We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Denia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Denia La Sella Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Denia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delightful Denia”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at this wonderful hotel for two nights, we only wish it had been for longer. On arrival we were greeted with a glass of chilled cava which was much appreciated. Staff on the reception desk spoke good English and were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a double room which was spacious and spotless. We had a little balcony with table and chairs overlooking the hills. I have never slept in a more comfortable bed with the best pillows ever which is rare in most hotels. We had breakfast the next day for an extra 12 euros which had a generous selection of eggs, bacon, cold meats, fruit and juices. The setting for breakfast was on the terrace which gave you a great view of the golf course.

The swimming pool was lovely with comfortable sunbeds and good quality towels which the hotel supplied. Overall we would definitely stay at this hotel again for a longer period it was truly lovely.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool and golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    314
    115
    48
    41
See reviews for
215
356
20
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is my 2nd weekly visit here in the last 2 years, and is a real value for money experience, on check in you are greeted with a glass of chilled cava which is lovely after a long drive, the swimming pool is lovely and very family friendly ,it never feels hectic and there are plenty of sun loungers , the poolside bar is also lovely selling ice cream, beer, cocktails, and light snacks. The breakfast is amazing lots to choose from, and a lovely outdoor setting overlooking the pool, the room itself is light and airy with nice views from the balcony . Would not hesitate on returning for a 3rd visit, would definitely recommend hiring a car as a little isolated

Room Tip: poolside balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
129 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel once a year, for a week, over the last 5 years. Whilst it has always offered great value for money, service has been a little hit and miss. However, they got a new general manager early last year and the changes are noticable. Staff seem better trained and willing to go the extra mile, the new Thai restaurant is excellent and pool areas are spotless with lots of sunbeds, new fluffy towels and plenty of shade. Views from the back rooms over the pool and golf course are wonderful and the position of the hotel is midway between Javea and Denia, so you need a car but easy access to both. This really offers great value and a good experience for couples and families, in fact we hope to return next year with children and grandchildren, there is something for all. Compared to other hotels in the area it is head and shoulders above.

Room Tip: Golf and pool view, higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biffoBuckinghamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatham
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

4.7.2014 3 nights. We were not due to come here,but our chosen hotel overbooked and transferred us 8 days before our trip. We found it ok, ample free parking, we were really impressed by reception,who made us feel immiediately welcome and our room was ready....even at 1030 in the morning.room good size, clean, we found the air con perfect....no complaints at all. Breakfasts, plenty hot and cold to choose, ate in the main restaurant and the Thai, good food all round at hotel prices, pool towels supplied, more than enough beds for us when we were there. Pool photos a little deceptive, good size not massive, shallow in lots of places, but fine. School trips come in and use the facilities briefly during the day. Used the spa, fine, not spectacular. Poolside service to your bed for drinks, and food if required,nice sandwiches and snacks. The staff really made an effort to make us feel happy, and we did. Despite our initial reservations, we had a great time, and are seriously considering a return. Would recommend

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sarahzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here for one night recently. The Cava on arrival was a nice touch and although our rooms were not ready the staff were apologetic and sorted them out quickly. We had tapas for lunch out on the terrace restaurant and the service and the staff were lovely. The food was tasty and plentiful, well prepared and served.
Having flown from the UK very early in the morning an afternoon nap was required and I was so tired I didn't notice how uncomfortable the bed was. However going to bed that night I can honestly say I have never been so uncomfortable in a hotel bed ever, anywhere in the world. Having tried unsuccessfully to lie on the spare pillows I wrapped half the duvet underneath me and half on top. Even then the mattress was too hard! The rest of the room and the bathroom were perfectly fine, with a small Juliet Balcony.
Breakfast the next morning was good, lots of choice and fresh food including meats, eggs, cheese, fruit and a wide selection of bread. There were also hot bacon and sausages together with scrambled eggs it would be difficult think of anything that was missing at breakfast.
After our work meetings we went back to the hotel to wait for our taxi pickup time. The bar service and food was good.
Reading all the other reviews I don't recognise most of the criticisms, we certainly did not experience bad service or service. I do agree though with all the negative comments about the beds!
Would I stay again? Probably but would ask if the hotel could provide a mattress topper or an extra duvet in an attempt to get a good nights sleep.

With regard to the location - you do need a car to get into Denia although taxis are plentiful and not very expensive. The golf course looks good, as a golfer I was disappointed not to have time to play.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view and without wanting to labour the point - a mattress topper or and extra duvet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thecatsmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orba, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Marriott Denia La Sella Golf Resort two weekends ago whilst attending a Presentation Dinner for the Campbell Lamont Golf Ford League Finals. The welcome by the Hotel Reception and Staff was super, lovely little glass of cava and taken to our room. Dinner was In the Thai Restaurant on site and it was absolutely fabulous. This is not a food we eat regularly but I enjoyed every mouthful with the different flavours and spices. Well recommend this restaurant even if not staying at hotel. Room as usual was good, spacious, clean and well appointed. Staff were attentive. Breakfast was excellent with a huge choice of food. Stayed before and will definitely return. Excellent golf course, Spa and pool.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms have balconies and views of golf course etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Electra63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband,daughter and I spent last weekend at the Marriott La Sella hotel near Denia. We have a holiday home near Elche about an hour's drive south. We booked two rooms which were spacious and comfortable , enjoyed well appointed bathrooms and had good sized balconies. Our rooms on the second floor had lovely views towards the mountains. We ate in the Thaii restaurant on the first night, which was excellent and very good value at 23€ for the tasting menu. The second nighttime we ate I the main restaurant on the outside terrace overlooking the pool area and views to the mountains. A varied menu, which our waiter said was a new one, provided good choice of fish meat and pasta dishes. All were well prepared and attractively served. Efficient service all round. A good quality buffet breakfast. But the only disappointment was the scarcity of in season fruits such as cherries, nectarines and figs, so good in Spain at this time of year. Dried dates,apricots etc were not what I expected!. Attractive outside pool area. Well worth visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alismw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denia
3.0 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#8 of 33 in Denia
651 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#11 of 33 in Denia
466 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#1 of 33 in Denia
346 reviews
2.9 mi away
Daniya Denia
Daniya Denia
#21 of 33 in Denia
415 reviews
11.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denia La Sella Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denia La Sella Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Denia La Sella Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Partida Alqueria Ferrando s/n | Jesus Pobre, 03749 Denia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denia
#8 Family Hotel in Denia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Denia La Sella Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Denia La Sella Golf Resort & Spa offers 5 star luxury comfort in a quiet environment and surrounded by Mediterranean nature adjacent to the Montgó Natural Park and at only a few minutes driving distance from Denia or Javea (Costa Blanca /Province Alicante).The hotel has 178 comfortable guest rooms and 8 Junior Suites with a tasteful classic design, warm colours and Mediterranean elements. The bathrooms with marble floor have a bathtub/shower combination, towel heater, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and bidet. All rooms are equipped with satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning, in room safe, minibar (a la carte on demand), iron and ironing board, work desk and wifi for free. The hotel includes two restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Denia La Sella Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Denia La Sella Golf Resort And Spa
Marriott Denia La Sella Golf Hotel Denia
Marriott Denia La Sella Hotel
Denia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing