We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great base for a holiday”
Review of Parque Denia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parque Denia
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Denia
Denia, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“great base for a holiday”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

not the best resort around, but clean and good value, however if you want to see the real costa blanca and want to drive around its a perfect base, Denia itself is a beautiful town and not ruined by tourism, drive inland and you hit the rising hills and small mountains which hold caves, churches,castles, white villages waterfalls, so perhaps not the place for just a sun and sangria holiday, but a great base for a touring holiday.

a money saving tip many of the properties are privatly owned and can be rented for less than RCI ask

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank briancalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    16
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
15
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

This is located outside of any town on a busy hilly road hard to get in and out. There is a sewer problem that permiates the whole area. The dumpster is also nearby the condos and sometimes smells. This must be ongoing, as someone mentioned an odor back in March. That was serious enough that some people complained of headaches and couldn't have open windows due to sewer problems. We were a litle farther away but I always held my nose on the way to the car!
Parque Denia is painted up and looks good but needs some major work. They must have painted recently, we saw no graffiti as mentioned. I have notified RCI of the sewer situation.
The area is very nice and we would go out to quaint villages and sea side resorts each day. Overall we had a great time in the area. They gave us a day trip book that had 7 day trips that was a wonderful guide. We went on them all and enjoyed each trip.
L. DeCamp
Port Charlotte, Florida

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denia hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Given the price we paid, we were actually prepared for something worse. The place could use a paint job on the outside, and a little work on the amenities around the pool, but otherwise was quite decent. The apts are comfortable, clean, and relatively updated. A car is a necessity, but we walked into town anyway, which took about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We stayed at the Parque de Denia May 22-26 2010. We reserved a one bedroom for 5 persons thinking we’ll get one bedroom for the kids and Mom and Dad would sleep on the pull out couch but surprisingly, we were given a two bedroom upstairs/downstairs unit.

This complex is old and somewhat worn out, but for the price we paid via Armed Forces Vacation Club, we couldn’t be happier. When we arrived the unit wasn’t as clean as I would have liked, but that didn’t stop us. I set to work and washed the dishes and cleaned the counter tops and microwave. There is no dishwasher and no air con so don’t go in July or August.

The master bedroom has a double bed and the other room had two single beds, which were perfect for our kids. All the beds had clean sheets and the unit came with four sets of clean towels. There is no washing machine, but the property staff will wash your clothes for 7 euro per bag. They will return them within 24 hours they’ll be clean but not ironed.

There is a pool, but like all pools in Spain we’ve visited, they are not heated. It is relatively clean, but did have a layer of pollen on the surface. For a quick dip on a hot day, it suffices.

You really need a car. If you drive down to Les Rotes (just south of the property) and go down the side streets, you’ll find a number of restaurants along the cliffs and a nice promenade (minus the shops). Get out and explore.

Pro: Price, location (quiet), beautiful (!) view of ocean (from our unit). We would stay here again.
Con: Worn out, in need of a good cleaning, no dishwasher, washing machine, or air con, updated furniture needed. No internet connection and only three channels on the T.V. BBC, Disney, and CNN.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leddy215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

if not for Bous a la Mar This holiday would have been the most wasted time ever
THIS resort has nuthing but a bed and pool
NOT WORTH RATEING

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jockthebinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

I wasn't sure what to expect after reading various reviews. I will say that the staff were very friendly and helpful. They allowed me to use one of their computers whenever I needed to use the internet. I liked my unit which had a great view of the sea. There was a smell that was not pleasant...don't know what it was. But it went away or maybe I stopped noticing it. My unit was large and comfortable. I loved the location and could walk into town along the sea. I liked the fact that they have cars to rent and the cost was reasonable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuroraSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We were on our honeymoon and through RCI booked this.. Getting to the resort was a hassle as it was very hard to find. After having to wait for an hour for a taxi ride from the bus stop, a local poured her out and decided to give us a ride. Although she was from there, even she couldn't find this place. It is about 2 KM from the beach and such. Beaware that if you are staying here you CANNOT live without a car. Hire a car and its a must!! As the resort is located off a busy road and you cannot walk along it. Even if you decide to, its a VERY LONG walk. Another big turn off is that there is NO AIR CONDITIONING.. it was the month of July so we really turned off by this. They only give you ONE fan and we had to literally request another one. Apart from all this. its a very decent place.. we got our apartment overlooking the water.. its a very quiet place so noone really bothers you.. the only thing that bothered me is that the cleaning lady would come in regardless.. once she walked in on us and were still in bed.. the reception staff is amazing and very helpful and speak fluent english.. there are also no phones in the apartments.. so we had to use a pay phone every time.. which was a pain.. overall the place is very clean.. they TV is a traditional 20". The resort rents out cars.. good thing is its a Smart car and seats only 2 so it was perfect for us.. and it was only 140 euros.. so its perfect for a couple but not a family.. outsourcing a car hire would definatley had been expensive.. cheapest i could find was 50-60 euros a day.. but trust me the weekly rental from the resort for smart car was so worth it.overall.. it was OK.. would i stay there again..? to be honest... only if the apartments were AC equipped than i may consider staying there again. Another turn off was that there is no Internet.. no wifi.. this was a pain for me!!! but the staff was kind enough to let me use thiers here and there..

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbilal84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denia hotels
1.0 mi away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#12 of 34 in Denia
492 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Blanca
Hotel Costa Blanca
#22 of 34 in Denia
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotelet La Racona
Hotelet La Racona
#16 of 34 in Denia
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palau Verd Hotel
Palau Verd Hotel
#5 of 34 in Denia
193 reviews
1.1 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#7 of 34 in Denia
697 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel El Raset
Hotel El Raset
#8 of 34 in Denia
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Denia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Denia

Property: Parque Denia
Address: Carretera Denia-Javea 118, 03700 Denia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Denia
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Denia 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Parque Denia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Denia Hotel Denia
Parque Hotel Denia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing