We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This makes Fawlty Towers look inviting” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ona Ogisaka Garden

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Denia
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“This makes Fawlty Towers look inviting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have previously reviewed other Onagrup hotels and been more than happy with them and as a member of the Restotel/Eurotel timeshare plan my wife and I were keen to try out this establishment in Denia. Let me make it clear at the outset, Denia is a super spot with attractions and restaurants galore and this hotel would be an ideal place to to stay to enjoy the town and surrounding area.
Sadly, it is anything but ideal.
We started on the first night with the shower in the en-suite and the TV not working. Small matters but one might expect the room to be ready for incoming guests. These matters were remedied by a very nice handyman. He is memorable because he was probably the only member of staff who appeared to do any work and he was pleasant.
On the second evening I went to the bar/restaurant to purchase a bottle of wine to bring back to our apartment. I stood at the bar for a good ten minutes being totally ignored and I regret to say I expressed by displeasure in rather fundamental terms - not loudly and more talking to myself. I was suddenly confronted by the manager/director, Carlos, who harangued me for more than five minutes about swearing in his establishment. It was humiliating and several guests later in the week told me that, firstly, my comment had not impacted on them, and secondly, that this man's behaviour was appalling.
Thereafter. the rest of the staff, clearly aware of what had happened between myself and the manager, were cool to the point of being curt with me and my wife. It is as if the example of the boss was being transmitted downwards to all personnel.
Other reviewers have made reference to a receptionist called Abel. I had few dealings with him but my limited contact leads me to conclude that those other reviewers are correct - an arrogant and really rather rude young man, totally unsuited to the tourist industry.
With decent management and a total refurbishment of the accommodation, this could be a lovely hotel.
As it is presently set up and managed, if that is the right word, avoid this place like the plague!!

Room Tip: There isn't one
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DLP555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to reiterate my apologies if your stay was not as expected. The whole Ona Ogisaka Garden team strives daily to provide the best service and to provide maximum satisfaction to our customers.

We welcome suggestions and comments, thanks to them we can detect our weaknesses and at the same time, make improvements to our service.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future in order to show you our interest in satisfying our customers and our daily progress.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    153
    90
    33
    41
See reviews for
180
161
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
875 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 833 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

It would have been a perfect score for this hotel except for the fact that the Internet availability was horrible - almost non existent - supposedly 2 codes needed per day per each of our computers. Bottom line, connections from our room didn't work. In this day & age this has to be unacceptable. That aside, the location, whilst a little out of town was walkable to the beach & marina, did have plenty of free road parking & was close to 2 supermarkets. The mini apartment was spotlessly clean and the kitchen was fully equipped if you wanted to cook at home. The washing machine was a bonus & seemed brand new. The pool area was great as was the gym & restaurant. We found the staff to be very knowledgeable and willing to help in any way they could. Hot shower - good maid service - towels changed every day. Excellent value via their "get four nights but only pay for three" package - but if you want access to today's technology - be prepared to struggle.

Room Tip: Near to Reception to get the Internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elsiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, let me thank you for the time you have spent on sharing your opinion of your stay at Ona Ogisaka Garden.
It is thanks to these comments that we can detect our errors and therefore implement changes to improve our quality.
In regard to WIFI, we have worked to improve our service and we have installed optical fibre for our customers.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

If what you want is a fairly reasonable place to stay that is close to the town, beaches etc then it is fine. I celebrated my bithday whilst here and that was the reason for the trip but I just used it as a base as the choice of restaurants in Denia itself are always going to be far better and more plentiful...which they are. Our apartment was clean and tidy and only 250yds to the beach. The hotel is actually in a residential area and knowing Denia quite well I can imagine that this beach will be packed in the summer as it is very small and parking will be a problem as well when all the local Spanish come to town.
If I had paid a lot of money then I might have been disappointed however 3 nights for £105 is hardly breaking the bank! I cannot comment on the restaurant or the other facilities as I did not use them it but I can say that whilst we were there the staff were polite and friendly and certainly didnt try and get us to spend anymore money or do anything we didnt want to do!
For sure I would book again but only if the price was right...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor.
We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more.
The whole Ona Ogisaka Garden team strives daily to fulfil the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction.
In regard to WIFI, we have worked to improve our service and we have installed optical fibre for our customers.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel has lots of potential but the management don’t seem to care much about it. The overall state of the facility is just terrible; pool extremely dirty and algae’s all over, fitness center equipment all rusty and dirty, common areas need refreshment, room, although we were told it had been renovated lately it did not appear as it is furnished with old furniture, very small washroom and the food and the restaurant is some of the worse I have had in all of my travelling. The staffs at the front desk don’t seem to care much and are only interested on selling services. One good point to mention is the staff at their spa, they are very good and the services they provide are excellent. Also one of the best thing about the resort is its location, it is within walking distance to the center of Denia, the beaches, the marina, the Castle, the train and bus station, therefore if you are staying in Denia there is no need for a car however there is plenty of free parking around the hotel during the time we were there.

Room Tip: We were ther in September 2013 and they seemed to want to start cleaning the place a ittle, so I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juste1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you for the time you spent in sharing your experience in regard to your stay in Ona Ogisaka Garden, which I have noted with regret has not been to your complete liking.
Making our customers satisfied is our main objective; therefore, day after day the whole team strives to offer our customers a better service than that perhaps expected.
We look forward to welcoming you to Ona Ogisaka Garden in the near future in order to show you our daily progress.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denia hotels

Moscow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Having initially booked this hotel for two weeks, we then changed our plans and shortened the stay to one week. We made absolutely sure that the hotel is aware of the change well in advance, informing the staff online prior to arrival and then in person once we got there. Abel, the receptionist, said it was quite OK. At checkout, however, he insisted on charging for two weeks! We were very much taken aback, of course, all the more so after he threatened to call the police. Bottom line: AVOID ABSOLUTELY.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SredniVashtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, let me thank you for the time you have spent on sharing your opinion of your stay at Ona Ogisaka Garden.
It is thanks to these comments that we can detect our errors and therefore implement changes to improve our quality.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

When we got there very nice man on desk,saying that we was very important and had a good deal for us on breakfast & lunch or dinner.We said ok and he gave us a card so we could have a free massage and use the indoor pool.
The room was very nice and clean until we had somebody on floor above us banging and draging the chair about late at night.
The food was good and the staff in restaurant very nice and friendly.
We were ask to go to a meeting the day after we arrived,sounded good as it don't sell timeshares it didn't but it was like it.We wasn't intrested so didn't go on outings they put on.
We noticed a big change in the man on desk not so friendly shall we say.
As for the free massage we didn't get one only open 9-1 and as for the indoor pool you had to have a swimming hat so didn't use that either. Also my hushband noticed it wasnot free it was in the price for restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hjefferies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, let me thank you for the time you have spent on sharing your opinion of your stay at Ona Ogisaka Garden.
It is thanks to these comments that we can detect our errors and therefore implement changes to improve our quality.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Had a week here in September on our first visit to Denia. Situated a good 15 to 20 minute walk from town centre, it is a fairly standard small-medium aparthotel. There are 7 or 8 blocks situated round a central pool. This could have been nice but the accomodation was 5 storeys high and really restricted the sun. It meant you had to keep shifting round to catch it. The only bar opened out onto the pool area which meant it was very noisy at night. We only had one meal in the restaurant, and the food was quite good.
The check-in was disappointing, we arrived late on Saturday evening and had to wait almost 20 minutes as there was only one person on reception (there were other staff).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiferblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you for the time you spent in sharing your experience in regard to your stay in Ona Ogisaka Garden, which I have noted with regret has not been to your complete liking.
We look forward to welcoming you to Ona Ogisaka Garden in the near future in order to show you our daily progress.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denia hotels
0.2 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#8 of 33 in Denia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
1.6 mi away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#2 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palau Verd Hotel
Palau Verd Hotel
#5 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotelet La Racona
Hotelet La Racona
#16 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rosa
Hotel Rosa
#7 of 33 in Denia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.0 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel Chamarel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Ogisaka Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Ogisaka Garden

Property: Ona Ogisaka Garden
Address: Calle Aquari 3, 03700 Denia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Denia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ona Ogisaka Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Ogisaka Garden Club Denia Alicante close to the Montgo Nature Reserve and only 200m away from the Marineta Beach (awarded Blue Flag status for safety and cleanliness), lies one of Denia's most charming holiday villages, Ona Ogisaka Garden. A residential complex which boasts a very beautiful landscaped garden, magnificent swimming pool, cafeteria service, restaurant, bar, private sport facilities with an indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and guided activities. The apartments, recently refurnished, consist of one double bedroom, dining room, complete bathroom, American style kitchen and a balcony or terrace. All of them equipped with 2 flat TVs, Air Conditioning and all you need to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ona Ogisaka Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogisaka Garden Denia
Ogisaka Garden Hotel Denia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing