We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and centrally located”
Review of Hotel Costa Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Costa Blanca
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Denia
Denia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and centrally located”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Costa Blanca for two nights. The staff were friendly and hotel was clean and well presented. The room was comfortable and clean. The facilities were relatively basic, but no less than you would expect from a 3 star hotel. Free WiFi was enough for me to get some work done. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodlime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Costa Blanca, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel, it's very useful for us to know your opinion, and for the other guest aswell.
It's nice to know your stay was comfortable, as you say cleaning is one of the most important things here.
WIFI service is very useful fore those who have to do some work, we are glad to know you enjoyed it.
Hope to see you soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    47
    47
    21
    16
See reviews for
37
93
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kings lynn
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Recommended spacious room lovely walk in wet room shower nice staff only had breakfast & that was Spanish style & adequate
Stayed 3 nights. good tram (railway) link to Benidorm & Alicante
Easy walk to the old town
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tansy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Costa Blanca, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Hotel Costa Blanca to spend your stay in Denia, and for taking the time to write your review.

It is a pleasure to see that you have valued positively the room you stayed in, our location and the staff. We make an effort every day in order to provide a good quality service to our guests.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Kind Regards,

Carmen Martí
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have stayed here before, it is very convenient for the railway station and amenities. It is acceptable, decor a bit tired, the TV doesn't work and there are a couple of light bulbs out - we didn't worry as we were only there for two nights.
However, we were getting ready to go out for dinner at 9 pm, and the shower flooded, all over the bathroom floor. We managed to contain it, and spoke to the night receptionist on our way out, not expecting much to be done. When we got back, the bathroom had been dried, cleaned and there was a complete set of dry towels waiting for us. We were impressed! Nice breakfast too!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank citybreakfan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Costa Blanca, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us once again at Hotel Costa Blanca and for your kind review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments with regards to our good service. However, we are sorry to read that your TV didn't work and that there were a couple of light bulbs out; next time please let us know, so we can repair it - also if you are only staying for one or two nights.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Carmen Martí
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Cayetano, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Only stayed at this hotel for one night on return from trip from Valencia. Glad it was only for the one night. Think the room was last updated a few years ago. No facility to make coffee. Room very stuffy even with the air conditioning on. Would not back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimnik2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denia hotels

Glasnevin, Dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is in the heart of Denia and is perfectly located for visiting this city.
Probably boutique rather than super modern, but all rooms and visitor areas are really nice.
We had to avail of their hospitality at 10.30pm when the La Via car park flooded and we were left stranded.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful and turned a crisis into an excellent overnight stay at a very reasonable cost.
My children loved the breakfast, squeezing their own orange juice and a great selection.
Really good family option, nice, convenient, family friendly, excellent value, 5 star attitude.
I would use this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBGlasnevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hotel Costa Blanca is a really lovely hotel. Rooms are not super modern, but feel homely and have everything that you need.

The hotel is located right by the water, but it is the moorings end, rather than where the beaches are. Wasn't a problem at all as it is a lovely walk along esplanade to the beaches, which are also lovely.

The breakfast is good, although no hot food selection.

Denia itself is so beautiful and cute. Must see place if you are heading along the Costa Blanca

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013



Excellent location for sight seeing, everything was within walking distance. Receptionist was very friendly & helpful. We had a room with a balcony & the jacuzzi was absolutely fantastic. We parked on the street.
Unfortunately Wifi wasn't working. & at breakfast we were given a table that seated at least 5/6 people (there were only two of us) the table cloth wasn't cleaned after the last guest so we had to sit at the edge of the table & put serviettes over their mess, which wasn't very nice.
We could have stayed in a four star hotel for cheaper than what we paid for this hotel but we picked it for the location & we were not disappointed.



  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denia hotels
0.8 mi away
Daniya Denia
Daniya Denia
#21 of 34 in Denia
426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#8 of 34 in Denia
677 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#11 of 34 in Denia
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Adsubia Hotel
Adsubia Hotel
#15 of 34 in Denia
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Loreto
Hostal Loreto
#13 of 34 in Denia
192 reviews
2.3 mi away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#5 of 34 in Denia
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Blanca

Property: Hotel Costa Blanca
Address: Calle Pintor Llorens 3, 03700 Denia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Denia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Costa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Blanca Denia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing