We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks all the boxes - slam-dunk!”
Review of Les Rotes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Les Rotes Hotel
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Denia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed at this charming hotel for 5 nights, last week of June 2013 with my family (twins at 1 year old).
The receptionist could not have been more helpful before we arrived to ensure our double stroller would fit and once we arrived the room and service was just as the staff promised.

Staff, hotel quality and service for the price and most of all the restaurant met and exceeded my expectations.

- The pool area and restaurant are the protagonists along with the staff. Room fit and finishings are excellent and do the trick nicely.
Overall, a very comfortable stay and I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Hotel is about a 30 min stroll along a lovely seawall to Denia centre, but there are a few bars and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grutzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear guest,

from beginning to end it was a pleasure to read your wonderful comments. We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel during your stay, and that we managed to live up to, and surpass, your expectations.

Thank you for your kind comments on our service, pool area and restaurant, and particularly our staff. It is always a delight to us to know that our efforts are appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Thank you again for your kind praise.

Best regards,

Carmen Martí

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

Just come back from a great two night break at this hotel and it was just amazing. We had booked a Junior Suite and it was all we could have hoped for. Lovely views, very large and bright room with a huge bathroom. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever experienced in a hotel. The staff were very friendly and there were so many places just to sit down and relax. The facilities around the pool were superb very comfortable loungers....a really chill out experience. We were able to walk along the coastal path to Denia for dinner and then taxi back. Lunch and breakfast at the hotel was very good. Where can you find a hotel that you can even use the hotel Citroen 2CV as a run around, or bicycles on tap. We will definitely return, thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anonymous561951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest,

from beginning to end it was a pleasure to read your wonderful comments. We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel during your stay, and that we managed to live up to, if not surpass, your expectations.

Thank you for your kind comments on our rooms, facilities and particularly our staff. It is always a delight to us to know that our efforts are appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Thank you again for your kind praise.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

After much searching for a quiet, relatively small hotel within walking distance of the beach, I came across Les Rotes. Be warned: beaches are small, rocky coves, unless (I believe) if you wander to Denia town. But the hotel setting is lovely and the staff very dependable and professional.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happytrailsnyc096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Hotel Les Rotes to spend your stay in Denia, and for taking the time to write your review.

It is a pleasure to see that you have valued positively our location and surroundings, and the treatment of service personnel. We make an effort every day in order to provide a good quality service to our guests.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Denia!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

We travelled to Denia, staying at Hotel les rotes for 2 nights, 3 1/2 days. We arrived at 10.30am and were taken straight to our room even though official check in wasn't until 4pm. We were greeted with a beautiful, clean room with a terrace. We had booked half board - our dinner was amazing - a 3 course starter and a delicious duck dish. We spent the next 2 days in complete relaxation, the sun loungers / big beds around the pool were lovely. They were always available. The jacuzzi was a welcome break from the heat. Drinks and snacks were delivered to pool side at no extra cost. The gardens were stunning. Having stayed at some extremely luxurious hotels, this is still probably the best hotel I've stayed at. This is because of its sheer understated luxury, the impeccable un-over the top manner of the staff and the stunning but unpretentious surroundings. Quite simply 10/10 on every point. We can't wait to book and go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JUJU100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Hotel Les Rotes on Tripadvisor.

We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your acommodation, our facilities, the cuisine and the treatment of service personnel. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had a wonderful stay in a mini suite. Outstanding food, excellent service and a private jacuzzi at 1am. Delightful walks along the strand. a super break.

We have stayed in and around Denia before and have no qualms in recommending the Les Rotes - delightful!

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Hotel Les Rotes on Tripadvisor.

We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your acommodation, the cuisine and the treatment of service personnel. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My wife and i stayed there for 2 nights last month and had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant was very good and had a fantastic wine selection. The rooms were nice with a very comfortable bed.
All in all a great stay. Booking now to go back for 6 nights this month.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor and share it with the rest of users. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your acommodation, the good cuisine and the treatment of the hotel staff in general.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Denia was the last destination in our 2 weeks trip in Southeren Spain .
During the trip we have stayed in a few hotels and paradores.
The Les Rotes hotel was a very charming place to stay and to have the finalle of our trp .
The hotel is hidden by the sea shore and surrounded by lots of trees around .
This is an intimite hotel not too many rooms which forces you to relax.
A big smile at the reception ,after a long day, together with a helpful receptionist were a good start in our short stay . We have had our dinner at the hotel which was very good . The fixed menu is inexpensive (about Euro 25.- per person and includes 3 courses).
I have chosen to take the a la' carte and had an entrecote with foie gras which was perfectly prepared.
Breakfast which is served at the same restaurant was also very rich . The endless squeezed orange juices are perfect to start the day . In addition selection of cheeses breads and egges or omlets made to your taste, you may have a good esspeso coffee or herbal tea.
If you are stying moe than one night than there are 2 restaurants within a walking distance right by the water front. The marina and other attractions are within 10 minutes drive .
I assume that sumer time is more popular and busy and the weather permits using the pool and the beaches but we have enjoyed this quiet place and certainly recomand it .

Room Tip: I'd look for rooms with the sea view and a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Hotel Les Rotes to spend your stay in Denia, and for taking the time to write your review.

It is a pleasure to see that you have valued positively the peace and the quiet of the hotel, our good cuisine and the treatment of service personnel. We make an effort every day in order to provide a good quality service to our guests.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Denia!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denia hotels
2.4 mi away
La Posada del Mar
La Posada del Mar
#1 of 34 in Denia
259 reviews
1.7 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#8 of 34 in Denia
742 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotelet La Racona
Hotelet La Racona
#15 of 34 in Denia
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palau Verd Hotel
Palau Verd Hotel
#7 of 34 in Denia
202 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Nou Roma
Hotel Nou Roma
#4 of 34 in Denia
239 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel El Raset
Hotel El Raset
#9 of 34 in Denia
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Rotes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Rotes Hotel

Address: Partida Rotes 85, 03700 Denia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Denia
#3 Family Hotel in Denia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denia
Price Range: £77 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Rotes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Rotes Hotel is located between the natural park of "Montgo" and the marine reserve of “Cabo San Antonio", a quiet place to relax in nature, few meters from the sea.Just a short walk away is the "Punta Negra," a creek of crystal clear water of a large marine wealth. Alongside this there is a natural creek that runs along the sea promenade of the "Torre del Gerro" (watch tower dating back to Arabic) to the center of Denia. It is 5 km to relax to enjoy a privileged landscape and unique views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Les Rotes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr Les Rotes Denia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing