We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, great location, stunning...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Panorama

Poolside seating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolside seating area
side view of the stunning property View of front of house from the poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Poolside seating area
side view of the stunning property
View of front of house from the poolside
another shot of the front of the property
Gardens
Your own well
drive, car port and garage
covered terrace
lounge
lounge with views over orange groves and distant sea views
kitchen
main bathroom
Toilet/cloakroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bathroom
view from road looking down
view from top of the mountain
local Oliva Beach
local Oliva beach
Orange groves - Oliva
Views from Calpe
Freshwater swimming
La Safor from Oliva
Sunset from Daimus sea front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oliva, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sofargone...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, great location, stunning terraces.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in July 2013.
The house internally (particularly the bedrooms and bathroom) is beautiful inside.The terraces are also lovely with what seems like a new seating area outside (cushions were in the plastic bags which made us think we had better not sit on them!)

The outside kitchen needed a little TLC and we would not have used it to cook as it was not very clean (dirty mop and bucket in sink etc) , Disappointed with the TV if you travel with children as there is only one American news channel. We raised the fact that this should be clearer on the house amenities list (instead of saying 'satellite TV') as was the fact that the A/C did not work (but was also on the amenities list last year). Beware of quite steep steps down the side of the house if you wish to use the washing machine in the basement - worth pointing out to anyone with any mobility issues.

The house has a great location and we heartily recommend Oliva to anyone seeking a quiet beach holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
Thank you for this review. Great news we have now installed full English sky TV.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2014
Thank you for this review we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rayne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and tidy property that felt like a loved home, great sun trap by the pool
Liked least: no wifi,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mikeemma
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa in a stunning setting - my favourite holiday :)”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in June 2012

We have stayed at this villa on numerous occasions and we just have to keep coming back! The villa is situated In a peaceful hillside setting with fabulous sea views and it is still in easy reach of all the amenities oliva has to offer.
The property is always immaculately clean and tidy and it is equipped with all the necessities to make it feel like a home from home.
Our favourite part is the outside terrace, which has a fully equipped outside kitchen, large dining table and a pool. The pool is big enough to cater for a group, and is deep enough for proper swimming. There were 8 of us on our last stay and there was plenty of room for everybody.
Inside, the villa has 4 spacious bedrooms and a large lounge/ dinner with stunning views. My favourite bit however is the bathroom which has a jacuzzi bath and a shower with massage jets - all of which is finished to a high standard.
Oliva itself is a a nice authentic Spanish town with a good ex pat community, and there are numerous bars and restaurants to cater for all tastes. Within a ten minute drive is another resort called gandia, which has a beautiful white beach which goes on for miles. On our last stay we visited the city of Valencia, which was just under an hours drive. We were lucky enough to attend the formula one which was on at the time, but there is a wealth of other things to see and do. We also often visit benidorm, which is approximately a 40 minute drive. This really does cater for everyone - everything from all night partying to visiting the theme parks and water parks.
I really can't recommend this villa enough, we will most definitely be going back this year!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was in a peaceful setting, but within easy reach of great ammenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool & bbq!!!
Liked least: Nothing.. everything was fantastic!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Mar 2014
Thank you for your review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Mar 2014
Thank you very much for this review I hope every one that stays will enjoy their stay. I have tried as much as possible to make it home from home.
Kind Regards.
Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;