We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daniya Denia
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villamor(Denia)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotelet La Racona(Denia)(Great Value!)
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Angeles Hotel(Denia)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Boutique Hotel Chamarel(Denia)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
64
133
159
83
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
133
159
83
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitewet roomspa facilitiesbit wornshort walk into townspanish equivalentgood sizedining tablegarden and pool areatravel kettleclean hotelfour nightsbreakfast includedwalk in showerflat screenexcellent staymain restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This place is great this time of year. Low rates but still spotlessly clean rooms and bathrooms. The staff are more relaxed too this time of year and best of all - no children. Have stayed here a few times when passing and always excellent. Can't say what it would be like in the summer but it certainly a lot better than most hotels. Beds not the best compared to some other well know French branded hotels but okay.

Room Tip: Any really but the junior suites are nice. Just bring your own nice feather pillow for a good night sleep!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitchHawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This place was frustrating. It had a kitchen but the cooker had been taken out and no tea/coffee making facilities were provided which made it all a bit pointless. Worse however were power sockets that were not properly fixed to the wall. One of these was near floor level so I would not take a toddler to stay at this place as it would be dangerous. The keys were a disc but these did not work at first until they provided us with a real key. I came across another guest also struggling with hers as it simply did not work. One remote was provided for the two old style TVs in the room. The breakfast was ok insofar as it offered a fair range of choice. The hotel itself is not badly located and near the town but throughout there was just a feeling that little effort had been put into what could be an alright hotel. It is rated as a 4 star but this is not what it is in reality as the facilities well well short of that standard.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank furb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed 13 nights during language school in Denia. Booked a Double Room and it was upgraded to a Junior Suite without asking. This was very convienent for us. Large, nice and clean room. Friendly stuff. Good walking distance to the beach, the port and overall Denia. Our car was parked at the secured Area.
We didn't used the Spa, so can't say anything about it. The breakfast was a little bit boring. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
The only thing that was really poor was the wifi reception in the room. It was free but in 13 days it became a hassle.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mac2214jv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCanoGaliana, otro at Daniya Denia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear mac2214jv,

Thank you very much for your comments.

Sorry about problems with the wifi.

In this moments we are improving the wifi reception in the rooms, in your next stay in the Hotel Daniya Denia, you will realise about it.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
José Cano Galiana
Director
HOTEL DANIYA DENIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

That's the trick they use. As you try to book a double room (obviously for two, otherwise people normally search a single one...), the hotel offers you a double one but... for single occupancy. They hide that information, therefore Booking.com's help Desk neither realize that we've booked a single room until we told them. In this way, the hotel reaches a better position in Booking.com in terms of price as they don't include the total amount until you've check-in, when you are having a shower.... That's the second dirty trick they use. They don't inform you of that "inconvenience" until you are in your room just in case you regret playing their game. It might also have been that the hotel's assistant needed some time to find the "fine print" of our room booking.
Whatever the reason was, their behaviour was shameful.

It's like if you rent a tennis court in advance and once you are there you are asked for "an extra payment" because there are two people playing. Just bizarre! Isn't it?

I can give you thousands of differents samples.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ems P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We booked a junior suite for two people in this hotel, that we have previously found using booking.com. We filled out the usual information in this cases: check-in and check-out date and the number of people (2) who was to occupy the room. Just after we had check-in, we got a call from the hotel desk to inform us that our "junior suite" was for one people and that we had to pay 140 Euro for the 5 nights if we had to stay 2 people.
I checked the confirmation e-mail and stated that in fine print in brackets that the price was just for one people. We felt ripped of and with no alternative as having to pay the "extra rate". Using this practice the hotel's room rate compete in price with others and achieve a good position in booking accommodation online sites. All in one a pretty miserable practice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank rglovelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, otro at Daniya Denia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Mrs. RGLovelle,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We feel sorry about your disappointment.

I am 100% sure that you did not wish to cheat.

But, sorry to say, you made a mistake when you booked your room.

Personally I showed you black on white during your stay in the hotel that you booked 1 junior suite for 1 people.

It was clearly stated in your voucher: 1 junior suite for 1 person.

I think it is not a miserable pactice to ask for getting paid correctly.

Just an small sample: when you buy 1 ticket for the cinema and finnaly you go with one more person you have to pay for one more ticket and, maybe you agree, it is not a miserable practice.

I can give you hundreds of differents samples.

I hope to see you very soon.

José Cano Galiana
Manager
HOTEL DANIYA DENIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews