We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
Our Las Dunas Javea ground floor poolside apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Las Dunas Javea ground floor poolside apartment.
in the elbow of the saltwater (kind to skin and eyes) 30m pool, childrens end to hand. Pool view from patio.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Our Las Dunas Javea ground floor poolside apartment.
in the elbow of the saltwater (kind to skin and eyes) 30m pool, childrens end to hand.
Pool view from patio.
Childrens corner by apartment.
South facing ground floor end apartment. Large wrap around patio, naya and awnings. Poolside!
Perfectly located within the secure complex and with Javea and the Arenal.
Sun or shade with the large patio and wind out awnings.
The lovely naya.
Other beverages are just as enjoyable when sitting here.
Private too yet the closest to the swimming pool.
A comfortable and relaxing space.
Multi position chairs...16 positions!
Three seater and two seater settees, extremely comfortable.
Highchair available, no charge.
And an armchair, just like home.
View to patio from front door. ceiling fan to lounge. Mosquito screens on  security doors.
Nice and bright, dining table, wifi, UK satellite TV, Spanish TV, DVDs and player. Mosquito blinds.
Washing machine. Utility off.
Superking bed, large wardrobe with drawers, remote control wall fan, mosquito blinds, en suite off.
90cm single beds, wardrobe with drawers, remote wall fan. Mosquito blinds. Access to family bathroom
The promenade and Montgo, Las Dunas Javea is on the left.
The Arenal beach.
Across the bay of the Arenal, very calm.
The Arenal with a wave.
Javea and Montgo from Cala Blanca.
The Arenal promenade at night.
The horseshoe bay of Arenal from the Montgo.
The Port from Cabo San Antonio.
Javea has beautiful water.
Flotilla with Cabo San Antonio.
Boat heading back to the marina.
Secure parking immediately behind apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was such an easy holiday!
Communication with Janie the owner was excellent beforehand and we liaised with the local housekeepers Sue and Ed to meet us at Las Dunas. They let us into the property early as it had been vacated a few days before and there was milk and tea bags to get us started.
The appartment is lovely and clean and has everything you could possibly need.
The outside space is fantastic being spacious and private yet just through the gate you have access to the pool and gardens which are well maintained. This would be ideal for families with young children.
But the real beauty of Las Dunas is its location being just a stones throw to the arenal with its restaurants and bars and beautiful sandy beach. Here there is everything from fine dining to burgers, great bars and lovely patisseries, ice cream parlours and shops.
What a great find!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
We are so happy that you both had a lovely holiday. Reading your appreciation of the efforts we and our housekeepers put in makes everything worthwhile, thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlieki...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week at Las Dunas, the apartment is very clean good size and well equipped absolutely everything has been thought of even things for the fantastic swimming pool which is huge and easily accessed from the private veranda (with comfortable dining seats & table with another seating area to relax) by simply opening your gate a few steps and you are in the pool which was lovely and warm when we were there in late August
We did hire a car although this is not necessary as Arenal is a minutes walk with great bars, lovely restaurants and the beach which is a must it's a great clean family beach and the water sports facility's are fantastic.
We also had a go at go-karting only a 5 minute drive this was also great fun.
The apartment is very comfortable with two bathrooms (bonus with two teenagers) well equipped kitchen, great wifi lots of English TV channels available and the secure private parking space right outside
We arrived early and the lovely housekeepers allowed us in so we could have a dip in the pool before unpacking

Thank you for a great holiday, we can not wait to come back again next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Many thanks for such a lovely review. We do try hard to keep our guests happy, as do our housekeepers, and we hope that you will come back soon. Perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hassle free relaxing break”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The owner Janie was amazing, giving lots of tips and handy information even details of airport transfers.
The apartment was in a great location, with the pool virtually by the apartment gate, and just a stones throw away from a child safe sandy beach. Every detail was covered for a stress free break, the apartment was well equipped even down to pool woggles and a shopping trolley. Arenal promenade is packed with great restaurants, however do venture out to the port and try the roof top restaurant. The resort has everything at hand, ideal for families with young children, I will definitely be bringing my grandchildren next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Many thanks for the compliments, we try our best, as do our housekeepers who like to be flexible on arrival and departure times if possible.
Holidays are so important, we want just good memories for our guests.
The sandy beach is wonderful for children and sun worshippers and if you fancy snorkelling then you can go either side of the bay to indulge that in the marine reserve.
Looking forward to knowing you and your grandchildren are making yourselves at home in our Las Dunas Javea home in the near future.
We now know what those spongy sticks are called...woggles!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris335
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location and resort”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a well equipped and comfortable apartment in a quiet and select resort this is the place!
With the large pool feet from the patio and the beautifully clean and gently sloping beach two minutes away it offers those who like a lazy laid back holiday all they need. Water sports a speciality.
I would highly recommend hiring a car, though, as walking up hill into the Old Town is not a option in the summer heat. Places of interest in other towns and beauty spots are not walkable. And there are many! Hire a car if you need to do more than sit by the pool or on the beach.

The resort is lovely with heaps of bars and restaurants catering for the army of Brit ex pats who live along this stretch of the coastline. No Benidorm here, however. It maintains a lively atmosphere without losing quiet respectability. I can recommend highly the beach club La Siesta between Arenal Beach and the port and the panaderia at the back of the beach parade. Wonderful coffee, breakfasts and cake. Try their empanadas!
If there are any suggestions to be made to improve a holiday at Las Dunas it would be to install air conditioning. Ceiling fans are totally inadequate in June July and August. May be ok without in the winter but a definite requirement in the summer. Affected my sleep adversely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your informative review. We take everything on board as it helps us. We will monitor the air con situation, being on the end with windows on three sides and the covered naya and shades to the south, along with the oscillating remote wall fans we have not had a problem before and returning summer guests too. It has indeed been an unusually hot May and June in much of Europe.
Happy to point guests in the right direction for hire cars (we have a parking space) as well as transfers. If guests want to just enjoy the beach, the promenade and the coast within a mile or so then Las Dunas Javea is perfectly located :-) There are some buses for and a little road train too. The Old Town is a bit steep in places, three main car parks, one is at the bottom, one is halfway up (and underground) and one almost at the top (also underground) and many of the streets are vehicle free or limited access, hills are a part of the lives of the Spanish and International community that live in the area. The Spainish like to continue up to the Hermita Santa Llucia and the Chapel Calvario with it's stations of the cross. The Arenal however and a nearby coast is nicely accessible overlooked by the stunning 'mountain' Montgo.
The Austriaco Cafe Wein is indeed a great place to indulge in cake (and we must try those empanadas!) along with Crème de la Crème just one street back and one over from Las Dunas Javea.
We are really glad you liked Jávea and our home and hope you return another year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelCow...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We came the first week in may, was very quiet in the complex, not many people around yet. We were greeted at the airport by the owners housekeepers, both very friendly and helpful.
The apartment was lovely and clean, great location for beach and restaurants, local bus stop only a 2 min walk. Pool outside the back door was great. Everything you could think of needing for the week was in the apartment, very well equipped, and the owners are very helpful. A lot of effort goes in to making sure you enjoy your time there. A nice added touch :)
Will definitely be returning. Had a lovely stay, relaxing and quiet. Just what was needed. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
So very happy you and your family enjoyed your time in our home. We knew you would but good to get the confirmation :-) Looking forward to hearing from you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly the best in Xabia!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We - two adults and two children - stayed at Las Dunas for a week in July 2016. This place is exactly as it is described - a perfect location and a perfect place for you to stay and simply relax enjoying the proximity of the pool, the restaurants, the beach and the entire town of Javea. This became one of our favourite locations in Spain and we can't wait to come back in 2017 and relax once more.
The apartment has everything one may need and the large terrace adjoining the entrance to the pool is absolutely perfect. If you add the ultra friendly owner - Janie - to the equation you'll get your perfect holiday spot in Spain.
Thanks and we're looking forward to more:) !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you Michał, I cannot express enough how good your response to our Las Dunas home has made us feel. Also the confidence it gave us that we had done the right thing.
Wishing you and your family a wonderful holiday this July and we are really happy that you can stay longer this time. Thanks also for the compliments...I always try my best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Las Dunas apartment in August for a short five day break and we would recommend it to any body looking for a great location.The appartment is well equipped with everything you need for your self catering holiday,even little things you may not have thought of like a cool bag and ice packs for the beach,internet wifi and uk Tv stations.
With the pool being suitable for all ages and three steps from the appartment it's ideal for a nice swim before you can walk out of the complex(which is security gated with your own key so compleatly safe)and within five minutes you are on the sea front which has a great selection of restaurants to choose from you will be spoilt
for choice, we went out every night and because of the location we didn't have the normal problems of finding somewhere to park!.We could also both have a drink and a even slower walk back without any worries.
If you love water sports then you only have to vist the beach (five minute walk!)and you can rent High powered speed boats or jet ski or if you like a thrill the stunt power boat.If that's not for you just relax on the sandy beach and try a pedalos with a slide on!
After a trip in the speed boats you could have a drive out and discover the beautiful coast line.
We will be defiantly staying at the Las Dunas again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
A lovely review! Bad as the man in this household. No sense of direction and no sense of time ha ha. Glad you had a great stay and hoping you find your way back here soon! Janie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing