We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Loreto
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Port Denia(Denia)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Rosa(Denia)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Angeles Hotel(Denia)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
104
62
28
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
62
28
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towninner courtyardtapasadjoining restaurantrestaurants and barsuseful informationauthentic spanish towntraditional buildingbefore midnightpedestrian only streetcentral locationlovely courtyardseparate shower cubiclethe actual hotellarge bedrooftop terracesmall fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Arriving late (with our dog )we felt very welcome in this heritage hostal - with comfortable rooms and a great restaurant next door in the old part of Denia - good value for money. Parking was a bit complicated but we were in a part of town that could not take cares. Denia is very nice little resort town interesting with good connections.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayqueen52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

We visited the restaurant last night quite early and it was a great dining experience. The staff are really friendly and our meal was excellent. Our Spanish is non-existant, but between our language guidebook and the incredibly patient staff, we had a great evening and will def. Use this again during our three weeks here in Denia.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Origins_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Left car lights on in their car park. Random passerby phoned pal Mila - off duty receptionist - who phoned the nice Dutch lady on duty. She looked up my mobile and called me - I was on the town. What cooperation, what service. Great place, great value, great people. and car started OK

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
Thank Hughjamesdow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Excellent location, good service and food. If arriving by car make sure you have clear directions as the one way streets make finding the parking difficult. The owners will guide you in if you are stuck so take your phone. Summary great value and Denia is a good place to visit.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Pembo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I stayed in Hostel Loreto last December for my birthday with my partner. We chose the hostel based solely on price and expected something very basic. What we got was a wonderful old building. A converted convent, it is ideally situated in the old part of Denia, less than a minute from bars and restaurants and a short 10 minute walk to the local beach/harbour.

We found our stay very restful and the staff to be friendly and helpful. We went bed and breakfast, which was a continental style and served in the restaurant next door. A very nice venue and the food was excellent.

If I had one complaint, it was that I had to take a cold shower on the Saturday afternoon, because there was no hot water, though this was the only time in our two nights there.

Room Tip: There are no views as such, but if you can get a room overlooking the courtyard you will not experience any traffic noise.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andros_tempest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Thanks for your enthusiastic comments! I have noted your comment about the shower and trust you were not greatly inconvenienced. There are several kilometres of hot water piping in Hostal Loretp and depending on the room you are in it can take up to 40 seconds for the hot water to reach you (we have hot water storage tanks with 6000 litres of hot water permanently available powered by solar panels and an oil fired boiler as backup). It is always possible that there was a technical problem on the day in question but under normal circumstances you should always be assured of a good hot shower or bath. During busy periods such as in the morning before check-out or in the evening circulation pumps run automatically to ensure that hot water is delivered almost immediately to all rooms but if demand is low the pumps do not operate in order to minimize the heat loss in the circulation system. However even then hot water will arrive after a short wait!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews