We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The highlight of our stay......THE BEACH.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oliva Nova Golf Beach & Golf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oliva Nova Golf Beach & Golf Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oliva
NY
Level Contributor
161 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“The highlight of our stay......THE BEACH.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

My husband and I decided to take the kids to the beach for the weekend before Summer is over...What a surprise we got....The white sand beach and the sand dunes were waiting for us. We rented a villa, the Oliva Nova Beach complex is a mix of hotel rooms, villas and private houses all very close to the beach. Our villa was located far from the beach entrance but not longer than a 2 minutes ride and we didn't mind. The place was well equipped with all the kitchen utensils, towels and linens, they didn't provide beach towels, hair dryer or amenities in the bathroom, so we had to go out and buy the essencials. The complex has a small shopping center (half way empty) where there are a supermarket, a medical office, a few stores and a good ice cream place that was open until 1am, so that was an adventure for the kids. Overall we had a nice experience, would like to go back for a week or two next summer. Great for family with kids, the sand is really A+

Room Tip: Ask if the room/villa is located close to the beach unless you don't mind having to drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Marietta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    147
    60
    17
    23
See reviews for
162
118
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
242 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We have stayed here only for a few days, just to play golf... the hotel was ok, location great... only 2 minutes away (walking) from a great quiet beach.... very secluded and absolutely not crowded!

The service in the hotel was very good, very professional, we only had breakfast and sometimes a lunch but all was of good quality. Everyhing conform the 4/5 stars this hotel is having.

Only negative thing is that the golfcourt is quiet flat and a bit windy but overall, we had a pleasant stay.

Oh yeah... you need to have a car to move yourself or take a taxi, the hotel is about 7kms out of 'town' There is only a little shopping centre with the first needs Hotel is part of a luxury urbanisation with nice villas!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DACHALADACHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

This was a great place. Great food, great golfing. Does help if you speak the language as I do, but that's true in just about any experience. I did not notice and rudeness and only hospitality.
Hoping to return!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dartalum80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
612 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

Our stay was probably a couple of weeks earlier that mentioned, but I just wanted to react to some later review reports. Customer satisfaction in this case seems to be proportional to language proficiency, knowledge about the country visited, interest in the local culture, respect and willingness to immerse oneself. We were very happy with the infrastructure, service, surroundings, room and food. We were simply disgusted by the attitude and behavior of some other 'clients' from specific non-democratic countries, showing wealth and spending money which they clearly did not earn through hard labor. If you know what I mean.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gonzalo_de_Berceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

We have just come back to Ireland, refreshed after having stayed the first time in Oliva. The kids club was fantastic, Dad enjoyed the Golf and I relaxed in the Spa. Food was excellent, The Olivo had just opened and was excellent for the evening. We definately will repeat.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParkerCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham uk
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

this is the fourh time we have stayed here
we think it is the most relaxing place we have visited in europe . we always stay in the self catering appartments with its own roof top splash pool very private
the facilities are very good the beech is to die for we have been to the carribean on many occasions and some of the beeches dont compare to this. the bar and restaurant can be a bit pricey but this might be due to the exchange rate as well as a bit over priced but the food as always been very good typical spanish service but this is not a major tourist complex so dont expect all the staff to speak fleunt english if at all . all i can say if you want and need to wind down recharge and relax then give it a go

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pt_barker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

Not a hotel more like a hostel and very surly staff. Certainly not a 4 star resort as advertised or priced. Stayn somewhere else unless you like to remind yourself of 1970's package tours.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pjhowardTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oliva
9.1 mi away
RH Bayren Hotel & Spa
RH Bayren Hotel & Spa
#2 of 23 in Gandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
9.8 mi away
Villa Luz Family Gourmet & All Exclusive Hotel
5.6 mi away
Playa Miramar
Playa Miramar
#5 of 5 in Oliva
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
1.4 mi away
Hotel Font Salada
Hotel Font Salada
#2 of 5 in Oliva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#11 of 33 in Denia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oliva Nova Golf Beach & Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oliva Nova Golf Beach & Golf Hotel

Property: Oliva Nova Golf Beach & Golf Hotel
Address: Av Dali 4, 46780 Oliva, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Oliva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oliva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oliva Nova Golf Beach & Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Oliva Nova Golf Beach & Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oliva Nova Golf - Beach And Golf Hotel
Oliva Nova Hotel Beach
Oliva Nova Golf Beach & Golf Hotel Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing