We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cliff Castle Casino Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is a pretty good vale, but needs to be updated. The hotel is down the hill from the casino. They offer a free shuttle to the casino. They have multiple restaurants in the casino and a bar/restaurant inside the room. The room is basic and one of the sheets was stained. Overall, a good visit and will probably be back

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ScottyFantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the restaurants and all of the amenities that the casino has to offer. We can assure you that your next stay with us will exceed all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Cliff Castle Casino Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Overnight parking in RV or travel trailer is allowed in the parking lots north of the hotel. Well lit parking lots; felt safe and secure, off the next morning to see Montezuma's Castle just down the road a piece.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank thunefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. The hotel parking is very convenient for trucks and large vehicles with easy access to the Casino. The hotel staff and management look forward to exceeding all of your expectations during your next visit with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This place is more of a 2-storrey motel than a hotel, with just the bare basics. It's fine if you are just passing through and need to crash for the night. Nothing much to do around the area except go to the casino. The motel/hotel is not attached to the casino, so you have to call or wait for the shuttle bus to pick you up and drop you off.

We arrived there with 2 busloads of people and even though they were aware of us coming more than 1 month in advance, they were seriously understaffed. Some people waited over 2 hours to get their keys. The staff, that was there at the time, was overwhelmed but tried very hard to get us all checked in.

The Casino is ok... nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationdrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

The hotel staff and management would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologize that the check in process was troubling and we are reviewing current procedures to identify where we can improve in the future. The entire staff works diligently to deliver the best overall hotel experience and we can assure you that we will exceed all of your expectations on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed two nights at the Cliff Castle Casino Hotel and found it to be adequate – not great but not horrible either. We had an adjoining room with another couple that we were traveling with. Our room was two queens, theirs was a king. The quality of the king room was far superior to our queen with a better mattress, higher quality linens, and what appeared to be much newer flooring. Overall it is a bare bones lodging option, if you are looking for a mostly clean (the carpet was nasty but everything else seemed fine) and affordable place to crash, then this works. Negatives: carpet was very dirty, patio needed some bug spray (although it had a very large praying mantis trying to keep the spiders down), chairs were not very sturdy (sit carefully!), and the water saver shower had zero pressure. On the positive side: bed was comfortable and clean, 42” TV with satellite, it’s affordable, and there is a shuttle to the casino (which we were surprised to find is NOT attached to the hotel).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AZRoadHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the comfort of the beds in the room as well as the 42" Flat Panel TV's. The issues mentioned in your review have been shared with the hotel management and we can assure you that your next stay with us will exceed all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I would agree with the bulk of the reviews on this site. This place is pretty much a Motel 6 (at best). It's rooms are OLD and dirty, I even found crumbs on my floor when I checked in. The bathroom was disgusting, and the view was nonexistent. The casino is SO smokey you can barely walk in to it without gasping for air. The only reason I stayed here was for the convenience of being at the location of a training I was attending. Anyway, overall, this place needs a SERIOUS facelift!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dlit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

The hotel staff and management would like to apologize that your stay was unpleasant. The hotel continues to upgrade the guestrooms and public spaces to ensure that each of our guest's enjoy their stay. The hotel team strives to exceed all of our guest's expectations and we look forward to delivering a great stay to you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Upon arrival (1:30pm), we were told we couldn't check in until 4:00. As it turned out, a room was suddenly ready. The room was relatively clean but you could tell it had been broken into. It was at the very end of the building, far from lobby. The door didn't shut snugly and the patio door frame had damage from a break in. Not a good first impression. The lack of attention to detail in the room was disappointing (ie: the break in locations not fixed well, bathroom shower had cracked drywall, etc). I have to say though, our king size bed was very comfortable. And it was quiet, including the a/c unit. I didn't care for the separation of the hotel from the casino although the shuttle picked us up at our door and was very fast to arrive. I don't believe we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duct_tape53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. The hotel is continuing to upgrade the guestrooms and public spaces and we can assure you that the items mentioned in your review have been resolved. The hotel staff and management look forward to exceeding all of your expectations during your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was a so-so visit for us. Very slow check in, room not too bad. Larger screen TV was nice, and shuttle to the casino that picks you up at your door. (Rooms have doors that lead outside to parking.) Fairly quiet, although some beer cans in the parking lot in the morning. But what ruined the whole deal was when we got home our suitcases were crawling with ants! Never seen anything like it, but in a two night stay we were infested by biting ants! Just stay somewhere else, this is unacceptable and inexcusable!

Room Tip: If you have to stay at this place, get the first floor. No elevators.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jucoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for sending us feedback regarding your stay with us and we apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. The hotel does have regular monthly pest control and after checking the records there were no reports of biting ants. The hotel staff and management strive to exceed all of our guest's expectations and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Verde
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Camp Verde
286 reviews
2.5 mi away
Copper Canyon Inn
Copper Canyon Inn
#4 of 5 in Camp Verde
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#31 of 48 in Sedona
559 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fort Verde Suites
Fort Verde Suites
#1 of 5 in Camp Verde
446 reviews
5.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Inn
Beaver Creek Inn
#1 of 1 in Rimrock
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff Castle Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff Castle Casino Hotel

Address: 555 Middle Verde Road, Camp Verde, AZ 86322
Region: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Price Range: £73 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cliff Castle Casino Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL UNDER CONSTRUCTION – COMING SOON Close to it all! Whether you're coming up from the Valley, just passing through town, or looking to escape from your daily life, The Lodge is exactly what you're looking for. Spend the night playing, dining, and partying in the Casino, then take a load off and let us take care of you. With more than 80 rooms, we can accommodate you and your friends, and we're only minutes away from numerous local attractions such as Montezuma Castle, Montezuma Well, Sedona, and many other Verde Valley points of interest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cliff Castle Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Cliff Castle Hotel Camp Verde
Hotel At Cliff Castle
Cliff Castle Hotel
At Cliff Castle Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing