We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded Expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fort Verde Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fort Verde Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We booked an overnight here with another family and arrived after a day at Out of Africa. We booked the Band of Bandits room and then a Sheriff & Deputy (4 Adults, 3 Teens, 2 kids, 1 toddler). At my request to keep us close, they gave us three rooms in a row which was very convenient. The shared kitchenette was completely undersold as this was an entire extra room we could all hang out in and play games. The front desk staff was helpful with directions and dining suggestions and we highly recommend The Horn Saloon, which, while a little out of place in a town like Camp Verde, had the best service I've ever had along with stellar food and beer. If we take another trip to Out of Africa, we will absolutely stay at the TTI again.

Room Tip: Get room(s) with the kitchenette! It's like an extra room for hanging out in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    100
    17
    10
    12
See reviews for
142
119
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glendale
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Plan a weekend and went to the Out of Africa zoo which was just down the road.The rooms were very clean when we arrived, and the beds were comfortable. It was very quiet in the evenings, and we really enjoyed our stay. It is easy to get to the Out of Africa zoo. Plus the Verda Café is walking distance which has the best Breakfast in town, I hope to return some day for a diner.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Check in-people were friendly and helpful (thanks Wendy!), room was large, we'll-appointed and spotless. This level of comfort is usually found at hotels and inns costing twice what the T T Inn charges. Very pooch friendly, good location for one or many nights. In the cute historical part of Camp Verde. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at the Territorial Town Inn for two nights, and had reserved two rooms, each with a king size bed. The rooms were very clean when we arrived, and the beds were comfortable. It was very quiet in the evenings, and we really enjoyed our stay. It is easy to get to the Verde Canyon Railroad from Camp Verde. There is also a great breakfast restaurant if you don't want the continental breakfast, and a very good dinner restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BokayArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Recently had a party at my home, called and got the rates for people who wanted to stay over night. 4 guests made and paid for their reservations online only to be called back two days prior to the party. They were told that they could only have a two day reservation, not one and the price was an extra $25 on top of the cost of the extra night.
Other than that the rooms there are very nice, attitude of the front desk staff is very brisk and they do not take criticism very well.
I have stayed here in the past, that is why I recommended it to the my guests. I will stay in another hotel in Camp Verde from now if the need arises.

Room Tip: Call first talk to a person before deciding on this Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laidbackaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge M, Owner at Fort Verde Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Hello. The reason why there was a 2-night minimum, or $25 special event fee, is because there was a rare huge special event in the area. All the other lodges in the area shot their rates up sky-high... all we did was ask for a 2-night minimum (or if someone could not do that an extra $25). We represented the most reasonably priced rooms in the area (and the nicest). I hope this helps some. We work very hard to provide the best accommodations in Camp Verde and thank you for considering us for your place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We spent one night here while visiting Camp Verde. The room was clean, spacious and Wendy was very helpful with pointing out places to eat in town. The bed was very comfortable and there was no noise from the street outside after around 8.00 pm. For the price, we thought it good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claremont77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We just got back from staying at the Territorial Town Inn and we loved it. We only spent 1 night there after riding the Valley Verde Train which the hotel set up for us with a discount! The rooms were clean. We had 2 rooms with an adjoining kitchen that was just perfect. There was a table for 4...plates, silverware, microwave oven and fridge there. We brought food to heat up and it was perfect after a full day on the train. The kitchen was big enough that the 5 of us could hang out in. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quite. Although the Inn was old, the furnishing were newer. Each room had rustic looking furniture that fit the theme of the Inn. The staff was very friendly and there was a continental breakfast served in the morning around 8:00. Muffins, cereal, juice coffee and tea. All in all it was really a nice place to stay and I would stay there again and recommend it. I gave it terrible for restaurant and kids activities only because there wasn't any.... so nothing to rate!

Room Tip: I would say any of the rooms would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Verde
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Camp Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.8 mi away
Copper Canyon Inn
Copper Canyon Inn
#4 of 5 in Camp Verde
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
14.2 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
20.9 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Verde Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Verde Suites

Property: Fort Verde Suites
Address: 628 S. Main Street, Camp Verde, AZ 86322-6873 (Formerly Territorial Town Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Verde Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FORT VERDE SUITES is the ONLY hotel located on historic Main Street in downtown Camp Verde. Forget the impersonal national chain motels backed up to I-17 freeway noise and traffic! We are local, family owned and operated, and take great pride in making our valued guests feel right at home and comfortable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fort Verde Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Territorial Town Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing