We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth stopping, decent price.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth stopping, decent price.”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Desk staff was very friendly. The rooms were fine but somewhat dated, but it was a comfortable place to stay for the night. Everything was clean and the town itself had spectacular views. The price was slightly higher than other Comfort Inns I had stayed in previously. The parking lot isn't lit as well as I like, but if you can park by the front entrance you should have no worries.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have a mountain view instead of a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firefly406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jolene Moya
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Camp Verde
928.567.9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    105
    34
    19
    20
See reviews for
97
95
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warrenville, IL
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We rolled in around 9:30 pm and left by 7:30 am, so it was just an overnight stop for us.

We had a second floor king room. While it was clean, everything was a bit dated. The bed was fine, but nothing spectacular. One of our towels was nicer than the other; the shower was nice with hot water and a fan in the bathroom.

The night we were there, there was a potential drug bust going on in the rear parking lot. I suspect this wasn't typically for the hotel, but did have an impact on our opinions (nothing they could control). There were two police cars, and they were going through the car in detail. We did see this through our window, but they were quiet and mindful of the location and were not being loud or having their police lights on.

The breakfast area was well stocked and adequate. We felt it was adequate for one night. We were traveling northward to get the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warrenville111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for your recent comment regarding your stay at the Camp Verde Comfort Inn, we take security and safety of our guests very seriously. The activity you mentioned in your post was not a drug bust, but instead a response to a suspicious vehicle in our lot. We are fortunate to have the local authorities check our lot often to discourage this type of activity. We hope you decide to use our facility again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Was extremely satisfied with the Staff and location of the Hotel. All of the staff was awesome! For the most part the property was clean, bright and cheery. However, the Hotel is greatly showing it's age with wear and tear, paint pealing off walls, holey drapes that light shows through, out dated decor, etc.. This would be an awesome hotel if it were renovated and updated. Would stay there again

Room Tip: First floor has all new mattresses. Extremely quite. Great location for local attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for your recent comment, we appreciate any and all reviews. We are in the process of updating our rooms, with new bedding and mattresses. We hope you visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Just a great experience all around. The front desk was very helpful, even when I needed 3 rooms. They even made us fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at 10pm! Check in was easy, especially when I gave them my rewards card.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you so much for your recent comment regarding the Camp Verde Comfort Inn, we do our best to make every visit an enjoyable one. Please visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013

They don't have maintenance staff after hours. Our toilet clogged up and they wouldn't change the room. Pillows are terrible. For the same price, you could stay at other place around here. Overall, I wouldn't recommend if you are travelling with kids or elderly people.

Room Tip: Avoid this place, if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you so much for your recent comment regarding the Camp Verde Comfort Inn, please be assured that I have forwarded your concerns to the proper department and we will strive to do better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumwater, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The rooms were clean and the care was excellent. The breakfast was notable, by the care taken of the person in charge of creating the food for the dining room. She goes the extra mile - above and beyond the standards.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 679debib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you so much for your recent comment regarding your stay at the Camp Verde Comfort Inn, we strive to make every guest experience an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Went for a family trip for thanksgiving. The hotel staff was extremely friendly! Helping us with all our big and little requests. I had two small kids being kids, and never once did I hear a complaint from the staff (some of the guests made faces, though). The rooms were good, nothing special, but a good place to crash for the night after hiking all day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shachar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for your recent comment regarding your stay at The Camp Verde Comfort Inn, we strive to make each guests stay a pleasant one. Please visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Verde
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
0.2 mi away
Copper Canyon Inn
Copper Canyon Inn
#4 of 5 in Camp Verde
150 reviews
12.4 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
152 reviews
15.9 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
2.0 mi away
Fort Verde Suites
Fort Verde Suites
#1 of 5 in Camp Verde
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 340 N Goswick Way, Camp Verde, AZ 86322-7706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® is conveniently located in Verde Valley, 90 miles north of Phoenix and is near Fort Verde State Historic Park. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful mountains and multiple outdoor attractions. The beautiful red rocks of Sedona are only 27 miles away. This Camp Verde, AZ hotel is near many area attractions including Montezuma Castle National Monument, Cliff Castle Casino and the Verde Canyon Railroad. There is 24 hour courtesy shuttle available to the Cliff Castle Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Camp Verde
Camp Verde Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing