We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great!!”
Review of Hotel Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rosa
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Denia
Certificate of Excellence
Haverhill, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just great!!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

40+ of us stayed there whilst on a football weekend. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the stunning beach is only 100 m away, and the town of Denia itself is beautiful with many bar's and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    106
    33
    4
    4
See reviews for
64
158
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denia, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Close to the beach and all of lovely Denia close by, Hello2spain.com clients love this place they stay here when on viewing trips to look for holiday homes .All have agreed lovely and will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel is ideally situated 1km from Denia town centre (15min walk) right on Las Marinas beach. The hotel has its own path down to the sea. It is beautifully furnished and maintained with a lovely pool and outside seating area. Breakfast was nice but we did not try the menu further but ate out every evening. There are several nice eating places in walking distance, especially in Denia. The hotel offers free wifi in all public areas and it also reaches some of the rooms. We were in 105 and had wifi which was a great bonus. Everyone who worked at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Most of the guests were Dutch, French and Spanish. No English TV channels but CNN for your daily news.

This is a small, quiet and relaxing hide-away perfect for lazy days in the sun. We would highly recommend and hope to return again.

Room Tip: Room 105 has wifi and a larger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank britpop78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandvoort, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great hotel. Very friendly staff,well equipped rooms,pool,close to beach,about 15 mins walk to Denia centre.lift.only small point against is ,no fridge in room.restaurant was ok,we were offered continental breakfast each day and 2 or three times in the week american or english breakfast

Room Tip: we had a superior room,good size with bath/shower ,the other rooms were not seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is truly a gem and has perfect access for walking into the town and direct access to the beach. We spent a week there and my son who was staying near Benidorm visited one day with his family and was shocked that the hotel only is rated as a 3 star, as he has been all over the world and most recently Dubai he claimed that he had stayed in worse 5 star hotels. Breakfast was served fresh, the rooms were very spacious and everything you could need within. A very quiet place to stay as off the main road, we will definitely be back as we are looking for our own Casa in Denia.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the ground floor including disabled facilities, ours was on the 1st floor but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim_sperring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

What a little gem of a find! Sadly only spent 1 night but would definitely return! Very close to the town and right next to the beach, room very clean and spacious. Very friendly, efficient and helpful staff, breakfast served in a sunny courtyard extremely yummy and fresh served with a smile. Lovely!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Lovely little hotel on the outskirts of Denia that we stayed in as we were there attending our friends wedding in another hotel. Easily walking distance into town and right next to the beach. Our room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was lovely with toasted baguette, jam, yoghurt, fruit and coffee. Staff were wonderful and always very helpful. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank SP120413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denia hotels
1.7 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#7 of 34 in Denia
699 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daniya Denia
Daniya Denia
#23 of 34 in Denia
443 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#12 of 34 in Denia
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Los Angeles Hotel
Los Angeles Hotel
#9 of 34 in Denia
225 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Posada del Mar
La Posada del Mar
#1 of 34 in Denia
237 reviews
3.4 mi away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#3 of 34 in Denia
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosa

Property: Hotel Rosa
Address: Calle Congre 3, 03700 Denia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Denia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Denia
#5 Family Hotel in Denia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
35 Rooms and 5 Bungalows. A pretty and confortable small family hotel. An oasis of calm and peace, it is just 20m from the sandy beach of Las Marinas (with its own direct access) and only 1 km from the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosa Hotel Denia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing