We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“to rest and turn off”
Review of Ona Ogisaka Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Denia
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“to rest and turn off”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The rooms are well equipped even with oven and cooking stuffs , living room with a balcony with poll view, just one bloc from nice and peaceful beach, perfect for running or just walking around in the oral ...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eduardomiyake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Ogisaka Garden even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    166
    96
    34
    42
See reviews for
191
170
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Having read some reviews of this place, I went there not really knowing what to expect. I now realise that they must have been about someplace else. What a delightful oasis in the middle of the desert. Designed in such a way that every apartment was facing the swimming pool in the centre, and therefore all got sun at different times of the day. A lovely indoor pool and a decent sized gym which can be used up to 10 pm.
The apartment itself had only one drawback. There were no drawers for the nicknacks.
The nearest supermarket was a 10 minute walk away, but worthwhile walking to every morning for the beautiful fresh bread.
For anyone wishing to go to a place that doesn't have many English speakers this is it.
Learn Spanish, you're in Spain.
If you want to go to a place where English is spoken everywhere, I hear Scarborough is nice at this time of year.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiganSnowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team.
Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride.
We hope to host you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

If you want a receptionist who speaks a reasonable amount of English( enough to tell you where the supermarket is); or an apartment with enough hangers for 2 people's clothes and draw space for any left over; or fire precautions in the apartment- like smoke or heat detector, never mind an extinguisher or fire blanket, or if you want a hotel with a bar where you can sit, drink and socialise then DON'T go here- because you will get none of these.
The only supermarket we were told about was Lidl's and they were a taxi drive away (it costs 5 Euros just to get in a taxi), we were not told about the 1 5 mintes walk away,which we only found from walking into Denia- a good 20 minute walk away.
The hotel bar was in the dining room but no seats and no staff- he was too busy cheking people into the dining room, when you did get served you had to sit outside on the terrace (not very warm) and the bar closed at 10.30 with the dinng room.
The only good thing about the whole experience was that the apartment was clean and well equipped, although microwave instructions in English would help and there was a lift to the 2nd floor.
If you want a meal during the day go to the restautant next to the Gym, about 5 minutes walk towards the beach. Their meals are superb and not too dear.
Would we go back or recccommend this complex- not even to our worst enemy..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laxey17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you for the time you spent in sharing your experience in regard to your stay in Ona Ogisaka Garden, which I have noted with regret has not been to your complete liking.
Making our customers satisfied is our main objective; therefore, day after day the whole team strives to offer our customers a better service than that perhaps expected. We regret that on this occasion we have not been able to achieve this objective.
We look forward to welcoming you to Ona Ogisaka Garden in the near future in order to show you our daily progress.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denia hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

we have just stayed at this lovely resort, but beware Eurotel who will try and get you to buy into their holiday club. We have been ripped off for £22.000, please, please, please, do not be conned.
The resort itself is wonderful.

Room Tip: Do not purchase anything from Eurotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, let me thank you for the time you have spent on sharing your opinion of your stay at Ona Ogisaka Garden.
It is thanks to these comments that we can detect our errors and therefore implement changes to improve our quality.
I would like to express my apologies if your stay was not as expected, respects Eurotels group services inside our resort.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This was our first ever holiday in Spain over the Xmas and New Year break. We spent 19 days on the resort, our first ever visit to the Costa Blanca.
We were both concerned about this trip, thinking of the hell that is Benidorm being so close, but this turned out to be far from the reality. Denia, were the resort is situated, is a beautiful little Spanish port with an incredible history going back to the days of Cathage. The new marina was brilliant, full of fantastic bars and restaurants and a lovely place to stroll around.
The resort itself was a welcome surprise, tucked away in a lovely residential part of the town and 5 minutes from a blue flag beach and lovely promenade.
The apartments were clean, well furnished with all that is needed for making breakfast and even a meal, as my wife and i often did. They all look out over the pool area but behind one has astonishing views of "La Montgo." This is the 3,000 foot high mountain that shelters Denia.
The restaurant was clean and spacious and served a lovely buffet style breakfast, lunch and Dinner. We did a "half board" option for 10 days, we were on holiday after all! We both enjoyed the food, which was varied, plentiful and catered for me with all of my allergies!
We had the pleasure of eating there for the Xmas Eve meal, Xmas Dinner and the New Year's Eve Party. They were some of the best times we have had on holiday!
There were mainly French and Spanish at these parties but that didn't matter, everyone got into the party spirit, helped along by an excellent staff, especially Gustavo! What a character!
We even got them doing "Auld Lang Syne" at midnight! It is a riot in French and Spanish!
My wife loved the indoor pool and facilities, whilst for the kids there was a memebr of the "animation" staff who did a fantastic job keeping them amused.
We are DEFINITELY going back again, but htis time for a couple of months.

Room Tip: Choose one on the higher floors, you get better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Ogisaka Garden team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Ogisaka Garden even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week over new year. As other reviewers have commented, the reception and check in was painfully slow with long queues and we waited over 30 minutes to get checked in. We felt pressurised to take the meal package and although we had no intention of doing so we were glad we didn't. The apartment itself was basic but ok. The outdoor pool had lots of debris in it and there were piles of building materials stacked in various places. Wifi coverage was ok. Gym equipment a bit rusty and outdated with poor opening times. We were told that reception would be closed on the morning of our departure, Saturday, and we were hit with a €30 surcharge for energy which we hadn't been informed about on check in as we were interval clients, all in all quite poor but ok if you just use the apartment but not the facilities.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mwright982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you for the time you spent in sharing your experience in regard to your stay in Ona Ogisaka Garden, which I have noted with regret has not been to your complete liking.
In regard to electrical energy expenses are a requirement that only the "Central Exchange" (Interval and RCI) establishes for its customers. We at reception make only the payment that you stipulate in your booking confirmation.
Making our customers satisfied is our main objective; therefore, day after day the whole team strives to offer our customers a better service than that perhaps expected.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here in October through Interval International we drovevup from Alicante and the instructions we had from Interval were rubbish we did find it but more by luck than following instructions. Quite small reception area and quite busy when we booked in. We were self catering although did try to persuade us to have food package. Room was very clean furnishings looked quite new and kitchen facilities were adequate would have been better if instructions for microwave and washing machine had been in English. We were on ground floor looking at pool did not use pool and there did not look to be much room to put sun beds. The town of Denia is within walking distance and beach easy accessible and very clean. Internet was poor and kept having to put code in. Plenty of good quality restaurants close by. The weather was excellent the wholecweek

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilag7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, let me thank you for the time you have spent on sharing your opinion of your stay at Ona Ogisaka Garden.
It is thanks to these comments that we can detect our errors and therefore implement changes to improve our quality.
On the other hand, Interval and other "Central Exchange" inform to their clients the conditions, amenities, facilities and activities available on-site at the resort. Ona Ogisaka Garden is a 3 stars aparthotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denia hotels
0.2 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#8 of 33 in Denia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
1.6 mi away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#1 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotelet La Racona
Hotelet La Racona
#16 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Palau Verd Hotel
Palau Verd Hotel
#4 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rosa
Hotel Rosa
#6 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.5 mi away
Daniya Denia
Daniya Denia
#21 of 33 in Denia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Ogisaka Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Ogisaka Garden

Property: Ona Ogisaka Garden
Address: Calle Aquari 3, 03700 Denia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Denia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ona Ogisaka Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Ogisaka Garden Club Denia Alicante close to the Montgo Nature Reserve and only 200m away from the Marineta Beach (awarded Blue Flag status for safety and cleanliness), lies one of Denia's most charming holiday villages, Ona Ogisaka Garden. A residential complex which boasts a very beautiful landscaped garden, magnificent swimming pool, cafeteria service, restaurant, bar, private sport facilities with an indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and guided activities. The apartments, recently refurnished, consist of one double bedroom, dining room, complete bathroom, American style kitchen and a balcony or terrace. All of them equipped with 2 flat TVs, Air Conditioning and all you need to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ona Ogisaka Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogisaka Garden Denia
Ogisaka Garden Hotel Denia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing