We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Sweet Grace Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sweet Grace Restaurant
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: American
Description: Family owned & operated - friendly, Home cooking - seats 45 Hours Tuesday ~ Friday 11:00 am - 2:00 pm ~ Lunch Homemade desserts. We like to have fun!
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned & operated - friendly, Home cooking - seats 45 Hours Tuesday ~ Friday 11:00 am - 2:00 pm ~ Lunch Homemade desserts. We like to have fun!
Pahrump, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We went there with a couple who raved about this place from when they were here a year ago when it was open for breakfast. Hubby and I both ordered burgers and the meat was not fresh, it was made from a frozen patty so it had very little taste and was dry because it was overcooked. Chicken Tortilla soup was ok but lacked tortillas chips, so it was just chicken soup.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    1
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food made fresh”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Food is always wonderful and plenty of it. Freshly made just for you. There is a weekly menu, get on their email list.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank laidbackaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great local fare”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

A small place, only open for lunch part of the week but the food is great. Service is excellent and we really appreciated the most recent visit as they were saying thanks to local as well as wildland firefighters.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank VandVAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great home cooking”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

When we lived in Camp Verde, this was the place to go for good home cooking. Service was great and the prices were reasonable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TFDAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The food is awesome! All fresh food. Small cafe with big taste. Enjoyed the atmosphere. I would recommend it to anyone that wants to eat recognizable food

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cherie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Grace Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing