We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oliva
Certificate of Excellence
Tidmarsh, Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Something for everyone!”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I ended up staying at the Oliva Nova as I needed a hotel close to some friends who have a house in Forna so my expectations were limited. So I was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived by the helpful staff and outstanding location on a lovely beach. For families with young children it would be perfect. I would say the majority of the guests were Spanish - I only heard one other family speaking English - great if you dont want to be surrounded by Brits! I had a lovely room (room number 4207) on the first floor in a block with limited views of the sea and views over the pool. It was a good size with large bedroom, great bathroom and a sitting room with a sofa bed, doors onto a balcony and small kitchenette area with a full size (stocked) fridge, two ring hob and sink. A further door lead up marble steps to my own private roof terrace with 3 sunbeds, pool and shower! Just great for a private sun bathe! The decor is a little dated but comfortable. The breakfast in the outside restaurant by the pool was excellent - buffet style. I was very impressed with the freshly squeezed orange juice, bacon, eggs cooked fresh to order and a brilliant fresh fruit salad! My only gripe would be that the bacon, egs etc were not kept hot enough in the chafing dishes! My one dining experience at the hotel was in the Italian restaurant and it was very good indeed, freshly cooked and piping hot. I did take a look at the poolside buffet but was put off by the queue of people and the amount of children! The hotel has car parking which is charged at Eur.9 per day but well worth it as your car is parked under cover and the car park attendants are cheerful and helpful.
All the staff seem to have to work very hard as the staffing levels seem to be limited. Yet everyone I encountered was happy to help and had a cheery outlook. I spent just 2 nights at the hotel but would have been happy to have stayed longer. I was so pleased with my room as I didnt expect the roof terrace. For late departures, they are happy to let you use the facilities including the spa for changing/showering etc., before you head off to the airport. I would love to have spent a few hours on the beach but the hotel only has a very limited number of sunbeds and shades and unless you are up and staking your claim by 9am - there is no chance of getting one. The hotel should provide more! I notice many of the spanish people holidaying there had brought their own sunbeds and parasols! Not possible for us Brits who are flying Easyjet!

Room Tip: Room 4207 was great as it has a roof terrace woth plunge pool. Most of the first floor rooms in thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    164
    62
    21
    29
See reviews for
192
125
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

For the 3rd year running we have used the facilities at the Oliva Nova and again have found the staff charming, particularly the reception manager Victor who will do anything to help you and make your stay pleasurable. The pool, beach and restaurant facilities are outstanding an just what you need for a truly relaxing family break with children.

Room Tip: overlooking the beach on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAB37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This hotel has a great location on the Costa Blanca and offers amenities like spa and swimming. The golf course is not too far away and can be pre-booked through the hotel. Adjecent to the golf course is tha tennis area. The rooms are okay in size but they do have one bedroom apartments which are larger. The meals are made to suit the spanish taste and they have problems when it come to offering a choice of food for the vegetarians. For evening buffet they charge the veggies the same amount of 75 Euros (sic!) as the non-veg people but the veggie food is pathetic!! I suggest to the vegetarians to go out and eat. A vehicle is a must to be mobile here. The railwway stations are at Gandia in the north and Denia in the south. Oliva town does not have a rail connenction. The beach is great and the hotels offers parasols.The staff is freindly and quite a few of them are multi-lingual. The rooms are very clean but now and then the water pressure fluctuates. the beds are typical of Spain and not everyone finds them comfortable. The golf course has afternoon and mid-day special offers which can be very interesting. The golf course has its own restaurant.The hotel and the golf course belong to the CGH group which also has a car rental service. The cars can booked at the hotel and they deliver the vehicle right up to the hotel. They have an airport pick up service from Valencia or Alicante (not complimentary) as well. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, played a lot of golf and drank a lot cafe con leche and avoided the evening buffets.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room and if you are looking for more space ask for a hotel apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yatri_today
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The Olive Nova Gold Hotel has a myriad of amenities, including a spa, a golf club, tennis club and 3 restaurants. The outdoor pool is huge. The staff by and large are amenable and some are multi lingual. This is really a hotel for Spaniards on hotel. You can relax assured that the British tourism assosciated with Spain, is not housed in this hotel. The interiors are pleasant and airy. It is a four star hotel in terms of facilities. The rooms are spacious and although not strictly modern or typical of a "design" hotel, they are relaxing. In terms of price, I would avoid the evening bufet at 75 Euros per head it is really mediocre Instead head for the poolside Colombus restaurant which has a pleasant a la carte menu. The beach is quiet and the hotel offers free sun loungers with static parasols. It is very family friendly and the spa treatments are a treat.

Room Tip: I would ask for a beach facing room. They also offer aparthotel deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nelpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Massana Andorra
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We have just completed another stay at the Oliva Nova Golf hotel. The hotel has been the host of the Mediterranean Equestrian Tour, sponsored by Jaguar, during February and early March. Over 450 horses and participants entered the competition from 29 countries. The hotel has constructed an excellent equestrian centre with horse jumping arenas and facilities on a large area of land adjacent to the golf course. We had a super stay as ever, and took part in the excellent twice weekly gym and aqua sessions run by Rosea (who also runs a Pilates class). The spa is one of the best we have visited. We found the staff very friendly and helpful throughout our visit, The hotel was looking lovely and has just been completely redecorated. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlesL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zrenjanin, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great resort, friendly staff, beautiful large and clean (deluxe) room. Breakfast is very extensive with so much fruits and other usually things. Beach is just few meters away. Surroundings is beautiful. Denia, a very nice city, is in the neighborhood. Golf course is not so good in the February (fairways are yellow and a little bit dry), but whole ambient is excellent with a lot of water. Very long course with quite nervous Marshal. In February you can expected sports teams and a lot of amateur golfers from Germany.
Resume: excellent golf weekend (17-20/2) with wonderful sunny weather (about 20 C).

Room Tip: we have double deluxe room on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jovan_zr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We have stayed here quite a few times previously when attending functions at the golf club. It has always been good but this time it was disappointing in several ways: the lobby bar closed at 12.00 & The Irish Bar was closed too which meant we had nowhere to have a nightcap. Considering there were 40 of us staying there & a wedding going on it was strange. In fact from memory this happened the last time we stayed too, so do check what facilities are available during your stay.
The rooms in the main building may be fine but we were in the accommodation block behind the pool - ground floor & they were very noisy. They do not have good sound insulation. I guess if you pay for a better standard of room it will be fine. I imagine you also have to pay extra for a sea view.
The rooms are spacious & bright but there were holes in the sheet & the blanket did not look clean. Apart from this the standard of cleanliness was good.
Breakfast the following morning was plentiful & well organised.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniaIrishColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oliva
5.5 mi away
Playa Miramar
Playa Miramar
#5 of 5 in Oliva
135 reviews
9.1 mi away
RH Bayren Hotel & Spa
9.8 mi away
Villa Luz Family Gourmet & All Exclusive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Font Salada
Hotel Font Salada
#2 of 5 in Oliva
127 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Gandia Palace
Hotel Gandia Palace
#4 of 8 in Playa de Gandia
672 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel RH Bayren Parc
Hotel RH Bayren Parc
#6 of 23 in Gandia
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel

Property: Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel
Address: Av Dali 4, 46780 Oliva, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Oliva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oliva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oliva Nova Golf - Beach And Golf Hotel
Oliva Nova Hotel Beach
Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing