We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, pleasant surroundings”
Review of Sweet Grace Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sweet Grace Restaurant
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: American
Description: Family owned & operated - friendly, Home cooking - seats 45 Hours Tuesday ~ Friday 11:00 am - 2:00 pm ~ Lunch Homemade desserts. We like to have fun!
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned & operated - friendly, Home cooking - seats 45 Hours Tuesday ~ Friday 11:00 am - 2:00 pm ~ Lunch Homemade desserts. We like to have fun!
Phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious food, pleasant surroundings”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We were so glad we found this place...it has a homelike atmosphere and most of the patrons were locals who knew each other but we felt right at home with them...the specialty of the day was spaghetti, which we ordered....the sauce was amazing and the portions perfect...the waitress included 2 delicious cookies on our plates...for dessert we ordered the pecan tassies..melt in your mouth good...a great home cooked meal at a reasonable price..wish their hours were longer..especially the dinner hours

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    1
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Great Hidden Find”
Reviewed 12 December 2012 via mobile

Great plated presentation. All homemade. Beets as a side with turkey sandwich was yummy. My husband enjoyed a 1/2 BLT and soup of the day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank desertpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yummm”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

So glad to have found this place.. its a cute little local place the food is great! They even offer catering... If your in the area i highly recommend eating here. its family owned and operated

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elkhunterez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Sweet Grace has great food. Feels like homecooking. Family owned and operated. I had the chicken salad sandwhich on applesauce bread yummmm. Its chicken salad on applesauce bread with cream cheese on... so good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Lunch was excellent! Everything was fresh and tasty - great presentation. Friendly staff, good location downtown (mile from freeway).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Grace Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing