We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for family holiday !!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Modern duplex apartment - a home from home on your holidays with air con, UK TV and Wi-Fi Internet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern duplex apartment - a home from home on your holidays with air con, UK TV and Wi-Fi Internet
The pool from the king sized bedroom terrace Al fresco dining overlooking the garden with the sea in the distance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Modern duplex apartment - a home from home on your holidays with air con, UK TV and Wi-Fi Internet
The pool from the king sized bedroom terrace
Al fresco dining overlooking the garden with the sea in the distance.
The covered terrace is ideal for dining Al fresco
Relax, you are on holiday. The spacious living/dining room has air con, UK TV and Wi-Fi Internet.
Living/dining room with air con, UK TV, Wi-FI and direct access to the the terrace and garden.
Spacious and comfortable living room with air con, UK & Spanish TV and Wi-Fi Internet.
Kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher and fridge freezer.
King sized bedroom with air con and a terrace with sea views
The king size bedroom terrace with views of the sea and Denia Castle
Twin bedroom with access to south facing balcony with mountain views. It has air conditioning too.
Large walk-in shower
Family shower room
Downstairs cloak room
Plenty of room at the pool
Sun bathe in comfort in the private garden next to the communial pool
The terrace and private garden.
South facing front terrace. The washing machine is in a cupboard on the right.
Sol de Azahar is a small, gated community with secure parking. The beach is only 900 meters away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Denia, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hchris71
Gdynia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place for family holiday !!!!”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Very comfortable apartment in a quiet district in the center of Denia.
The apartment is equipped superbly and comfortably met all our expectations.
From apartment are the magnificent views from one side to the sea and the other on the mountain. You can find peace and quiet away from the center, on the terrace in the shadow palm trees.
Great place for a family holiday. We special thank you the owner and Michael for their hospitality. We will surely be back here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James9023
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sol de Azahar 9”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at Sol de Azahar 9. Although it was high season there was a very quiet relaxed vibe in the complex.which was what we were after, The swimming pool was fantastic and often we had it to ourselves. Also a nice big terrace and garden which we enjoyed having the BBQ on in the evenings. Only slight downside was the wireless internet was down quite a bit and also the apartments are located in the Montgo (mountain) so not much to see or do outside the complex. A car is essential if you stay here in my opinion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden, terrace and the swimming pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
1 review
“A Hidden Gem !”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Sometimes when you read a revue you take them with a pinch of salt .

I have to agree with everything said about the apartment

Perfect directions from the airport straight to it , with ease of access .

A real home from home well equipped comfy and easy to relax whether your out by the pool or on the Naya.

The pool and gardens are spotless and the whole grounds and site secure for kids , The other owners are friendly and helpful as well .

We had to call on the local help whilst there he came straight around and was very helpful and a font of local knowledge .

I would recommend this apartment without hesitation especially family with kids and those who want to walk to a beach and just relax its so easy.

It is a hidden gem .

D.M & Family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Security and Comfort of Appartment
Liked least: Can't find anything negative to say .
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susi I
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I have been to our villa (14) twice now, and we are planning on returning! The villa is very spacious with a modern feel and everything you will need.

Close to the centre, it is the perfect location to access shops and restaurants as well as fun-filled activities and, of course, the beach. This is walkable, however, in the Denia heat I would recommend a lot of sun cream to be applied prior to the outing! Luckily we had hired a car and didn't need to walk far.

The neighbouring villas are filled with friendly people, always up for a chat, which makes for a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere around the communal pool.

Any problems we encountered (which were minimal) were promptly and appropriately dealt with as well, a relief for us as we are a young group and didn't want to disturb anyone.

We will most likely be back next year!

Can't recommend Sol De Azahar enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardan...
Northants
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we walked in we were impressed. This is a lovely apartment / house - it's on 2 floors! We've stayed in many holiday apartments over the years, but this was one of the best, well equipped, comfortable, clean, modern and had a great feel to it, both inside and out. We could not recommend this highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment was great.
Liked least: It was a 30 minute walk to the centre of Denia, with nothing inbetween.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzanneRa...
Ramsbottom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Quality”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in mid March for two weeks. The property was well maintained very clean, tidy and well equiped . Access was easy to follow and dealt with smoothly by the manager who also dealt with any problems effeciently during our stay. Views from the patio are nice and the outside space private. The only down side is you do need a car, it is walkable into Denia but uphill back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschofiel...
Palmanova, Spain
1 review
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014

An ideal place the property has everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Well furnished to a good standard.in a quiet location, only a short walk into the town centre were you will find nice beaches, lots of lovely restaurant, and a proper Spanish Town . the Management team were very helpful, and a plus was the free WiFi Thank you we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing