We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impromptu Labor Day Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fort Verde Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fort Verde Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Impromptu Labor Day Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

The manager Donna is absolutely AMAZING.. She is so nice and helpful. My daughter and I went up to Camp Verde to go to Out of Africa and wanted to stay in a 'Non-Chain" hotel. This was perfect. I had forgot to book my Out of Africa tickets online and Donna was able to do it when we checked in and save us the 20% offered online. The rooms are so so quaint - in a good way. The beds are comfy, linens clean, decor is totally rustic - perfect for the area. - no, there is no phone in the rooms - but you're on vacation - you shouldn't need one. Jerome is about 20 minutes away. Rates are good. Breakfast is continental and filling. It was an overall fabulous stay. We enjoyed it so much that we are going back to explore Fossil Creek and will DEF be staying at Fort Verde Suites again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    98
    17
    10
    12
See reviews for
141
117
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

The decorations were appropriate for the area. No phone in the rooms. Clean linen and room but the porch light showed through the blinds during the night. Would be better if curtains were installed with the rustic blinds. The front porch allowed comfortable seating for chatting in the evenings. Overall a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed at this location for one night during a business visit to Camp Verde. Donna Pepper the Manager of the hotel was friendly, and helpful providing excellent customer service. The room was comfortable and clean. Although the hotel is located on Main Street in town; the street is very quiet and we had a good night of sleep. The decor in the room was cozy and comfortable. The price for the stay was reasonable based on the comfortable and quiet room, and the excellent customer service. We would definitely stay at this small, quaint and friendly hotel again.
If you are looking for good value at a reasonable price. Stay at this location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAF_012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was the second time I have stayed at Fort Verde Suites. My first was around 2005 when it was the Territorial Inn (a perfect experience). Immaculately clean rooms and facility. My second was in August 2014 and I must say that my second stay was a disappointment. Although the staff was great and very courteous, the condition of the hotel had deteriorated significantly. The hotel office was filthy. Deep dust on everything with no regard for guest-appeal. I almost walked out, but we were tired from a long day so I stayed anyway. Room 106 was our room. The carpet was atrocious. I have never stayed at a hotel with such a dirty floor. I could not bring myself to walk barefoot. Everything else in the room was very nice ... clean bathroom, nice bedding ... but the floor was so bad that it made all of that mute. My advice: Ask to see a room before you check in. Hopefully I just got the bad one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been remodeled recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We wanted to stay somewhere that wasn't a chain hotel. We loved this place. Beds where super soft and comfortable. Room was clean and loved the room in the bathroom. Loved the decor. The wooden beds, dressers and table gave it a perfect feel for the town. Will stay again if in the area again. Great price as well. I loved the fact that you had a room key and not a card.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megansprin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna P, Manager at Fort Verde Suites, responded to this review, 22 March 2015
Thank you Megan, for the great review! We are very pleased that you chose to stay with us instead of a chain hotel. Our family owned and operated motel is less than 2 miles off I-17 on Main St.
Our goal is to offer our guests a unique "home-town" experience; from our log pole furnishings and crisp, white linen, to friendly staff and rocking chairs on the porch, we want all our guests to feel welcome and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Compared to Super 8 or any other 'quick fix' overnight stay, this place gives you the opportunity to get off I-17 and see Fort Verde while creating a nice experience. The room we stayed in -#111- was spotless, spacious and well appointed. Friendly, personable yet professional staff. It is another 30 minutes further to Sedona. Great find at a great price!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna P, Manager at Fort Verde Suites, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
Thak you, Jan for your review. We are happy you chose to stay with us and discovered the unique qualities of our motel. We are less than 2 miles off of I-17, and agree with you that it's worth the extra time to experience Camp Verde's Main Street flair!

We look forward to meeting all our guests, and hope our small motel will exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Went up to enjoy cooler temps and enjoy nature. Location is great with alot to do in places nearby. Hiking, fishing, atv etc...
Room had comfortable king bed and was clean. Nothing fancy just simple,quiet and great price. Upon checking in and out there was a young girl first time and not familiar with process so was bit time consuming. No worries.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna P, Manager at Fort Verde Suites, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
As new owners of the motel, we want to thank this guest for their review and for their patience during our transition training new staff. We are happy this guest found our rooms comfortable and enjoyable. We continue to work hard to provide everyone with an excellent experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Verde
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Camp Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.8 mi away
Copper Canyon Inn
Copper Canyon Inn
#4 of 5 in Camp Verde
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
20.9 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
14.2 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Verde Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Verde Suites

Property: Fort Verde Suites
Address: 628 S. Main Street, Camp Verde, AZ 86322-6873 (Formerly Territorial Town Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Verde Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FORT VERDE SUITES is the ONLY hotel located on historic Main Street in downtown Camp Verde. Forget the impersonal national chain motels backed up to I-17 freeway noise and traffic! We are local, family owned and operated, and take great pride in making our valued guests feel right at home and comfortable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Fort Verde Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Territorial Town Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing