We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Rotes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Rotes Hotel
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Denia
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for three nights in february ,2014. It was a nice experience. the staff are really friendly and helpfull in every possible way. the views are great. it is a perfect place for quiet and relaxing vacation. you need a car togo to denia or other places, Although the hotel has bicycles and a smart car to use or rent.
I would recommend this hote for falilies also, the children would enjoy swiming pool.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank alshaheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Mr. Alshaheen,

thank you for posting such a lovely review here on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate you taking the time to comment in this way.

I was very pleased to read that the staff are really friendly and helpfull in every possible way. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with the team and they were all delighted to hear your compliments.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back hopefully in the near future.

Best regards,

Carmen Martí
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    109
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
58
199
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I am very sad to write this review especially when I read the very positive reviews on this site. None reflect my experience.
The staff are without exception, lovely. The restaurant is superb. The place is clean and well kept. It looks like everything you would expect on the website.
The first downside is the internet. Les Rotes is an area of Denia notorious for poor internet performance. Not the Hotel's fault but do expect issues. However my laptop constantly showed a site security issue message when trying to connect to the hotel's website and in the end would not connect at all. In the end neither would my ipad. Both machines connect happily all over the world and in spite of what the hotel said blaming my machines, they are wrong. I had no issues at another hotel. Accessing the Hotel site is a difficult obscure and frustrating process. If internet is important to you, do not stay at this hotel.
But worse was to come. My first room had a connecting door, the noise from the room next door was so bad, I asked to move. I could hear every word of the phone conversation next door and the TV being on far into the night as well as some loud snoring that kept me awake. The hotel did respond to this and moved me. I asked for a quiet room. At first it seemed Ok. The Hotel was light on guests, but then some guests arrived. They were not especially noisy in their own right, but it revealed the Hotels worst feature. It has very little acoustic insulation, the walls might as well not be there and you might as well be staying in an open plan dormitory. You will hear, gentle or rumbustious snoring, you will hear bodily functions from the neighbours bathroom, you will hear phone conversations, you will hear general conversation, you will hear electrical appliances being plugged in, and you will hear people all around you having sex. I could hear that going on above me and to either side. You will hear TVs not just next door but from rooms further away. You will hear the clattering of footsteps above and outside in the corridors. I could even hear people carousing until 4.00 am in the bar downstairs. Furthermore, when toilets flushed upstairs it sounded like my bathroom had flooded. It had not of course, but you will hear every type of plumbing in this hotel from showers to running water. It was quite the noisiest hotel I have stayed in for some time.
I am not an especially light sleeper but this is not a Hotel I could even get to sleep in without being woken constantly, until everyone else had gone to sleep.
The Hotel did respond well to my checking out early and refunded me my money. That shows the staff are decent people.
Would I recommend this Hotel? Absolutely not. I am surprised it has so many positive reviews too.

Room Tip: Refuse a room with a connecting door unless you need that. Balcony rooms might well be very noisy wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank JohnnyEnglishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRhotels, Director General at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for the time employed writing your opinion, we are very glad to read that you liked our hotel, the attention provided to you, and that you enjoyed the restaurant in spite of the noise problems.
As you say, we usually are receiving positive reviews, rarely we have noise problems with guest, but if it happen, we automatically move the guest to another quiet room.
your experience is very strange , because we never have had every noise you have mentioned, you have mentioned so much strange noises, that don't usually happen in such a quiet hotel (only 30 rooms) however we are very sorry about this inconvenience.
We hope to see you in your next visit to Denia ,we will provide you the perfect bedroom for you.
Kind regards
Carmen Marti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

After a long hard drive through France and Spain we used this Hotel for a night to avoid a rough ferry crossing to Ibiza. I am really pleased we did as I will make a point of going back. This Hotel really deserves your support as it suceeds in all the main areas and has a really good value wine list which came in handy! I have lived and worked in Spain for over twenty years and this is now one of my favourite Hotels, enjoy your stay, we did. N.B they offer a 10% discount if you have a ferry booking receipt.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Les Rotes after your drive through France and Spain and for sharing your experience with us.

We are very pleased to read that you will make a poing of coming back and we love that we are now "one of your favourite hotels".

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your return to Hotel Les Rotes.

Best regards,

Carmen Martí
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We have stayed here twice recently and enjoyed both stays. The hotel is located in the Les Rotes area of Denia and is approx 4km from the centre of Denia (depending on exactly where you consider the centre of Denia to be) so a hire car is very handy. It's also about a 15 minute drive over the Montgo to Javea.

Reception were friendly and welcoming and provided us with any information we requested. Outside the grounds of the hotel are very pleasant and there's a huge Swimming Pool which was far too cold to use in November & December. The car park is fairly small and whilst we had no problems finding a space I expect it becomes more difficult during the summer.

The rooms were pleasant and well furnished with modern, well stocked bathrooms. The only minor complaints we would have is that there are no english language TV channels (except BBC News) and there were no Tea/Coffee making facilities. Although the hotel was very quiet both times we stayed the usual paper thin walls were obvious when there was someone in the room next door.

We ate in the restaurant a couple of times in the evenings with mixed outcomes. Some food was perfectly well done but on one occassion my wife had a very poor quality piece of Steak that was full of fat and gristle and it was not cooked to her request either. The choice of menu was also a little limited although probably not out of keeping for this size of hotel. Breakfast was fine with a reasonable choice of hot and cold food.

The bar area was very pleasant and I can imagine its very nice in the summer when they have all the doors open to the outside terrace. We also found the price of the drinks very reasonable for a hotel bar.

Overall this is a perfectly pleasant hotel which is quietly tucked away but with little to do in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighWycombeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wijdewormer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

a nice, small hotel with nice food, good service and a friendly staff. We stayed here for the second time and stayed for a few nights. we still like the place very much and we will for certain come back again

Room Tip: great place for staying a few days
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Erwin,

thank you for staying with us once again at Hotel Les Rotes and for your kind review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments with regards to our "good service and friendly staff".

We love that you won't hesitate to return to our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Carmen Martí
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

For a reason we were this year the fourth time here: The hotel and the restaurant are outstanding! Very friendly staff, nice accomodation (we are normally booking the separated rooms with terrace and jacuzzi) and fresh and tasty food in the restaurant. We hope it will stay on this level and we will come back - for sure.

Room Tip: As stated in the comment, this hotel has rooms available which are a bit separated, like one room ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mellowK080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a lovely review here on Tripadvisor following your last stay with us.

We are very happy to have welcomed you to our hotel four times this year and that you consider Hotel Les Rotes and the restaurant "outstanding". We are glad that you enjoyed the room you always stay in.

We do hope that as you mentioned, we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Carmen Martí
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denia, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Top class stuff our clients have told us when on viewing trips with Hello2spain.com that the staff couldn't be nicer. les Rotes is a hidden gem lots of walks.If you are looking for authentic Spain then look no further!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Louise,

I was pleased to read your complimentary review and I would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

The whole team here at the hotel really works together to go an extra mile to provide memorable experiences for our guests and am glad you experienced this.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at "the hidden gem lots of walks".

Best regards,

Carmen Martí
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denia hotels
0.8 mi away
Palau Verd Hotel
Palau Verd Hotel
#5 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel El Raset
Hotel El Raset
#6 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Posada del Mar
La Posada del Mar
#3 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Nou Roma
Hotel Nou Roma
#4 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.7 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#8 of 33 in Denia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotelet La Racona
Hotelet La Racona
#16 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Rotes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Rotes Hotel

Property: Les Rotes Hotel
Address: Partida Rotes 85, 03700 Denia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Denia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denia
#3 Family Hotel in Denia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Rotes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Rotes Hotel is located between the natural park of "Montgo" and the marine reserve of “Cabo San Antonio", a quiet place to relax in nature, few meters from the sea.Just a short walk away is the "Punta Negra," a creek of crystal clear water of a large marine wealth. Alongside this there is a natural creek that runs along the sea promenade of the "Torre del Gerro" (watch tower dating back to Arabic) to the center of Denia. It is 5 km to relax to enjoy a privileged landscape and unique views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Les Rotes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr Les Rotes Denia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing