We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay in Denia”
Review of Daniya Denia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Daniya Denia
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Denia
uk
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great stay in Denia”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Hotel was good, a very large lounge/kitchen with fridge, table+chairs plus sofa, good sized wet room with very good shower. Having read previous reports we took our travel kettle and cups as no tea or coffee making equipment is provided, however a pay coffee machine is in reception. The room was kept spotless, every day a change of towels and bed linen every other day.
As we have friends who own a restaurant in Denia (The Mapamundi ) we did not eat in the hotel.
We were there the first half of December for ten days, we had no problems, during our stay two or three groups arrived and left, Spanish equivalent to Saga, very friendly, just take the time to say hola or buenos noches,
Plenty of free parking outside of the hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    119
    149
    74
    44
See reviews for
107
220
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Im writing this review mainly to tell travellers that there is no need to reserve [and pay for] hotel parking as there is plenty of safe free parking just 10 metres from the hotel entrance.
I only stayed for one night, so can only comment on the little experience that I had. However, I did get a free upgrade from a bedroom to a suite of rooms on arrival, which was a nice surprise. The rooms were clean and tidy, there was a nice terrace, the free wifi worked fine in the room and there was a kitchenette with working fridge. However, the hob had been removed, and there were no pots or cutlery. However, I shouldnt complain as I had not paid for this facility. I would definately stay here again if on business, or a short stay, but maybe not for a lengthy stay or with a family. It is what it says it is.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecornubian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Enrique de Guadiaro, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This place is great this time of year. Low rates but still spotlessly clean rooms and bathrooms. The staff are more relaxed too this time of year and best of all - no children. Have stayed here a few times when passing and always excellent. Can't say what it would be like in the summer but it certainly a lot better than most hotels. Beds not the best compared to some other well know French branded hotels but okay.

Room Tip: Any really but the junior suites are nice. Just bring your own nice feather pillow for a good night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MitchHawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This place was frustrating. It had a kitchen but the cooker had been taken out and no tea/coffee making facilities were provided which made it all a bit pointless. Worse however were power sockets that were not properly fixed to the wall. One of these was near floor level so I would not take a toddler to stay at this place as it would be dangerous. The keys were a disc but these did not work at first until they provided us with a real key. I came across another guest also struggling with hers as it simply did not work. One remote was provided for the two old style TVs in the room. The breakfast was ok insofar as it offered a fair range of choice. The hotel itself is not badly located and near the town but throughout there was just a feeling that little effort had been put into what could be an alright hotel. It is rated as a 4 star but this is not what it is in reality as the facilities well well short of that standard.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank furb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denia hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 13 nights during language school in Denia. Booked a Double Room and it was upgraded to a Junior Suite without asking. This was very convienent for us. Large, nice and clean room. Friendly stuff. Good walking distance to the beach, the port and overall Denia. Our car was parked at the secured Area.
We didn't used the Spa, so can't say anything about it. The breakfast was a little bit boring. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
The only thing that was really poor was the wifi reception in the room. It was free but in 13 days it became a hassle.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mac2214jv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCanoGaliana, otro at Daniya Denia, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear mac2214jv,

Thank you very much for your comments.

Sorry about problems with the wifi.

In this moments we are improving the wifi reception in the rooms, in your next stay in the Hotel Daniya Denia, you will realise about it.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
José Cano Galiana
Director
HOTEL DANIYA DENIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

That's the trick they use. As you try to book a double room (obviously for two, otherwise people normally search a single one...), the hotel offers you a double one but... for single occupancy. They hide that information, therefore Booking.com's help Desk neither realize that we've booked a single room until we told them. In this way, the hotel reaches a better position in Booking.com in terms of price as they don't include the total amount until you've check-in, when you are having a shower.... That's the second dirty trick they use. They don't inform you of that "inconvenience" until you are in your room just in case you regret playing their game. It might also have been that the hotel's assistant needed some time to find the "fine print" of our room booking.
Whatever the reason was, their behaviour was shameful.

It's like if you rent a tennis court in advance and once you are there you are asked for "an extra payment" because there are two people playing. Just bizarre! Isn't it?

I can give you thousands of differents samples.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ems P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We booked a junior suite for two people in this hotel, that we have previously found using booking.com. We filled out the usual information in this cases: check-in and check-out date and the number of people (2) who was to occupy the room. Just after we had check-in, we got a call from the hotel desk to inform us that our "junior suite" was for one people and that we had to pay 140 Euro for the 5 nights if we had to stay 2 people.
I checked the confirmation e-mail and stated that in fine print in brackets that the price was just for one people. We felt ripped of and with no alternative as having to pay the "extra rate". Using this practice the hotel's room rate compete in price with others and achieve a good position in booking accommodation online sites. All in one a pretty miserable practice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
3 Thank rglovelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, otro at Daniya Denia, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Mrs. RGLovelle,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We feel sorry about your disappointment.

I am 100% sure that you did not wish to cheat.

But, sorry to say, you made a mistake when you booked your room.

Personally I showed you black on white during your stay in the hotel that you booked 1 junior suite for 1 people.

It was clearly stated in your voucher: 1 junior suite for 1 person.

I think it is not a miserable pactice to ask for getting paid correctly.

Just an small sample: when you buy 1 ticket for the cinema and finnaly you go with one more person you have to pay for one more ticket and, maybe you agree, it is not a miserable practice.

I can give you hundreds of differents samples.

I hope to see you very soon.

José Cano Galiana
Manager
HOTEL DANIYA DENIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denia hotels
1.5 mi away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#12 of 34 in Denia
491 reviews
1.4 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#7 of 34 in Denia
692 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Loreto
Hostal Loreto
#13 of 34 in Denia
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villamor
Hotel Villamor
#14 of 34 in Denia
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Costa Blanca
Hotel Costa Blanca
#20 of 34 in Denia
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel Chamarel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daniya Denia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniya Denia

Property: Daniya Denia
Address: Calle Sardina 11 | Crta Les Marines, Km 0.5, 03700 Denia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denia
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Denia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Daniya Denia 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daniya Denia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daniya Denia Hotel Denia
Daniya Hotel Denia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing