit. Reception undermanned when our group of 36 arrived. Considering we were the only people in the hotel I would have thought they could have improved to first impression of their hotel by putting a few more staff to welcome us after a lot and tedious journey.
Every meal was buffet food of varying quality, never outstanding and there was no a la carte menu offered.

Room Tip: All have sea view and that's the best to be said about it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Segrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We were travelling through france & spain so sadly only had 1 night here,what a fantastic hotel,room with sea view(always a plus) the breakfast was included in what i can only say was a good price for the night,& the breakfast was the best weve ever had,so much choice & champagne too,only we had to pass on that as a long drive ahead if we ever in the area again i would go here pool & hot tubs looked inviting,we found a lovely little restaurant a few minutes up the road on the way out of peniscola fab food & lovely people. we have travelled alot & used many hotels, this 1 is right at the top(FAB).a little mix up on arrival about parking as the young chap didnt speak or understand much english!

Room Tip: we asked for sea view cant remember no of room,but view & balcony were amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 251aries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peniscola hotels
0.7 mi away
Servigroup Papa Luna
Servigroup Papa Luna
#5 of 50 in Peniscola
1,430 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites
1.1 mi away
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Peniscola
Gran Hotel Peniscola
#18 of 50 in Peniscola
980 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel RH PortoCristo
Hotel RH PortoCristo
#2 of 50 in Peniscola
523 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel RH Don Carlos & Spa
Hotel RH Don Carlos & Spa
#1 of 50 in Peniscola
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peniscola Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peniscola Palace

Address: Avenida Papa Luna 34, 12598 Peniscola, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Peniscola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Peniscola
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Peniscola
#5 Luxury Hotel in Peniscola
Price Range: £61 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Peniscola Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Peniscola Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Peniscola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing