We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Break”
Review of Hotel Nou Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nou Roma
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Denia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Fantastic boutique hotel. Small but nice big rooms with large bathrooms. Very clean and very friendly staff. Ideally situated for exploring the castle, old town and not far to the beach. Excellent service for meal from breakfast to evening meals. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dingdongdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2013

A delightful boutique hotel on the edge of the old town - right by the castle. Great service from caring staff. Excellent restaurant. Outstanding breakfast. Comfortable rooms, with large bathroom. Peaceful patio.
We are already booked to resturn!

Room Tip: They all seemed to be good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Spotlessly clean. Just around the corner from lots of lovely tapas bars and great shops. the breakfast great and served in the beautiful patio area. The approach by car was not very pretty. We were there in August and it was very hot. This wasn't a problem as the hotel's air conditioning was very effective. We loved the patio area and the secure parking was a real bonus. Not a hotel I would take young children to but a really nice "grown-up's" hotel. The food in the restaurant was quite expensive but very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vlwhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

During our three week stay in Europe we stayed at some great hotels and B&Bs--Nou Roma was our favorite for many reasons. The very fresh and modern, energy-efficient, air-conditioned room was small but totally adequate size-wise, with a very comfortable bed. With only eleven rooms, this B&B was formerly an old home with a spacious "carmen" or interior courtyard, now a gorgeous restaurant with lovely plants, old bricks and perfect lighting, day and night. There is a common living room, game room, perfect for families.

We had made a reservation for our car in their walled garage area. Arriving tired and just in time for lunch, we were captivated immediately by the courtyard restaurant, shadowed by vines, with ancient pillars leaning in corners, and ordered a superb salad with fresh asparagus, avocado, walnuts, apple, spinach and lettuce, followed by grilled calamari--the best ever! A rooster called from somewhere nearby!

The desk clerk was extremely helpful in recommending a beach site, restaurants, and she had information about a hiking trail on the nearby mountain of Montgo, We sleuthed a bit more online for trail options and drove to the trail head across town. From the caves up the hill, one with Roman inscriptions which was our desired destination, one can see the entire Denia coastline for miles.

The breakfasts were generous and delicious, with a startling assortment of choices, including fresh fruit and orange juice, pain au chocolate, eggs, yogurt, and the omnipresent and addictive Serrano ham.

At night the Nou Roma restaurant, La Senia, is candle-lit and as romantic as it gets. The brilliant waiter/maitre d' Don Lucas, pleasant, helpful and professional, made a very fine recommendation for wine--try the amazing Shiraz-Port Alicante for 12 Euros. We shared tapas of steamed mussels, malumo (dried fish) croquettes, salad with feta, tomato, anchovies and an entrecôte (equivalent of NY sirloin).

Highly recommended; we would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed here 2 times in June on our way to Andalusia and back. We really enjoyed this hotel for several reasons: room 303 has a great terrace, private and secure parking, clean and comfortable rooms (though quite small) with excellent bed linens, breakfast is very good (ham, cheese, tomato purée, bread, coffee, juice, etc), the staff are always friendly and the overall feel of the hotel is very charming with open courtyards and lots of greenery. The hotel is an excellent central location, within easy reach of the shopping streets and the busy tapas restaurant street (lots of choice and only a 2 minute walk away). The beach is reachable by foot in about 15 minutes. Overall, really great experience and very reasonably priced. If they could add a pool and if the rooms were bigger, it would be un-beatable!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SarahParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

stayed here for 3 nights in early June 2012...room very clean but maybe a bit small however bathroom very spacious. No views as hotel backs onto the street but overall a nice comfortable place to stay with an excellent breakfast....staff also very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baggy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed for two nights B&B the room was very nice the bathroom was also excellent. Breakfast was one of the high lights of our stay but the noise level in the hotel overall was very bad also the staff seemed very disinterested in most all things happening around them

Room Tip: Dont get the rooms next to the laundry room which is on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denia hotels
0.4 mi away
La Posada del Mar
La Posada del Mar
#2 of 34 in Denia
251 reviews
2.7 mi away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#4 of 34 in Denia
373 reviews
1 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#8 of 34 in Denia
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel Chamarel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rosa
Hotel Rosa
#5 of 34 in Denia
280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Raset
Hotel El Raset
#9 of 34 in Denia
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nou Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nou Roma

Address: Avenida Cid 28, 03700 Denia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Denia
Price Range: £56 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nou Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an exceptional location just below Denia’s castle and a few meters from the sea…bordering the area where Denia reached its culminating moment of expansion under Muslim dominion…a place surrounded by history.With an original architecture in a peaceful atmosphere full of verdure…blending in with mementos of Mediterranean style and the remains of ancient Roman walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Nou Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing