We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A really nice hotel in a desert setting and set back off the main road. Through traffic noise was nil. Comfort Inn has no restaurant to provide an evening meal but is located a stone's throw away from any number of good eating places. The breakfast selection in the hotel was very good and the food layout was superior to any other encountered in my short trip through NE Arizona. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially on the front desk and at breakfast. The room was quiet, spacious and clean. My only (minor) grizzle was the absence of a fridge in the room. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Camp Verde, or using Camp Verde as a base for visiting other local sights or regions.

Room Tip: My room faced the rising sun but the amount of light filtering in in the morning was minimal, i.e. e...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller46_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jolene Moya
General Manager
Comfort Inn Camp Verde
928.567.9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here 3 nights for a wedding at a ranch in the area. The hotel lived up to all expectations for a hotel of its rating. I saw the Days Inn and felt the Comfort Inn was a bit better.
The pool was nice and clean. The rooms were clean and most importantly, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a delight for my expectations.
I would absolutely stay here again if I was traveling through Camp Verde, AZ.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jolene Moya
General Manager
Comfort Inn Camp Verde
928.567.9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a great value to stay if you are visiting Sedona Area, room is clean, staff are very friendly and helpful.
Add value of great breakfast that they provided. A staff Susana(?) that serve us breakfast especially pleasant, happy and really impressed us with her attitude toward to customer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank se3361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jolene Moya
General Manager
Comfort Inn Camp Verde
928.567.9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very helpful and personable staff, convenient location just off highway, rooms are being refreshed. Looked at other properties and this one provided a very enjoyable stay while visiting the local attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for one that has been redone,new beds etc.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tedjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jolene Moya
General Manager
Comfort Inn Camp Verde
928.567.9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

From the moment we walked in, we were greeted with a smile. All staff was engaged from employees behind the desk, to maintenance, to staff at the continental breakfast area. First time staying here, rooms were very clean. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends and family:D

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martita2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jolene Moya
General Manager
Comfort Inn Camp Verde
928.567.9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I just got back from staying at the Comfort Inn, in Camp verde, AZ.. the hotel was nice and clean and the staff was warm and welcoming,they totally made you feel like family... I would definitely go back to this hotel again..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jolene Moya
General Manager
Comfort Inn Camp Verde
928.567.9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Marissa gave us a great service in the breakfast room. Lobby was clean and welcoming. We stayed in the hotel because it was raining. Rooms bed was very comfortable, we had good sleep with my family. We had good time is was it was nice staying. My family enjoyed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BooRush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thanks so much for the recent comment regarding your stay at the Camp Verde Comfort Inn, we appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our staff. Thanks again!


Richard Riggs G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Verde
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
0.2 mi away
Copper Canyon Inn
Copper Canyon Inn
#4 of 5 in Camp Verde
152 reviews
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fort Verde Suites
Fort Verde Suites
#1 of 5 in Camp Verde
445 reviews
12.3 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
15.7 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 340 N Goswick Way, Camp Verde, AZ 86322-7706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Price Range: £59 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® is conveniently located in Verde Valley, 90 miles north of Phoenix and is near Fort Verde State Historic Park. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful mountains and multiple outdoor attractions. The beautiful red rocks of Sedona are only 27 miles away. This Camp Verde, AZ hotel is near many area attractions including Montezuma Castle National Monument, Cliff Castle Casino and the Verde Canyon Railroad. There is 24 hour courtesy shuttle available to the Cliff Castle Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Camp Verde
Camp Verde Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing