We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valuable”
Review of Daniya Denia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Daniya Denia
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Denia
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We got a none smoking rum which smell terribly smoke. When we complained to the hotel, they sent one from housekeeping who sprayed some awful stuff. It was better but difficult to breath.
The hotel has pretty god location an 2 minutes walk from the beach. The price is good and friendly crew. It is not a high end hotel but good one. Breakfast was horrible but was included.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watchyouout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for Daniya Denia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

We arrived and had a friendly prompt check in, lift to the 3rd floor where we found our room.
Room was really spacious as said before fitted for self catering without the equipment ? TV's in both lounge & bedroom but only CNN in English but free wifi !
They really have to renew the sun loungers because they break your back lol also the beds are so firm you ache all over in the morning. Breakfast was average so we only had it twice in the weeks stay.
Loved all the art work all around the hotel. Modern & smart liked the look of the interior, pool was freezing but well kept. Nice quiet hotel.

Room Tip: Corners get the sun all day the higher the better
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

As others have commented, this hotel is more 3 than 4 star. Our room had separate lounge with kitchenette but no crockery, cooker, cutlery or tea making facilities, so pointless really! The sun beds are really uncomfortable, so much so that I laid on the grass, and pool towels are not provided so we had to use the room towels. The location of the hotel is not too bad, walking distance into town, but no sea views and surrounded by apartment blocks. Staff are reasonably friendly. Dining room is very hot with no apparent air-con, breakfast very basic with often cold eggs, bacon and/or sausage and the noisiest plate clearing waitress on the planet, throwing cutlery and crashing plates constantly, rather unpleasant if you are trying to enjoy a peaceful breakfast!
Would not return to this hotel but not a total disaster. Fortunately the weather has been good but if it had not been then this would not be a hotel stay that would cheer me up!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Lynneyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The Daniya Hotel is rated as a 4-star hotel, which is slightly higher than I would rate it. It is situated in a residential area, so no shops or restaurants near-by, but it is within a 10 minute walk from the town centre.

The hotel was obviously built as an apart-hotel as our room had a cooker (disconnected), a kitchen sink, refrigerator and various cupboards (but totally empty), and there was no facility for making tea or coffee in the room. The room itself however was large, with a good balcony and a view of the town castle.

In the basement there was a spa (which we did not have time to use), but which I imagine was the main reason for the Daniya's 4-star rating . There was no lounge for the guests, and the bar was rather spartan and not particularly inviting. It was too cold to use the garden or pool - both clearly very well maintained in spite of it being winter.

On the plus side, we cannot fault the staff in any way: courteous, charming and very, very helpful indeed. Would we stay there again? Yes, we probably would.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pandemonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel for just one night while in Denia for work. First impressions were reasonable and I must say that the front desk staff were friendly and professional and check-in was prompt. The room itself was adequate, clean and the bed comfortable. I arrived at 2pm and wanted lunch but was advised by the front desk staff that there was nothing within reasonable walking distance of the hotel (I had asked for recommendation for a tapas car for lunch). A manager then informed that there was a "very nice" buffet lunch at the hotel and walked me to the restaurant and "checked me in" with the person manning the door (I didn't get the chance to view the food offerings before they took my room number to bill lunch to it !).

I know it has been mentioned before but the food was truly dire. The "salad bar" was quite literally a platter of chopped-up lettuce (with nothing else !), another platter of cold green beans and a few bowls containing halved tomatoes, sliced cucumber, sliced onions etc. There was a huge paella dish which was, by this time, about half empty. It was stone cold, claggy, chewy and just quite unpleasant. There were 4 stainless steel serving dishes containing a chicken dish, some penne pasta with a bland tomato sauce, peas, and fried pieces of cod (bacalau). To be fair, the cod was ok (not special, but edible) but the rest was just plain poor. Dessert was tubs of ice cream. At any price, this meal would have been unacceptable, but for the 20 Euro paid (including a couple of diet cokes) it was terrible.

The dining room itself was uncomfortable, had a non-welcoming feel to it and reminded me more of a canteen at a motorway service area than a hotel restaurant.

I did not (of course !) choose to eat dinner here, but breakfast the next day was along similar lines, few plates of cold meat, scrambled eggs, bacon. Synthetic, syrupy "orange juice" from a machine which had clearly never come from an orange ! (this is an area which is surrounded by the most beautiful orange groves with trees laded with gorgeous lookin fruit !). Far from special.

Would not choose to stay here again. Not walking distance to anything of note, feels like a very residential area and in any future trip to Denia would look at somewhere where there are alternative dining choices.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The hotel is quite new. My room was in fact an apartment-style with a large room with sofa, TV, dining table and a kitchen, and a separate bedroom and big balcony. The hotel wasn't full at that time so I don't know why they gave me the upgrade, but what I know is that I payed the standard room. It's close to the beach and close to the port restaurants area. Nothing special with the staff: not kind, not rude. Just doing their work.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liberto_Viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I would give the hotel itself 4 stars, very nice and clean but the food was poor. Salad OK but I wanted hot food as we went in October. Scrambled eggs were nearly cold, bacon one day, sausages the next, not both on at the same time. You could get meat, fish or chicken freshly cooked on the griddle but chips, croquette potatoes and rice to go with it, all virtually cold. Having said all this it was cheap. But my advice is just get a room and eat out in Denia.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geffers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denia hotels
1.4 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#9 of 34 in Denia
714 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#12 of 34 in Denia
502 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villamor
Hotel Villamor
#14 of 34 in Denia
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hostal Loreto
Hostal Loreto
#11 of 34 in Denia
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel Chamarel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Costa Blanca
Hotel Costa Blanca
#21 of 34 in Denia
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daniya Denia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniya Denia

Address: Calle Sardina 11 | Crta Les Marines, Km 0.5, 03700 Denia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denia
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Denia
Price Range: £41 - £615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Daniya Denia 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Daniya Denia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daniya Denia Hotel Denia
Daniya Hotel Denia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing