We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good to be there”
Review of Hostal L'Anfora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal L'Anfora
Ranked #3 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Denia
Reviewed 2 June 2014

very clean and fresh room, good comfortable bed; good lights for reading; cosmetics in bathroom; nice view from the room (second floor); there is an elevator; nice and very helpful stuff (friendly and patient girl for the reception)
However, there was few things that would be useful - there was neither kettle nor blanket (nights are cold);

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexaKPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Hostal L'Anfora
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Loved Denia , loved this place. I just turned up looking for a room and it was about 30 euros. Room was very clean, compact , but perfect for a night or 2. Opposite the port, ideal location, in a room overlooking the port with a balcony. We were just passing through but perfect for what we needed.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front if you can !
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Excellent location downtown on the waterfront with easy accesss to the boardwalk, boats, good restaurants and cafes. The rooms were good sized, very clean, and everything worked. I had a good internet signal in my room. The staff was friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

You can't beat this location right on the harbour front by all the bars & restaurants. This is a budget choice so rooms are small (especially bathrooms), but it is modern & clean with excellent wifi. Very helpful & friendly staff. Everything in wonderful Denia town is a short stroll away.

Ask for a room at the front with views.

Room Tip: Harbour facing for views
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mijb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Great location, excellent internet connection, friendly staff - spoke a little English, too. Too small shower "cabin" - extremely small! Too thin walls - for 1-2 nights is ok though. Looking toward the port and there was a great coffee shop outside, right in front of the hotel - great for having your morning coffee and breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Upon arrival,u r greeted by Jose,a very friendly guy,as r all the staff,must b manager,hotek is spot less threw out,rooms not to big,but its all there,A/C
Heating,Balcony,restaraunt is nxt door,the harbour is just across the road,tris to Baliaric Isl, go from.People in town r very friendly,no violence or drugs,or rowdy teenagers,a great place to spend a few days or more if u wish. January 2013

Room Tip: it costs a bit more to have a room at front of hotel,therte is a lift also
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keithy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Pedro José P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denia hotels
0.8 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#9 of 34 in Denia
715 reviews
0.7 mi away
Daniya Denia
Daniya Denia
#25 of 34 in Denia
450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adsubia Hotel
Adsubia Hotel
#15 of 34 in Denia
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hostal Loreto
Hostal Loreto
#11 of 34 in Denia
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#13 of 34 in Denia
502 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Posada del Mar
La Posada del Mar
#2 of 34 in Denia
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal L'Anfora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal L'Anfora

Address: Explanada Cervantes 8, 03700 Denia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Denia
Price Range: £37 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal L'Anfora 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal L'Anfora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing