We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hassle free relaxing break”
Our Las Dunas Javea ground floor poolside apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Las Dunas Javea ground floor poolside apartment.
in the elbow of the saltwater (kind to skin and eyes) 30m pool, childrens end to hand. Pool view from patio.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Our Las Dunas Javea ground floor poolside apartment.
in the elbow of the saltwater (kind to skin and eyes) 30m pool, childrens end to hand.
Pool view from patio.
Childrens corner by apartment.
South facing ground floor end apartment. Large wrap around patio, naya and awnings. Poolside!
Perfectly located within the secure complex and with Javea and the Arenal.
Sun or shade with the large patio and wind out awnings.
The lovely naya.
Other beverages are just as enjoyable when sitting here.
Private too yet the closest to the swimming pool.
A comfortable and relaxing space.
Multi position chairs...16 positions!
The promenade and Montgo, Las Dunas Javea is on the left.
The Arenal beach.
Across the bay of the Arenal, very calm.
The Arenal with a wave.
Javea and Montgo from Cala Blanca.
The Arenal promenade at night.
The horseshoe bay of Arenal from the Montgo.
The Port from Cabo San Antonio.
Javea has beautiful water.
Flotilla with Cabo San Antonio.
Boat heading back to the marina.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sandra P
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hassle free relaxing break”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The owner Janie was amazing, giving lots of tips and handy information even details of airport transfers.
The apartment was in a great location, with the pool virtually by the apartment gate, and just a stones throw away from a child safe sandy beach. Every detail was covered for a stress free break, the apartment was well equipped even down to pool woggles and a shopping trolley. Arenal promenade is packed with great restaurants, however do venture out to the port and try the roof top restaurant. The resort has everything at hand, ideal for families with young children, I will definitely be bringing my grandchildren next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Many thanks for the compliments, we try our best, as do our housekeepers who like to be flexible on arrival and departure times if possible.
Holidays are so important, we want just good memories for our guests.
The sandy beach is wonderful for children and sun worshippers and if you fancy snorkelling then you can go either side of the bay to indulge that in the marine reserve.
Looking forward to knowing you and your grandchildren are making yourselves at home in our Las Dunas Javea home in the near future.
We now know what those spongy sticks are called...woggles!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris335
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location and resort”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a well equipped and comfortable apartment in a quiet and select resort this is the place!
With the large pool feet from the patio and the beautifully clean and gently sloping beach two minutes away it offers those who like a lazy laid back holiday all they need. Water sports a speciality.
I would highly recommend hiring a car, though, as walking up hill into the Old Town is not a option in the summer heat. Places of interest in other towns and beauty spots are not walkable. And there are many! Hire a car if you need to do more than sit by the pool or on the beach.

The resort is lovely with heaps of bars and restaurants catering for the army of Brit ex pats who live along this stretch of the coastline. No Benidorm here, however. It maintains a lively atmosphere without losing quiet respectability. I can recommend highly the beach club La Siesta between Arenal Beach and the port and the panaderia at the back of the beach parade. Wonderful coffee, breakfasts and cake. Try their empanadas!
If there are any suggestions to be made to improve a holiday at Las Dunas it would be to install air conditioning. Ceiling fans are totally inadequate in June July and August. May be ok without in the winter but a definite requirement in the summer. Affected my sleep adversely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your informative review. We take everything on board as it helps us. We will monitor the air con situation, being on the end with windows on three sides and the covered naya and shades to the south, along with the oscillating remote wall fans we have not had a problem before and returning summer guests too. It has indeed been an unusually hot May and June in much of Europe.
Happy to point guests in the right direction for hire cars (we have a parking space) as well as transfers. If guests want to just enjoy the beach, the promenade and the coast within a mile or so then Las Dunas Javea is perfectly located :-) There are some buses for and a little road train too. The Old Town is a bit steep in places, three main car parks, one is at the bottom, one is halfway up (and underground) and one almost at the top (also underground) and many of the streets are vehicle free or limited access, hills are a part of the lives of the Spanish and International community that live in the area. The Spainish like to continue up to the Hermita Santa Llucia and the Chapel Calvario with it's stations of the cross. The Arenal however and a nearby coast is nicely accessible overlooked by the stunning 'mountain' Montgo.
The Austriaco Cafe Wein is indeed a great place to indulge in cake (and we must try those empanadas!) along with Crème de la Crème just one street back and one over from Las Dunas Javea.
We are really glad you liked Jávea and our home and hope you return another year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelCow...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We came the first week in may, was very quiet in the complex, not many people around yet. We were greeted at the airport by the owners housekeepers, both very friendly and helpful.
The apartment was lovely and clean, great location for beach and restaurants, local bus stop only a 2 min walk. Pool outside the back door was great. Everything you could think of needing for the week was in the apartment, very well equipped, and the owners are very helpful. A lot of effort goes in to making sure you enjoy your time there. A nice added touch :)
Will definitely be returning. Had a lovely stay, relaxing and quiet. Just what was needed. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
So very happy you and your family enjoyed your time in our home. We knew you would but good to get the confirmation :-) Looking forward to hearing from you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly the best in Xabia!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We - two adults and two children - stayed at Las Dunas for a week in July 2016. This place is exactly as it is described - a perfect location and a perfect place for you to stay and simply relax enjoying the proximity of the pool, the restaurants, the beach and the entire town of Javea. This became one of our favourite locations in Spain and we can't wait to come back in 2017 and relax once more.
The apartment has everything one may need and the large terrace adjoining the entrance to the pool is absolutely perfect. If you add the ultra friendly owner - Janie - to the equation you'll get your perfect holiday spot in Spain.
Thanks and we're looking forward to more:) !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you Michał, I cannot express enough how good your response to our Las Dunas home has made us feel. Also the confidence it gave us that we had done the right thing.
Wishing you and your family a wonderful holiday this July and we are really happy that you can stay longer this time. Thanks also for the compliments...I always try my best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Las Dunas apartment in August for a short five day break and we would recommend it to any body looking for a great location.The appartment is well equipped with everything you need for your self catering holiday,even little things you may not have thought of like a cool bag and ice packs for the beach,internet wifi and uk Tv stations.
With the pool being suitable for all ages and three steps from the appartment it's ideal for a nice swim before you can walk out of the complex(which is security gated with your own key so compleatly safe)and within five minutes you are on the sea front which has a great selection of restaurants to choose from you will be spoilt
for choice, we went out every night and because of the location we didn't have the normal problems of finding somewhere to park!.We could also both have a drink and a even slower walk back without any worries.
If you love water sports then you only have to vist the beach (five minute walk!)and you can rent High powered speed boats or jet ski or if you like a thrill the stunt power boat.If that's not for you just relax on the sandy beach and try a pedalos with a slide on!
After a trip in the speed boats you could have a drive out and discover the beautiful coast line.
We will be defiantly staying at the Las Dunas again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
A lovely review! Bad as the man in this household. No sense of direction and no sense of time ha ha. Glad you had a great stay and hoping you find your way back here soon! Janie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kessikat
UK
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful relaxing week”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a week at Las Dunas this October. We've stayed in Javea before but have always rented a villa. As we were only away for 7 nights we decided we'd like to be a little bit closer to the beach, bars and restaurants. My husband found Las Dunas and I contacted Janie. I can honestly say I have never encountered a more helpful owner or had a happier booking experience. Janie couldn't have done a thing more, unless she'd flown us over and driven us there herself!

The apartment is easy to find, as it is second like to the main Arenal beach in Javea. We drove, so to have secure, designated parking was a blessing. The apartment itself is beautifully clean, very well equipped and perfectly furnished - and the beds were so comfortable! On the terrace there is a beautiful seating area as well as a dining table. Through the terrace gate you take two steps, open the gate to the pool, 3 more steps and you are in it! We've always had villas before, because we like the privacy, but I have to say the small complex of apartments is so quiet and peaceful that 99% of the time had the pool to ourselves. And a beautiful pool is - we were trying to estimate it's length - 25+ metres we thought. I swam loads every day and came back fitter, for sure.

In terms of what is close to the apartment - you walk out of the gates, turn left and there is fantastically well equipped supermarket a couple of minutes walk away. Leave the gates and cross the road - 30 second walk and you're on the promenade that runs the length of Arenal beach. I'm a head chef, so I cook for a living, it was such a treat for me to be able to make the most of the fab restaurants on your doorstep. Our favourite meal was at La Boheme - just delicious! The Kraken/Octopus bar is great for drinks, snacks, tapas and a fun, relaxed atmosphere with good music.

If you like a walk, the port of Javea is around a 30 minute troll away and there are some lovely restaurants there. During the summer the chiringuito/beach bars en route are all open - so plenty of opportunity to stop for a drink on the way. The old town of Javea is around an hour walk from the apartment, but it's a lovely walk we find. There is a fabulous municipal covered market with amazing produce and authentic tapas bars.

A massive to thank you again to Janie and her husband. Las Dunas is their winter home and it does feel like a coming home when you arrive, so comfortable and well equipped, we switched off from the daily grind immediately. We will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and pool
Liked least: There is nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
So happy! We are lucky to have guests that appreciate our home. Blush :-) Hoping you can come back soon.
Thank you too for the very helpful information about the locale for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a Lovely Time”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this lovely apartment in the centre of the beach area ( Arenal ). We had secured parking for our hire car. The swimming pool was right on our doorstep for a refreshing dip after our day of sightseeing. The apartment is very well equipped with TV, satellite and wifi. It felt very homely and not a holiday rental. Everything had been provided and it was first class. We would recommend this apartment for it's location to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Another lovely review, thank you for choosing our home, looking forward to hearing from you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing